GE® ENERGY STAR® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator

GIE18GSHSS
GIE18GSHSS is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 246.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_246
  • loc_en_US, sid_GIE18GSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28 in x 67 3/8 in x 32 7/8 in

About this Product

  • #1 in Quality and Dependability

    #1 in Quality and Dependability

    Among 14-18 cu. ft. refrigerators based on an independent study of property maintenance personnel. Source: The Stevenson Company, 2016—Market research company with over 20 years of experience in the appliance industry

Features

  • Upfront temperature controls
    Easy-to-use controls regulate both fresh food and freezer sections
  • Adjustable spillproof glass shelves
    Hold up to 12 oz. of spilled liquids for easy cleanup and adjust to provide additional food-storage options
  • Factory-installed icemaker
    Refrigerator comes ready to automatically create ice
  • Snack drawer
    Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable-humidity drawers
    Controls helps food stay fresh

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® ENERGY STAR® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GIE18GSHSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator- GIE18GSHSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need light in freezer Refrigerator in this almond color needs to be wider and have. Light in freezer .
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissapointed First frig delivered did not work.Deffective cooling mechanism. Had GE tech confirm deffective.2nd frig needed calibration to meet safety temp.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Design flaws I wish the shelves were split as my previous model. It makes it much easier if you have one large item to fit in. Ice maker works VERY slowly compared to my 19 year old G.E.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great Very good looking refrigerator, runs a little noisy but could the size of kitchen that is the problem.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ATTRACTIVE, GREAT FEATURES THE REFRIGERATOR IS ATTRACTIVE AND HAS GREAT FEATURES. I ENJOY MY FRUITS AND VEGETABLES AS CRISP AS THE REFRIGERATOR KEEPS MY PRODUCE. I'M HAPPY WITH THE CHOICE KENDAL MADE FOR MY APARTMENT.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good value Good refrigerator, plenty of space. Good value. Just a little noisier than old one, but not bad at all.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Size Good size for small kitchen. Like textured finish. Did not need large fridge since just two of us, so this works. Noisy. Not same quality of GE refridgerators we have purchased in past.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK for small space and small budget but loud Relatively inexpensive, works fine and fits the rather small space I have available for a refrigerator. The compressor is however rather loud. That would be my only complaint
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size Works good, easy to clean, looks good.Great delivery, and installation. Color goes good in my kitchen.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always love the products ordered I really enjoy the GE products and continue to purchase them
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for the space I purchased this refrigerator for a specific space in a vacation condo I own. It fir perfectly and the operation exceeded my expectations!
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value good product for the price.also good icemaker a little on the small side
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice unit. I like the unit except it is a little smaller than I am used to.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great The with is a little small but there is plenty of room inside and it makes ice pretty fast, works well
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New So far, so good. Only suggestion that I would have is to offer more choices this size that are side by side or with ice/water in the door.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fridge We really like it ! We measured our space carefully and ordered it sight unseen. The meat drawer is lower and smaller than we are used to, but the extra wide door Shelves are a great plus. We love how quiet it is.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Temp control broke After 2 years of use I had to replace the temp control.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I absolutely love this fridge it makes lots of ice keeps all my food at the right temperature without freezing or making a section too hot. Much better than the last fridge from another company. No Frills fridge for great price.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for our family! We've been very pleased with our refrigerator/freezer. It's very appealing and although it's a tad smaller, it's interesting how we are still able to fit everything we need! My parents have an older home and were always told the way their house was set up, they couldn't have an ice maker, which my Father always wanted. Lo and behold, his dreams have now been answered!
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor purchase Broke in 2 years. The fan makes a humming sound which I’ve addressed several times and now the fridge isn’t cooling
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not As Expected! I had a 2004 GE Profile and loved it. Replaced with this model three months ago. They did not make my model any longer, probably because it lasted 14 years without an issue. This one is so much smaller, and noisy. When the ice cubes fall into the bin it sounds so loud. The only good feature is it keeps the little bit of good I can fit in it cold!
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fridge! It's pretty and shiny! Just the right size for me.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious Plenty of storage on shelves and in drawers. Nice looking appliance.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious Plenty of storage on shelves and in drawers. Nice looking appliance.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Bought this as a gift for my son in his new apt. It's a perfect fit and has see thru levels which makes it easier for grocery shopping and sorting.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good enough My high dollar fridge went down. I live alone, so I bought a small, inexpensive GE. It serves its purpose, but, its loud! Wish I would have spent more. You get what you pay for, right.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our home This is the perfect addition to our kitchen. Works wonderfully!
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FRIDGE GOOD QUALITy nice looking right size quiet will purchase from home depo again
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spacious exactly what we needed and at a great price! It came just in time for our rental unit.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size We brought this to replace a refrigerator and it is the perfect replacement! It is quite and makes plenty of ice.
Date published: 2018-12-24
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_246
  • loc_en_US, sid_GIE18GSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GIE18GSHSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.