GE® ENERGY STAR® 17.6 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator

GIE18HSHSS
GIE18HSHSS is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 131.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_GIE18HSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28 in x 67 3/8 in x 32 1/2 in

About this Product

  • #1 in Quality and Dependability

    #1 in Quality and Dependability

    Among 14-18 cu. ft. refrigerators based on an independent study of property maintenance personnel. Source: The Stevenson Company, 2016—Market research company with over 20 years of experience in the appliance industry

  • Adjustable Clear Look door bins

    Adjustable Clear Look door bins

    Offers ideal space for large containers in the door and frees up valuable shelf space

  • Quick Space shelf

    Quick Space shelf

    Quickly slides out of the way to make room for tall items

    Play Video

Features

  • Upfront temperature controls
    Easy-to-use controls regulate both fresh food and freezer sections
  • Factory-installed icemaker
    Refrigerator comes ready to automatically create ice
  • Adjustable glass freezer shelves
    Enjoy a high-end appearance with secure storage for a variety of items
  • Adjustable-humidity drawers
    Controls helps food stay fresh
  • Spillproof freezer floor
    Seamless design of the freezer floor wipes up easily for quick cleanup

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® ENERGY STAR® 17.6 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GIE18HSHSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 17.6 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator- GIE18HSHSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect size We love this refrigerator, I would have rated it perfect if the freezer's bottom shelf was just a little bigger (wider)
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refrigerator I bought this refrigerator and I am extremely pleased with this product. Would recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS FRIDGE! GREAT SIZE AND I LOVE THE BLACK SIDES AND STAINLESS FRONT
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Refrigerator ! Love the big adjustable bins in the door ! The ice maker and ice bin, and the stainless steel finish !
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality & Price are Super I came home from work and my nice, new fridge had been delivered. It was such a change from that tired old clunker that had previously sat there. Immediately, I heard ice falling into the tray from the ice maker. The interior is stylish and spacy with conveniently placed glass shelving. I love it!
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good size refridgerator A bit dissapointed in the freezer size for the size of the refridgerator. Runs a lot more than my old fridge, but new technology is the reason why. Overall, not bad, but a bit expensive for this type of fridge.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, sleek design with practical features Streamlined, basic fridge that gets the job done. Utilitarian, basic, and "idiot-proof"--this fridge is built to last.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality I bought this a few months ago, and have not been happy with my purchase. The door does't close unless you push it tight. I purchased several cleaning products and all they do is make it worse (stainless) I guess they should call it stainmore. I am also not pleased with the amount of room on the top shelf because there is a part that sticks down right in the middle and it is inconvenient for milk and juice.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Product Perfect for my Use - this will eventually be my secondary refrigerator - to store Garden - vegetables - and fruits
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from White appliance Handle is now made of steel will be easier to keep clean Ice maker great feature
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great GE Product I purchased this about a mount and I am very happy.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Frigerator Replacing. 25 year old GE refrigerator that never had a problem! In fact it was still running. I just thought it was time to treat myself to a new one. Glad I did, it looks great.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does It Job I have a small kitchen and this unit does its job at fitting into a smaller area to give me more room to work around my kitchen. Keeps everything frozen in the freezer. The main area is delightfully cold and keeps things refreshed.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Engineering failure The refrigerator is working fine, but engineering quality in the details sucks. How can you design a stainless steel front door, with a black frame, and use massive silver screws only to cover the unused hinge holes. Even on the advertisement pages, these screws show up. I myself replaced them with black plastic hole covers and this make an optical difference. Disappointed that nobody pays attention to such a visible detail. Is this where American Engineering is going? Btw, I also had to fix the ice maker filling cup (cut plastics remnants) to stop if from overflowing at every fill.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied Fridge is quiet, keeps food really cold, and configuration of shelves and drawers maximizes space and convenience.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Streamlined fit that's perfect for my little kitchen with limited space.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amereican Made I am trying to buy all American made products.I live where GE was big years ago.My father built homes right after WW2 and used GE appliances in his homes.Time will tell.I still see some old GE Monitor Tops still running.I was missing the handle hardware and called the dealer to order.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs great! I originally wanted a side by side model but decided to get only what we needed. Great refrigerator at an affordable price!
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointment Shelves droop down under weight of normal food!!!!
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (GREAT) ICE MAKER RUNS GOOD I BOUGHT this product a little over 8 months ago still in love with it
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Like the style And features. Has lot's of room for things like milk and 2litre cokes
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the design and space inside. I opted for a traditional fridge since the space in my kitchen is small. I love the interior design of the fridge it really makes use of the space. I especially love the sliding shelf that allows for taller bottles. Etc.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice compact unit Bought this for office - fits perfectly and is just the right size and price
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delivered on 08/13/2016. I made the mistake of not getting the 21.5 cubic unit. Where is the water filter ?
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good Purchased about 6 months ago. Pretty basic model and has worked well so far. It does, however, occasionally make some strange noices.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally loaded for a small refrigerator! This refrigerator is small but it will hold a ton of stuff. We are a three person family and it works fine. It is black and looks really sharp. We love it and the cost was low for a totally loaded refrigerator.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from completes my new kitchen,looks great! completes my new kitchen,looks great! compliments my new stove,dishwasher and microwave.l
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was surprised the shelves sagged when I placed items on it.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this fridge beautiful and simple This Fridge is beautiful so sleek and clean and simple I love it, great storage inside and love the moveable shelves Very Happy with it !! :)
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! We needed a narrow refrigerator to fit our space. This fit very well, and it's exactly what I wanted!
Date published: 2016-05-08
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_GIE18HSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 17.6 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GIE18HSHSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.