GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator

GFE26GGHWW
GFE26GGHWW is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_GFE26GGHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

35 3/4 in x 69 7/8 in x 36 1/4 in

About this Product

  • TwinChill™ evaporators

    TwinChill™ evaporators

    Separate climates in the fresh food and freezer sections help keep foods fresh

    Play Video

  • Showcase LED lighting

    Showcase LED lighting

    Positioned throughout the interior and under fresh food doors to spotlight foods inside the refrigerator and in the freezer

    Play Video

  • Advanced water filtration uses RPWFE replacement filter

    Advanced water filtration uses RPWFE replacement filter

    Reduces trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice* (* Removes 98% of ibuprofen, atenolol, fluoxetine, progesterone and trimethoprim. These pharmaceuticals are not necessarily in all users’ water)

    Play Video

Features

  • Space-saving icemaker
    Located on the door with integrated bins to create more usable storage space
  • Turbo Cool and Turbo Freeze settings
    An extra boost of cold air restores interior to set temperature for optimum food freshness

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

WiFi Connect*

Connect to WiFi* for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

*Requires a Connect Plus WiFi module, sold separately.

GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator - GFE26GGHWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator- GFE26GGHWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 3 out of 5 by from not thrilled with it My husband purchased this refrigerator and it works well but I am not thrilled with the shelf adjustment. There is not much room for adjusting. The icemaker works well and the freezer space is ample.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Thrill is Gone I have had the fridge less than 5 days already issues that warrant a service call....On the third day when I pressed the water dispenser button water did not come from the dispenser but it was able to go all over the floor.....and the light on front of the fridge where the water-ice dispenser is located will not go off.....The panel is not locked. This makes no sense for something brand new to be a lemon right out of the box. Even when the issues are repaired I am already leery of this product and its durability...
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New refrigerator Although this is just my second day of having the new GE refrigerator, I do love it! The inside light are very good, I can see everything. The ice maker works!!! And there is plenty of space inside both the refrigerator and the freezer.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from frezzers and lots of room inside fri. the ice maker is small .If you have people over go buy you a bag of ice
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ice maker in door has big problems I bought this a couple of months ago and the ice maker is driving me crazy. It gets "stopped up" on a regular bases. Then when trying to unstop it the ice goes all over the floor.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spacious and many compartments We love the compartments for easier organization and replenishment. Platters will fit with plenty of room for other groceries. The freezer has nice multi depth/size compartments which also help in organization. Just installed it last month but so far its great
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fridge! We really like the features this design offers. Much more user-friendly than our side by side which is now serving as our garage fridge!
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent nice machine, door alarm could be a little louder for us older folk.The frontal finish so be the same as the side to hide finger prints.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WORKS GREAT Only had it one day. Cooled fast. Great features. Wish the INTERNAL temperatures could be displayed as well as SET temperatures, and would be nice if the INTERNAL temps could be displayed CONSTANTLY. Unit is NOISY as it says in the instructions, but they don't tell you that first. Kind of like thos noisy motel mini-refrigerators that we occasionally UNPLUG.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More user-friendly than I anticipated Love the amount of refrigerator space without sacrificing the freezer space. Love the lighting which helps locating items and is calming.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of room Great product, very well designed. Looks great in my kitchen.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE refrigerator I got refrigerator two months ago and I love it. I would recommend to anyone
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Serves my purpose It was just delivered so it's still cooling down. Plenty of room in both the refrigerator and freezer. The one thing I wish would be that this model had the two ice makers.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great performance and excellent size The refrigerator has lots of space and some good features.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love The Space in this Refrigerator I got this refrigerator about a month ago and I am glad I got it. It is nice and spacious. It is a little louder than my other one but overall a very pretty design. I prefer GE products in my appliances.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I like the room for the groceries and also in the freezer department.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and looks good too! I bought this fridge from Home Depot's Black Friday sale. It was finally delivered this past weekend and all I can say is that I LOOOOVE it. Its beautiful and spacious. I love the water and ice dispenser in the door. I am a huge fan of the LED lighting inside of the fridge that really makes it look high tech. I am overall happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it !!!!! didn't come with a dairy container, but will be ordering one
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied buyer Love the 2 freezer drawers in the bottom, more space than you would expect. Love the digital panel & built in door alarm!
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the refrigerator, hate the ice dispenser. The refrigerator is really nice and spacious. The ice dispenser is a pain, almost every time ice is needed, the ice bin has to be removed and the ice "shaken up" then it might dispense.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new refrigerator! The French door refrigerator & bottom freezer are so spacious. The glass shelves and lighting make it really easy to find everything. I know it will be perfect for all of my Thanksgiving dinner platters. I'm thrilled to own it!
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lOVE THIS FRIDGE!! My husband persuaded me to get this model, although I wanted to get something less expensive. Now I can't imagine living without it. It has so much more space than the old one, but pretty much sits in the same footprint. It is so spacious and bright that when a friend opened it for the first time, she exclaimed "Wow!! It's like looking into a room".
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my new french door fridge We purchased this in July after moving into our new home love the fridge the freezer is large enough for everything so far. Being a family that drinks a lot of ice water wish we had purchased the model with the with dual ice maker.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lots of room and great lighting Work great. Every thing is kept at the right Temperature. Great space and layout. Great lighting.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous-great lighting, more than ample space the refrigerator meets all of my needs, great lightling, the space is allocated for all needed fruits, veg.,liquids, and left overs-wonderful
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just a beautiful, roomy Refrigerator. We've owned the refrigerator for a week and we love it. We bought the white one and it 's looks great and so roomy, plenty of light and everything is so accessible.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall a great product The refrigerator/freezer is attractive and very functional. It has lots of space in the refrigerator and freezer compartments. The lighting on it is great, the multiple bins and door shelves are well-sized and very functional.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great upgrade We replaced an old 2 door GE frig with this 1 door and pullout freezer. Love the new arrangement and the roominess of the inside space.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Fridge This fridge was just delivered and we are impressed with how quietly it runs and the convenient features
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Appearance I like the touch pad on the freezer door and the interior has a nice look when both doors are open with led lighting.
Date published: 2015-08-02
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_GFE26GGHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator - GFE26GGHWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.