GE® ENERGY STAR® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator

GIE18CTHBB
GIE18CTHBB is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_GIE18CTHBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28 in x 67 3/8 in x 32 7/8 in

About this Product

  • #1 in Quality and Dependability

    #1 in Quality and Dependability

    Among 14-18 cu. ft. refrigerators based on an independent study of property maintenance personnel. Source: The Stevenson Company, 2016—Market research company with over 20 years of experience in the appliance industry

Features

  • Upfront temperature controls
    Easy-to-use controls regulate both fresh food and freezer sections
  • Adjustable wire shelves
    Moveable racks can handle a variety of foods
  • Factory-installed icemaker
    Refrigerator comes ready to automatically create ice
  • Clear drawers
    Transparent drawers make finding your favorite items quick and easy
  • Large door storage
    Offers ideal space for storing large containers in the door, freeing up valuable shelf space

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® ENERGY STAR® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GIE18CTHBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator- GIE18CTHBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep it cool Not my first GE product and definitely not my last.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For a smaller refrigerator it is nice When our larger fridge died and we had to go with a smaller one until could save for a larger one this was perfect. Works great, built in icemaker, roomy enough to hold most things. Will keep as a back up and look at larger GE models.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! It is the perfect size, with great features & a great energy saver!!
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy to use Mid size refrigerator. Easy to use and strong frame design
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fridge has great features and is very quiet! Just got this today, and i am already enjoying it.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fridge Just a very clean look with all the space you need.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the features This refrigerator was installed on 01/16/2020. So far I am pleased with the performance of it's features..
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product! This product came installed in my new home. I really like the interior set up. (shelves, door compartments) Really efficient and nice looking fridge.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it. First GE frig we have owned. I do not know why it took us so long. It is very nice.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Additional refrigerator Service from this dealer is so good that we wanted to keep our purchased local. We could have bought the same unit probably cheaper but we support our local agents
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working like a fridge should Had to purchase a refrigerator fast since ours stop working right after we loaded it with our weekly grocery store run. Bought it and brought it home and hooked up. Hook up very easy to complete. Even though the measurements were identical to our old unit. It seems like it doesn't hold as much. The freezer seems smaller and the fridge area shelving seems smaller too. Maybe it is how all the appliances are because our new dishwasher seems to have the same issues. Actual size is the same as the old units but the new units seem smaller. Over all this has been a good purchase. Now we will have to see if the new unit will last as long as the old one. 10+ years.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PapaR Williams Bought cause ref.in house went bad.l needed new ref.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My experience from GE Appliance's Absolutely love using my GE appliance's from the microwave, freezer/refrigerator, oven !
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good lil fridge cheep but good. a bit noisy, but cant beat it for the price
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just the right fit! Just the right fit for the space we had in a park model! Holds quite a bit for its size, enough for two! Only downfall it is lacking shelves.. I think it should of had one more in the frig part!
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not happy Noisiest refrigerator I've had. Would prefer glass shelves to these wire ones.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good basic refrig with factory ice maker This is a good basic refrig with a factory installed ice maker. Temperature control is food. The water valve for the ice maker is loud when activated. It does the job.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Practical We have had this for a few months, but freezer has moisture on the corners. Repair man has been here but problem not resolved yet. Hope to have it done soon.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Refrigerator We bought this as a replacement for an older refrigerator. The dimensions were perfect for our space requirements. Very pleased with our choice.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great work Came with my new home. Could not pick up color. I wish that I could change it for a white one or silver
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Basic Has only one temperature control in the refrigerator section. Difficult to titrate to get the perfect temp for the fridge and freezer section. Ice maker is very slow. Has NO drawers for cheeses or meats. Nice door sections. Fairly quite. Delivered by Home Depot and they did a great job.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Refrig Cost effective frig for student housing complex. Looks good. Nice size.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Is good New refrigerator has a good price but is a little noisy.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice size I live in a small condo and it is the perfect size.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good re fridge for the money it was about down sizing the size not the quality or features
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from To small I bought this refrigerator back in October and since then I had to have the repair man out 3 times it's still not working great things in my crisper drawers are still freezing but I can say that they have reimbursed me food the loss of my food
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my choice I don't know if this is bottom of the GE line or what, but this fridge came with the property I bought. If I had a choice, I would have bought a higher end unit. Tiny ice cubes, no shelve room, no door room, just the basics.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ge17.4 cu ft refrig So happy to have found this model with factory installed ice maker
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Keeps cold! The shelves are poorly designed, if they have to much weight on the front of them they flip up!
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the money So far so good! Quiet running and nice to have built in icemaker!
Date published: 2016-01-22
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_GIE18CTHBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GIE18CTHBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.