GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.6 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator

GFE26JSMSS
GFE26JSMSS is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1094.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1094
  • loc_en_US, sid_GFE26JSMSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

35 3/4 in x 69 7/8 in x 35 7/8 in

About this Product

  • 25.6 cu. ft. capacity

    25.6 cu. ft. capacity

    Easily store large or bulk food items with three full-width shelves and large capacity

    Play Video

  • Space-saving icemaker

    Space-saving icemaker

    Located on the door with integrated bins to create more usable storage space

  • LED lighting

    LED lighting

    Find exactly what you’ve been looking for under crisp, clear lighting

  • External controls with actual temperature display, child lock and door alarm

    External controls with actual temperature display, child lock and door alarm

    Eliminates the guesswork in setting refrigerator temperatures; conveniently displayed on the dispenser

Features

  • Spill-proof shelves
    A variety of shelf configurations provide additional options for food storage
  • Two humidity-controlled drawers and full-width drawer
    Create the right environment for keeping fruits and vegetables fresh, while easily storing wider items like a party platter or a sheet cake
  • Quick Space shelf
    Quickly slides out of the way to make room for tall items

    Play Video Play Video

  • Advanced water filtration uses XWF replacement filter
    Reduces trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice* (* Removes 98% of ibuprofen, atenolol, fluoxetine, progesterone and trimethoprim. These pharmaceuticals are not necessarily in all users’ water)
  • Turbo Cool and Turbo Freeze settings
    An extra boost of cold air restores interior to set temperature for optimum food freshness

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.6 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator - GFE26JSMSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.6 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator- GFE26JSMSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious Very nice, very spacious refrigerator . I looked at several refrigerators this one looked better than all the rest.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ice Maker Overall, we're very happy with this fridge, but how do you stop the ice from going in all directions other than in your glass when you fill it?
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic french door model This is a base model without all the bells and whistles. However, it looks nice, keeps food cold, good shelf space in the refrigerator and adequate freezer. It is quiet but I do here an ice cube drop occasionally. The freezer bins are cheaply made and the separators don't hold but as long as they hold the food I'm satisfied
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Practical We installed the night before, and filled it last night. It's a beautiful addition to my new kitchen to be. It's very quiet, the dispenser fills quickly and can accommodate taller containers. However, The only thing I'm not crazy about is the storage bins on the left side of the door. There too narrow. Overall I like it very much. I'll keep you posted.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Owner of Fridge for 1 Week So far I haven't had any issues with the fridge. I've seen complaints about it being noisy but honestly it's on par with any other fridge. Ice maker makes noise every now and again as it makes ice... like any other ice maker. No complaints so far.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could use some upgrades The refrigerator works good, but the drawers do not slide in and out easily. They have no back rollers so when you try and push the drawers back in they catch and do not slide smoothly. A definite downgrade from my last refrigerator.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fridge We love our new black slate refrigerator. We renovated our very old (1950's) kitchen with new white cabinets and black slate appliances. Since renovating we have received so many compliments from friends, family and neighbors who have visited. My only complaint is that it did not come in an option for a single top door with the freezer bottom in this color. Otherwise we love it and most importantly we never had a water/ice dispenser on our fridge in the past and I don't how we lived without it before!
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fridge! All in all, the refrigerator is great! The only thing I would change is to make the ice maker bigger. It produces and holds the right amount of ice for my family, but when we have a family gathering, I have to collect and store the ice cubes for a few days in order to have enough.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little disappointed We bought the 4 pieces for our new house. Love the color. There is no butter holder like in the last fridge we had from GE- also there is a very small door container on the bottom of the door not really sure what it is for, very hard to get items in and out of it. The freezer is a reall y good size.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice appliance The lower deli drawer should be split in two drawers. You have to open both frig doors in order to open this one piece drawer. Poor design. And I should have bought printless stainless, too much up keep to keep the prints off.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features! I love the LED lights. Spacious room. Ice maker is great. Makes a lot of ice.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So far excellent Fridge So far it’s been great, however one negative I have is the drawers are quite hard to close and tend to get stuck when closing. The material used either on the slides or the drawers make it a pain.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can stick magnets to door. Great Love the fact that I can stick all the grandkids pictures and artwork to the doors. Only downside is the doors are not BIG enough for all the artwork. Love the neutral slate, more bronze/brown to me, but seems to blend with with everything in our kitchen.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! The size is just right, especially the freezer. I also like the two vegetable drawers.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great refridgerator Love all the space and the style. Dislike the water dispenser is slow to fill. And the drip tray doesn't hold any water that drips. And it splashes on the floor when you open the door.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of space I love how much space is in the freezer! I was use to an apartment regular refridgerator and this was ideal for the house we bought! I just love it! My freezer is always full and doesn't take long for your items from the store to freeze! I can place 2 Gallons of milk in the door and we drink alot of milk! Great purchase!
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent storage Excellent storage capacity especially with door trays that hold gallons of milk and many more amenities. The drawers with temperature controls are nice for storing vegetables and meat. The internal baskets in lower freezer makes finding frozen goods efficient. The water/ice dispenser works well. Nice stainless finish makes easy to keep clean.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features It’s great and easy to move I was able to figure out how to take the doorhandles off and get it in the house
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality and value Enjoy the features of refrigerator. Everything is set up where you can easily view all that is available; nothing hiden. Controls are easy to understand. Beautiful inside and out.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of Room Always choose GE products. History oy quality household products.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, great looks, quiet, lots of space Love the quality, performance, appearance, space, features.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roomy, great features Always purchase GE product. I love them all. Too bad. Now stop sending this to me This is the 3rd time I have filled this out STOP
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the look in my kitchen The freezer door does not smoothly close. Does not close every time unless I push hard
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Bottom Freezer Love the bottom freezer and the wide top refrigerator but adjustable shelves need more options. Had to leave one shelf completely out to fit everything we keep inside.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very spacious. Best refrigerator I have ever owned Very nice refrigerator. Very spacious and looks very nice. Best refrigerator I have ever owned.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of room. Love my new refrigerator. Love the freezer on the bottom feature. Plenty of room
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Little Disappointed The first refrigerator that was delivered has several dents and the side panel didn't fit correctly. They brought me a second refrigerator the following week and the new refrigerator had the same issues. They offered me $150 off to call it a day. At this point, I was very disappointed and didn't want to deal with it anymore. We will see if I get a credit in the mail in about 4-6 weeks. The refrigerator is a little noisy when running. So far, keeping my fingers crossed it's running ok.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the bright light I love the open big shelves. The shelf that pushes back to put big things! The light is amazing!
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kinda Disappointed I switched brands due to the look of the oven which in turn had me purchasing the other matching appliances. This fridge just seems like much cheaper quality then others brands comparable models. The drawers don't have rollers or even tracks, just a cut out they fit in so nothing to provide smooth rolling. The water comes out so slow that my family and even guests choose to skip using the in fridge water. It takes forever to make ice and has a small holding area. We have had to add polishing the doors to our daily chore list due to the horrible fingerprints always left behind. I'm not sure where the advertisement came from when it said minimal fingerprints show because it shows them all!! I'm disappointed and wish that I wouldn't have switched brands and would have stuck to what I know was high quality at comparable price. I guess its true to appliances also that looks arent everything. Next time I will stick to the competitors brand that is much better quality for the money.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lot of space! We love the drawer and shelf space. We feel we have good quality at a reasonable priced refrigerator.
Date published: 2020-02-08
  • y_2020, m_2, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1094
  • loc_en_US, sid_GFE26JSMSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.6 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator - GFE26JSMSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.