GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator

GFE26GSHSS
GFE26GSHSS is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 199.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_GFE26GSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

35 3/4 in x 69 7/8 in x 36 1/4 in

About this Product

  • TwinChill™ evaporators

    TwinChill™ evaporators

    Separate climates in the fresh food and freezer sections help keep foods fresh

    Play Video

  • Showcase LED lighting

    Showcase LED lighting

    Positioned throughout the interior and under fresh food doors to spotlight foods inside the refrigerator and in the freezer

    Play Video

  • Advanced water filtration uses RPWFE replacement filter

    Advanced water filtration uses RPWFE replacement filter

    Reduces trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice* (* Removes 98% of ibuprofen, atenolol, fluoxetine, progesterone and trimethoprim. These pharmaceuticals are not necessarily in all users’ water)

    Play Video

Features

  • Stainless steel dispenser with pullout tray
    Easily fills large containers like pitchers or ice buckets with filtered water and ice
  • Space-saving icemaker
    Located on the door with integrated bins to create more usable storage space
  • Turbo Cool and Turbo Freeze settings
    An extra boost of cold air restores interior to set temperature for optimum food freshness

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

WiFi Connect*

Connect to WiFi* for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

*Requires a Connect Plus WiFi module, sold separately.

GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator - GFE26GSHSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator- GFE26GSHSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Loud operation, i.e. loud motor and fan noise (loud hums and gurgles), loud dropping of ice into dispenser (sounds like it drops the length of the refrigerator), loud noises when water is entering the appliance. Difficulty with some electronic features and displays, e.g. not being able to find current temperature of refrigerator and freezer. (I find the degree temp is set, but not the degree it actually is).
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and roomy This was part of our home package, but very happy with the size and look of this refrigerator. The bottom freezer has 4 sections that help keep things in order!
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First side-by-side stainless refrigerator I love the refrigerator, but the ice seems to freeze in a lump and doesn't want to advance down to be crushed. We have to go in and break it up. Compartments on the left side are not very deep. They don't hold much.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great with water leaking from the dispenser Refrigerator is great. Water is dripping from the dispenser. Even called the support and technician came and replaced the filtering system. But still leaking after the usage of water dispenser.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roomy with great features. This is the best Refrigerator/Freezer I have ever owned!
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this refrigerator This refrigerator has plenty of room. The stainless steel cleans easily. The only thing I have found is the water/ice dispenser is difficult to keep clean.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaky water dispenser Had the dispenser "fixed" twice but still leaks. Would not purchase again.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has design flaw I love this fridge but the doors open out into extra space instead of online so I have to pull it out further int room to be able to open because grudge space has walls
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great capacity I didn't know that the ice maker made such small amount of ice I could use more ice capacity
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT SO FAR! THIS FRIG CAME WITH OUR NEW HOME AND I LOVE IT SO FAR. NEVER HAD WATER/ICE MAKER ON THE DOOR. BEST THING EVER.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Love how spacious the refrigerator and the lighting makes it easy to find items.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good one Perfect fit for our space. Has been working well. have lots of space
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! Coming up on 1yr. works great. Really like the freezer on the bottom.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good and functions well. We really like this refrigerator. It holds a lot of food so does the freezer. My only complaint is that the water dispenser needs to have a better catch tray so when stray ice or water misses the cup it goes somewhere other than the floor.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, this refrigerator has met our expectations Although it is rather early to rate this appliance, so far this refrigerator has performed efficiently and quietly and nicely meets our needs. It has a nice bright and well laid out interior. Ice and water dispenser functioning well.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Quality of Life I have had my refrigerator for a few months and believe it is perfect in every way...physically very attractive, modern, size in capacity size, convenience of in arranging my style of eating.... and drinking... products. I am single but often entertain. So, I usually have a full refrigerator. It is also easy to clean thoroughly
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Loud Motor!!! I would not recommend this refrigerator because of the vibrating sound it makes when the motor is running. That's the only reason I wouldn't recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fridge refrigerator is very efficient as far as I know, would prefer to have a user's manual in print for reference
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best we owned the products are far superior than any other we have owned
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This is a great refrigerator. Does everything! Love it!
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product!!! I love my GE refrigerator! Great look, good quality and excellent customer service.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Refrigerator I love this Refrigerator, the features are awsome Water and ice dispenser is a dream have a intelligent display where you can adjust the temp and a lot of more settings, the illumination is great and the door alarm is incredible let you know if you left a open door.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look! Easy to use, great look. Lots of space and very quiet.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THE LOOK AND HOW WELL LIT IT IS INSIDE I'VE ONLY HAD IT TWO DAYS, BUT SO FAR I LOVE IT! VERY WELL MADE!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Great product! Glad that we made a decision to buy it.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific fridge! My husband and I bought this fridge when we remodeled our kitchen and LOVE it!
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No tentative controls The refrigerated food section does not seem very cold and the freezer section is too cold. There seems to be no way to adjust the temperature. Also, I don't like the bottom freezer. It's a big hole where food gets lost. It's hard to dig through everything to find something.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Just had the refrigerator installed a couple of weeks ago. I like the freezer, it's got a lot of space. I don't like the layout of the refrigerating section. There's space in the door to store soda cans but not many. The fruit and vegetable bins are very small. I can't say very much more about it as I've just begun using it.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is very good It is very fashionable and stylish. I has multiple functions.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep space, well designed. Kudos to the engineers! The home builders selected all GE appliances for my kitchen. Great choice!
Date published: 2016-02-20
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_GFE26GSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator - GFE26GSHSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.