GE® 4.5 cu. ft. Capacity Front Load ENERGY STAR® Washer with Steam

GFW450SSMWW
GFW450SSMWW is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1393.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1393
  • loc_en_US, sid_GFW450SSMWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 39 3/4 in x 33 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Time Saver

    Time Saver

    When you need to get a full load of clothes clean in only 37 minutes

    Play Video

  • Quick Wash

    Quick Wash

    Provides a quick wash for lightly soiled items that are needed in a hurry

  • Stain Removal Guide

    Stain Removal Guide

    Clean the most common stains with preprogrammed settings that modify any cycle to help remove stains like blood, tomato, wine, dirt, grass or coffee

    Play Video

  • ENERGY STAR® qualified

    ENERGY STAR® qualified

    Meets or exceeds federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round energy and money savings

Features

  • Internal water heater
    Increases wash temperature to reduce bacteria and provide better cleaning for the really tough stains
  • Steam
    Penetrates deep into fabric fibers, loosening stains like tomato and grass, yet protecting your fabrics
  • Tumble Care
    Freshly tumbles your garments periodically for up to 8 hours when unable to move clothing to the dryer right away
  • 1300 RPM spin speed
    Fast spin speeds remove water efficiently and minimize dry time
  • Sanitize cycle
    Feel comfort knowing clothes are sanitized and 99.9% of bacteria has been removed thanks to an internal water heater that boosts the water temperature

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

GE® 4.5 cu. ft. Capacity Front Load ENERGY STAR® Washer with Steam - GFW450SSMWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 4.5 cu. ft. Capacity Front Load ENERGY STAR® Washer with Steam- GFW450SSMWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still Learning I know that you can customize settings. But I have not found my perfect balance as of yet. It certainly can spin - as if it is an airplane taking off. I like the machine, it seems to do a great job so far and no complaints. But, although it can hold a ton of clothes - it cannot wash/spin a comforter. If you try it will fail to spin and leave you with a wet blob that you have to air drip so you can attempt to dry it. Which is shocking for a washer with this capacity.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer! Lots of settings! We love our new washer, has lots of setting. Cleans well and is fast and efficient. Also it is very quiet.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer Works great and looks great. Stackable and has several options for washing.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Washer I am pleased with how clean the clothes are however it's very loud when the pump runs to empty the washer.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good solid dependable washing machine. I was concerned about some of the low ranked reviews citing erratic spin cycles or long wash times. On heavy, my loads are done in an hour. Spin cycles are not loud at all. You learn to leave the door slightly ajar after use to allow the tub and seal to dry. No odor or any issues. The old dryer died recently - we have the matching dryer coming next week!!
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from e-z to use and quiet seems well made, quiet, does a good job, nice looking
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Feature Choices! User friendly, with many options tailored for different laundry needs! Easily stackable with the GE Dryer & stacking kit!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful with delightful uses.. I am so pleased and satisfied with my new GE Washer, I would be delighted to tell everyone how wonderful it is to use...I enjoy the quietness and thoroughness it does while doing the job it is required to do..It is a beautiful appliance inside and out..love looking at it., and using it..
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed features I bought this and thought it would be a good washer, it's been good as good as GE can be. It doesn't have several features as the Samsung and whirlpool washer does, and it's not as quiet as them either. It's been good so far and it's fine for those not wanting several extra features.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful upgrade Our dryer was failing and my original purchase was just the replacement dryer. However, I had been so disappointed in the quality of our Maytag washer that I decided to buy the matching washer as well. So happy that I did. Clothes come out clean without soap residue and the spin cycle gets them almost dry.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I've had front load washers for ever. This GE is its great. I like all the features. Tried sanitize selection, awesome outdoor chair cushions. Did a quilt and it did shift the washer, I should rearrange but it turned out fine. I will use a lighter load cycle next time with less agitation. Love the large door for loading. Thanks for building a great machine. If it lasts at the most, as long as the other I had (14 yrs) amen.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constantly rebalancing despite numerous attempts t When it isn’t rebalancing, which is almost never it works well.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I’m really excited about my new washer and dryer. Not only are they beautiful they are power horses! It takes me so much less time to do laundry. I am really digging them!! I’m a chef so my uniforms can get really dirty. I am very impressed with how clean my clothes come out!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Featurea Great features over all One this I would like is a spin only cycle
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features and how easy they are ti use. I love my washer it gets my clothes so Clean. Was so amazed!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not What I Expected I have always wanted a front load washer. I felt they were better than top load washers. I think I felt this way due to my fascination with the fact that they are different from what I've always known. It looks great in my laundry room, but I really don't think it washes as good as a top load. I now believe I should have gotten a top load. I don't think the clothes have an opportunity to scrub against each other as well in the front load, and as a result, I don't think my clothes get as clean.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! So glad my husband bought this for me... it was an upgrade from our older GE machine but we love it!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like champ Washes clothes like it’s supposed to and makes me happy
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great washer very satisfied with unit 30 years using GE Appliances with no break downs or needed repair services
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features This is our 2nd set of GE appliances over 12 years and we are very satisfied.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied Efficient and cleans clothes extremely well. Lots of bells and whistles and appearance is pleasing.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from REALLY LOUD BOTH APPLIANCES ARE LOUD. I HAD TO RETURN THE FIRST DRYER BECAUSE OF THE LOUD NOISE. THE SECOND DRYER IS BETTER BUT I'M NOT REALLY HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCT
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be a good product for the Money Seems to be a good product for the Money however it doesn't have a drum light.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans clothes great! I love my new washer. I was skeptical to purchase it, but decided to chance it and I am so glad I did. It's everything I need in a washer.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Efficient Love that the washer turns off after it's completed it's cycle. When it spins out there's barely any water so I can turn the dryer down and use less heat on my clothes which is a win all the way around.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No soak option! It has a hard time spinning - very loud:(. Disappointed
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about this washer Easy to use, many cycles, and quiet motor. Sleek design
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Washier. Now I am able to wash my blankets, comforter and heavy items right at home. Instead of going to laundry mat.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it My friend recommended this. Easy to operate. Fancy appearance. Space saving.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT WASHER REALLY QUIET AND WAS SURPPRIZED. ALMOST NO NISE AT ALL IN OUR SMALL HOUSE EASY TO USE REALLY HAPPY WITH IT
Date published: 2019-06-08
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1393
  • loc_en_US, sid_GFW450SSMWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 4.5 cu. ft. Capacity Front Load ENERGY STAR® Washer with Steam - GFW450SSMWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.