GE® 4.5 cu. ft. Capacity Front Load ENERGY STAR® Washer with Steam

GFW450SPMDG
GFW450SPMDG is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2281.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2281
  • loc_en_US, sid_GFW450SPMDG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 39 3/4 in x 33 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Time Saver

    Time Saver

    When you need to get a full load of clothes clean in only 37 minutes

    Play Video

  • Quick Wash

    Quick Wash

    Provides a quick wash for lightly soiled items that are needed in a hurry

  • Stain Removal Guide

    Stain Removal Guide

    Clean the most common stains with preprogrammed settings that modify any cycle to help remove stains like blood, tomato, wine, dirt, grass or coffee

    Play Video

  • ENERGY STAR® qualified

    ENERGY STAR® qualified

    Meets or exceeds federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round energy and money savings

Features

  • Internal water heater
    Increases wash temperature to reduce bacteria and provide better cleaning for the really tough stains
  • Steam
    Penetrates deep into fabric fibers, loosening stains like tomato and grass, yet protecting your fabrics
  • Tumble Care
    Freshly tumbles your garments periodically for up to 8 hours when unable to move clothing to the dryer right away
  • 1300 RPM spin speed
    Fast spin speeds remove water efficiently and minimize dry time
  • Sanitize cycle
    Feel comfort knowing clothes are sanitized and 99.9% of bacteria has been removed thanks to an internal water heater that boosts the water temperature

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

GE® 4.5 cu. ft. Capacity Front Load ENERGY STAR® Washer with Steam - GFW450SPMDG

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 4.5 cu. ft. Capacity Front Load ENERGY STAR® Washer with Steam- GFW450SPMDG

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Washer I had a previous model and it served me faithfully for about 13 years. I like the looks and features of this new model. I expect the same reliable service.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Washer I had a previous model and it served me faithfully for about 13 years. I like the looks and features of this new model. I expect the same reliable service.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performs well Like the many unique features and feel like my clothes are completely clean and fresh
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love The Features! This washer was installed a week ago. Love the features. The spin cycle does run much louder than the 10 yr old LG washer it replaced, but so far, that is the only con on this machine. It handles large loads beautifully.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Really like this washer! It has some well designed features.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer Love it so far, especially the steam feature. Got a great deal on Black Friday
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use So far I couldn’t be any happier with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, large capacity and efficient We were skeptical on all of the electronic and computerized features. It has been a dream to use now that we have it. Saves time and especially our running clothes come out clean and fresh smelling.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Amazing features I really like the fact it has a Time Saver cycle cuz it goes for like an Hour when washing a load of Towels & that's way toooo Long so Xsaver is Great very Satisfied with my New washer
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love all the features it has It is an amazing washer. It does all my laundry with ease.. love love love it
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Does as advertised, and has helped save time spent washing clothes
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use/great features It’s an excellent washing machine. Excelled my expectations on it.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its alright Well ive only had this washer for less than a year and it already needs repairs. Has been great for the most part
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great options for cycles. love the steam i have enjoyed using this washer. great size drum and wash cycles
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable & Great Quality I've always used this brand! My mom & sister have used it as well.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable & Great Quality I've always used this brand! My mom & sister have used it as well.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good washer This a good washer for the price. The only down side it is horribly loud during the spin cycle and shakes the house laundry room.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This is a great washer! It takes all the water out of the clothes so drying time is shortened.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Wacher for the price Great overall product. My only concern it the latch to the door. Very sticky and question how long it will hold up long term. Great product otherwise.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Some items are nice, but I'd pass. There are numerous things about the unit that are very decent, but they really dropped the ball in several areas. It vibrates worse than any front load we've ever used or owned, it needs to be on the fastest spin cycle to even drain a quilt adequately, and in that mode, you'd swear your next to an airport. Another crummy feature, or lack there of, is there is no longer a simple drain / spin cycle to finish off items such as a quilt, it must go through a rinse cycle first then drain and spin. Pretty poor engineering.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love washing no now. Love machine's. Did 7 loads no problem. Greatl looking high quality. I even washed my old T's, rags and caps and pillows cause it's good to watch perfection at work.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love washing no now. Love machine's. Did 7 loads no problem. Greatl looking high quality. I even washed my old T's, rags and caps and pillows cause it's good to watch perfection at work.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features So far so good have had this machine for a little over a month does a great job except it's a little noisy
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! The washer has many different cycles to choose from and options to customize your washcycle. It's quite and very efficient. Would recommend.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many great features Was available for a great price. Many more feature than older GE it replaced. Very quiet operation. Can adjust to clean just about everything correctly.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Love all the features....love the fact that you can even program a special cycle. Works great! So quiet, and again the features are awesome!
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and easy to use Stronger machine and easy to use . Modern system and nice looking.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Washer with lots of futures to wash cloths Love this washer and dryer combo, they look great work great and wash cloths clean and fresh.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality built Made in the great USA well manufactured beautiful device everyone now wants to do the laundry
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Love the steam!! This washer is very nice and the steam feature is great to have. Washer seems to fit more clothes than my old washer this size.
Date published: 2019-12-07
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2281
  • loc_en_US, sid_GFW450SPMDG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 4.5 cu. ft. Capacity Front Load ENERGY STAR® Washer with Steam - GFW450SPMDG

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.