GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.6 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator

GFE26JEMDS
GFE26JEMDS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_GFE26JEMDS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

35 5/8 in x 69 7/8 in x 36 3/8 in

About this Product

  • 25.6 cu. ft. capacity

    25.6 cu. ft. capacity

    The largest capacity from GE Appliances includes three full-width shelves and lots of extra space for storing all your favorite foods

  • In-the-door icemaker

    In-the-door icemaker

    Frees up valuable space in the fresh-food section for more storage of your favorite foods

  • LED lighting

    LED lighting

    Find exactly what you’ve been looking for under crisp, clear lighting

  • Spill-proof shelves

    Spill-proof shelves

    Raised edges help contain spills and make clean up quick and easy

Features

  • Color-matched external Ice and water dispenser
    Fills tall bottles, stores and makes ice on the door, saving space
  • Full-width deli drawer
    Allows party trays and larger items to fit easily and remain at the ideal temperature
  • Quick Space shelf
    Quickly slides out of the way to make room for tall items

    Play Video Play Video

  • Advanced water filtration uses XWF replacement filter
    Reduces trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice* (* Removes 98% of ibuprofen, atenolol, fluoxetine, progesterone and trimethoprim. These pharmaceuticals are not necessarily in all users’ water)

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.6 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator - GFE26JEMDS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.6 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator- GFE26JEMDS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features!! I am so happy with this refrigerator! Tons of space and compartments! The freezer is huge! Easy to clean as well! Best refrigerator I’ve bought yet!
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from GFE26JMMES It is Great and nice LED light and awesome CON is bad ice maker when you want crush it spreads every where not go straight to the cup or any cups flying every where make so messy .. they need fix that where to crush to flow to in straight to cup ....
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! This is my second refrigerator and 8th appliance of GE and could not be happier
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hoping this go around will be better! I bought this same fridge 3 years ago....and had problems ice maker quit working, top shelf would not keep items cool. Made a really loud noise on and off. Had over 600.00 worth of work to replace a "memory card"...still didn't work right. I only bought the same fridge b/c of living in small town and limited choices. I needed it to match the rest of my GE appliances. We shall see..
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very spacious and the lighting is fantastic Very spacious and great lighting, allow the family to easliy see whats available without digging around. Can quickly see vegetables and fruits. Nice compartment to store deli meats and cheeses. Very quiet and stainless looks great.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Room for everything! Love the bottom freezer& Ice maker in the door plus dispensing water, ice etc. Also love the color.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Room for everything! Love the bottom freezer& Ice maker in the door plus dispensing water, ice etc. Also love the color.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Refrigerator This refrigerator is ok quality for the price. The ice maker is loud and the water dispenser hums frequently. The slate looks great but the side of the refrigerator would look better if it was a similar color to the slate rather than black. Overall good refrigerator for the price.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful refrigerator unit We recently purchased the Black Slate Bottom Freezer GE refrigerator and love it. It is gorgeous, black slate, and smudge-proof. So, when our grandchildren visit, the smudge-proof feature is truly nice. The refrigerator is large and roomy. This refrigerator meets all of my needs, space, solid brand, smudge-proof and keeps everything cold. Thanks GE.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful color Good fridge. Slow ice Maker. Good room inside of the fridge
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking spacious Refrigerator! We had a Samsung but that broke down in a few months. We then bought this GE refrigerator. We are happy with the space and performance. Water filter life and availability can be better, but overall this turned out to be a cheaper and good buy. I wish the internal material plastic was slightly better quality, but for the price it is good.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Appliance I purchased my GE refrigerator a little over a month ago, and it had been everything I wanted. Everything is well laid out and ergonomically designed.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the room I've had this refrigerator for two months and so far I love it. I thought it would be too big but looks great. My 30 year old fridge froze everything so this is wonderful. I love the black slate...it really doesn't show fingerprints.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the Cost Except... All the features I like except for the smudges that the stainless steel leaves. I asked the sales person about it and his reply was that it would be minimal
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Love this refrigerator. Only problem is the freezer door. the alarm does not work for the freezer door. so, if it is not closed completely even a crack it will defrost over night. lesson learned.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and beautiful color I bought this refrigerator in early Aug 2018. The slate color is beautiful and doesn't attract fingerprints. The water and ice dispensers work really well - but keep in mind that it will not function when the door is open. There's an abundance of room inside the fridge and plenty of light.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just purchased Looks great, very quite. Is working great, but have only had it for a week. Hoping this will last a while. I have had Frigidaire and Whirpool. Didn't last for more than 3 years.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You truly bring good things to life!!! I purchased this product within the last week. It has been set up, running and in general, a wonderful appliance. Wish I had purchased it sooner.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the drawers, easy to clean! Bought and installed 4 new GE appliances this weekend. Happy dance!
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Refrig Nice color and features. I just love the french doors.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet. Plenty of space for all your family. Love it how quiet and roomy it is. Lighting is in the front where it works best as well.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Refrigerator Installed almost a month ago, refrigeration and freezer good but very noisy. Motor/coprocessor sounds like an airplane and runs for over an hour. Calling service department for GE to see if this is normal. If it is then I’m not happy!
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problem with compressor already Just installed. The compressor hums. Sounds like a train pulling in
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t work We had this beautiful fridge delivered. They said it should be cool after about an hour. 24 hours later, still room temp. Called GE support, the very kind person walked me through all possible solutions. Nothing worked, so we had to return it. ☹️
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So much space! So far I love this fridge! There is so much room and it is so quiet. I love having the freezer drawer on the bottom. The only thing I don't love is the water dispenser; it is far out from the "button" so if I try to use the glass to depress the button and fill my glass it over sprays. That is kind of annoying but other that that I like it. We have not had it long though so I can't comment on reliability or longevity.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Refrigerator This refrigerator is perfect for storing all my products and keeping them within eye view. I have plenty of room and I can find what I need ata glance. I love my new GE Bottom Freezer Refrigerator.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! Love our new GE refrigerator!! The color is great and is so spacious!!!
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little finger print proof I bought this about a month ago. When I went to the store I was not set on a brand or type even. What sold me on the GE was the reviews and the beautiful finish. I love that it is smudge proof. The features are awesome as well. Plenty of space for all my fridge/freezer items.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the black slate color! The Finnish on the fridge is simply put as FANTASTIC! No smudging or fingerprints! Love how my 6 yr old can get into th drawers inside and get his fruits and veggies! Very quiet operation and roomy inside.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new GE refrigerator! In our family, we are known as the “hand-me-down” king and queen. We now have our first brand new kitchen appliance! It is great! It has all of the features we’ve ever wanted and so much space! Thank you GE!!
Date published: 2018-07-18
  • y_2018, m_9, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_GFE26JEMDS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.6 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator - GFE26JEMDS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.