GE® ENERGY STAR® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator

GIE18GSHSS
GIE18GSHSS is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 237.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_237
  • loc_en_US, sid_GIE18GSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28 in x 67 3/8 in x 32 7/8 in

About this Product

  • #1 in Quality and Dependability

    #1 in Quality and Dependability

    Among 14-18 cu. ft. refrigerators based on an independent study of property maintenance personnel. Source: The Stevenson Company, 2016—Market research company with over 20 years of experience in the appliance industry

Features

  • Upfront temperature controls
    Easy-to-use controls regulate both fresh food and freezer sections
  • Adjustable spillproof glass shelves
    Hold up to 12 oz. of spilled liquids for easy cleanup and adjust to provide additional food-storage options
  • Factory-installed icemaker
    Refrigerator comes ready to automatically create ice
  • Snack drawer
    Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable-humidity drawers
    Controls helps food stay fresh

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® ENERGY STAR® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GIE18GSHSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator- GIE18GSHSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always love the products ordered I really enjoy the GE products and continue to purchase them
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for the space I purchased this refrigerator for a specific space in a vacation condo I own. It fir perfectly and the operation exceeded my expectations!
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value good product for the price.also good icemaker a little on the small side
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice unit. I like the unit except it is a little smaller than I am used to.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great The with is a little small but there is plenty of room inside and it makes ice pretty fast, works well
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New So far, so good. Only suggestion that I would have is to offer more choices this size that are side by side or with ice/water in the door.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fridge We really like it ! We measured our space carefully and ordered it sight unseen. The meat drawer is lower and smaller than we are used to, but the extra wide door Shelves are a great plus. We love how quiet it is.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Temp control broke After 2 years of use I had to replace the temp control.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I absolutely love this fridge it makes lots of ice keeps all my food at the right temperature without freezing or making a section too hot. Much better than the last fridge from another company. No Frills fridge for great price.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for our family! We've been very pleased with our refrigerator/freezer. It's very appealing and although it's a tad smaller, it's interesting how we are still able to fit everything we need! My parents have an older home and were always told the way their house was set up, they couldn't have an ice maker, which my Father always wanted. Lo and behold, his dreams have now been answered!
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor purchase Broke in 2 years. The fan makes a humming sound which I’ve addressed several times and now the fridge isn’t cooling
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not As Expected! I had a 2004 GE Profile and loved it. Replaced with this model three months ago. They did not make my model any longer, probably because it lasted 14 years without an issue. This one is so much smaller, and noisy. When the ice cubes fall into the bin it sounds so loud. The only good feature is it keeps the little bit of good I can fit in it cold!
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fridge! It's pretty and shiny! Just the right size for me.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious Plenty of storage on shelves and in drawers. Nice looking appliance.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious Plenty of storage on shelves and in drawers. Nice looking appliance.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Bought this as a gift for my son in his new apt. It's a perfect fit and has see thru levels which makes it easier for grocery shopping and sorting.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good enough My high dollar fridge went down. I live alone, so I bought a small, inexpensive GE. It serves its purpose, but, its loud! Wish I would have spent more. You get what you pay for, right.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our home This is the perfect addition to our kitchen. Works wonderfully!
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FRIDGE GOOD QUALITy nice looking right size quiet will purchase from home depo again
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spacious exactly what we needed and at a great price! It came just in time for our rental unit.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size We brought this to replace a refrigerator and it is the perfect replacement! It is quite and makes plenty of ice.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek black. Extra wide door storage. So far so good, but we just bought it 3 weeks ago. We needed "narrow" profile for our little capita and it fit perfectly to our existing space. Only one slight negative: because the door shelves are so deep and huge, that space takes away from glass shelving inside the frig. You just have to reach deep to get stuff because we can't open the door any wider. But it's not a deal breaker for us.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fridge I bought 3 months ago. Looks great and worka great also
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice and roomy and keeps cold even though the cubit ft is little, the interior is very roomy. I like the upgrade to more door shelves and clear bins.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have had this for 5 months and love it and will the rest of my life.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact but spacious This refrigerator fits the small space I have in my kitchen but is very roomy on the inside. I love it!
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value... Bought this fridge couple of months ago and seems to be a steal. Good features, fairly quiet, and overall good value for our 2nd fridge.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointment I bought the GE Profile Refrigerator because I have had good luck with them in the past. Unfortunately, I have been less than impressed with my new refrigerator and of course it is non-returnable so I'm stuck with it. Major issue with the shelves of this refrigerator is that they do not reach the back of the refrigerator so things get bumped and drop down the back wall to lower shelves . . . and after a month the ice maker is making an annoying noise even though it still works . . . I just turn the ice maker on and off as needed. GE Profile appliances are NO longer my go to appliance.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from GE Fridge This was chosen & bought by my former Home Warranty company when my fridge went out. I did not choose it.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frig I had to buy this one because color choices in other models didn’t match my other appliances. Functional frig but very dissapointed
Date published: 2018-11-29
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_237
  • loc_en_US, sid_GIE18GSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GIE18GSHSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.