GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator

GFE26GSHSS
GFE26GSHSS is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 199.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_GFE26GSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

35 3/4 in x 69 7/8 in x 36 1/4 in

About this Product

  • TwinChill™ evaporators

    TwinChill™ evaporators

    Separate climates in the fresh food and freezer sections help keep foods fresh

    Play Video

  • Showcase LED lighting

    Showcase LED lighting

    Positioned throughout the interior and under fresh food doors to spotlight foods inside the refrigerator and in the freezer

    Play Video

  • Advanced water filtration uses RPWFE replacement filter

    Advanced water filtration uses RPWFE replacement filter

    Reduces trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice* (* Removes 98% of ibuprofen, atenolol, fluoxetine, progesterone and trimethoprim. These pharmaceuticals are not necessarily in all users’ water)

    Play Video

Features

  • Stainless steel dispenser with pullout tray
    Easily fills large containers like pitchers or ice buckets with filtered water and ice
  • Space-saving icemaker
    Located on the door with integrated bins to create more usable storage space
  • Turbo Cool and Turbo Freeze settings
    An extra boost of cold air restores interior to set temperature for optimum food freshness

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

WiFi Connect*

Connect to WiFi* for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

*Requires a Connect Plus WiFi module, sold separately.

GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator - GFE26GSHSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator- GFE26GSHSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purification I've been using this product for the past 2 years, the ice and water taste much better
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features and COLD!!! The only issue I have is there is no butter dish compartment and no egg holder. I never had a refrigerator without a place to keep butter and eggs!
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fridge but noisy and doesn't cool well I bought this 2+ years ago and seemed to work fine. noticed a couple months ago that cooking seemed to be off. Recently my son's milk turned to yogurt since it was only 55-60 degrees in the main compartment. Ctidpers worked out at times and the middle compartment was extremely cold. Seems a little early for this fridge to break down already.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I got this this from Ryan Home when I bought my new house don't know did Ryan or GE put it in my new house. But I live it.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bottom freezer beautiful refrigerator. but the middle cooling section broke.I recommend the additional warranty.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great in theory, poor execution This is a nice refrigerator, but pales in comparison to my last one. I constantly was fixing it and felt like it was going to fall apart. It was missing pieces, and technicians said there was nothing they could do. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Fridge Does what its suppose to do. The water filter very expensive to replace.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it and all the features I bought this item a little over a month ago and my family is very please with it
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Medium line refrigerator Cools good but very noisy. Directions were very lacking. Ice maker too small
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK but not great This is a replacement for one that died after 6 years. The new and supposedly equivalent model has many downgrades from the original. The only Good part is the automatic ice machine is not taking up valuable space inside the fridge, only on the door shelves.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was a great match! We got to renew all our appliances and I always like to stay with a brand I can trust,GE has always been an American style product that endures! The look and features are great my only critical aspect is that the ice maker is limited and small as for production,and living in Florida, that is pretty important...
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Nice It's a nice refrigerator with a lot of room. The only drawback is there isn't any place to put high bottles (two liters, milk) except on the door. I've seen in the stores that most now come with a hide-a-shelf to allow for this, but I have to get the shelf separately. Otherwise, it's a great refrigerator.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked fine until just after 1 year The refrigerator was fine until just after one year when I noticed that the left side door would close but that the piece that flips over to create the seal with the right side door wouldn't close automatically. This means that there is about a half inch gap between the two doors when they are "closed" unless I manually flip that piece every time I close the left door. And because it's just outside of the one year warranty window, GE wants to charge me $100 to send out a contractor just to diagnose the issue with my BRAND NEW EXPENSIVE refrigerator.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my fridge I am Very happy with my fridge and love the look too.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features. Spaciousness and modern features are amazing. I feel like I'm wealthy. Lol!!
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loud regrigerator I bought this for our new home. It is very loud. It is so loud that it wakes me during the night.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Great quality. Was what I was looking for for a family of five. Not loud and easy to clean
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well designed. Purchased in April and thus far have had great luck with it. Love the chime feature if the door is left open or ajar.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large capacity! This unit came with my new condo, it's very spacious and convenient.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the French doors. Love the way refrigerator is set up. So much more room and you can see everything rather than digging through shelves. Freezer on bottom is roomier than I anticipated and food can be divided well.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Looking Nice look, the turbo cool is great to use. Easy to clean. Lots of room.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW, all the space After checking out other brands while I was remodeling I decided on the GEE26GSHSS side-by-side refrigerator with the freezer on the bottom. Boy I don't know what to do with all oof the space.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love the fast cold/freeze option. Water through the door has a nice big opening so the tall glasses fit just fine.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great refrigerator I bought this refrigerator 4 months ago after a battle with the Home Warrenty company. I could not be happier with it.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really loud and not much storage room This was an upgrade option for a new home build. I have to lay Most of my juice or liquid bottles because the shelves are not adjustable. The freezer is super small and does not provide enough room. The worst part is the noise level which is super annoying to listen to. I plan on replacing this at some point in the future even though it's brand new. Very disappointed that I paid extra for it.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE 3-door Refrigerator The refrigerator does well and keeps food cold and safe. I wish it wouldn't run so often and could be quieter. It is hard to believe it is energy efficient with the compressor running almost constantly.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features Best refrigerator I've ever had. I love the look of it. But the bells and whistles are super nice.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, but not if you use a lot of ice We bought it a few months ago. Love the French doors and the freezer below. However if there are more than 2 people using ice and you fill up your glasses with it, you need to go buy additional ice.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointment Looks very nice. Very large. Purchased a new home, all products in Ryland homes are GE and we decided to go with this style. After less than two months, motor has begun to run loud. I suspect I will have to contact GE soon for a warranty repair (I will update.) I would not, currently, recommend.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this refrigerator! Love this refrigerator - such modern features. Looks great, cools great, totally enough storage space and is beautiful in our new home.
Date published: 2016-07-08
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_GFE26GSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator - GFE26GSHSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.