GE® Built-In Dishwasher with Hidden Controls

GLDT690DWW
GLDT690DWW is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_GLDT690DWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

24 in x 32 11/32 in x 24 in

About this Product

Features

  • Bright annealed stainless steel interior
    Attractive interior provides long-lasting durability
  • Low profile installation
    Great for raised sub-floors and 34" countertop heights
  • Gray racks
    Long-lasting, durable racks resist rusting, chipping and peeling
  • Two utility shelves in upper rack with Stem Safe
    Conveniently flip down to handle tall items and protect stemware
  • 2-digit countdown display with 1-24 hour Delay Start
    Wash dishes at your convenience and monitor the progress

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

GE® Built-In Dishwasher with Hidden Controls - GLDT690DWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® Built-In Dishwasher with Hidden Controls- GLDT690DWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to operate! I bought this dishwasher less than 6 months ago and it has been the best dish washer purchase I ever made! Love it ! I highly recommend this product as it is quiet, simple to use, cleans great and is very similar to the European style. You will not be disappointed .... I promise
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product Quality I am very happy with my purchase of the GE dishwasher.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor glasses and dishes will often come out dirty and glasses break.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok for what we paid. Does not have a hot dry. When complete, dishes come out wet.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only dishwasher that fit under our counter. I don't think it cleans our dishes as well as our previous dishwasher. It was our only option, because other similarly priced dishwashers were at least 1/2" too tall to fit under our kitchen counter.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Custom fit, cleans quietly I needed a shorter dishwasher to fit under the counter, and ended up not having to compromise on the quality of the product.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wish I hadn't purchased this dishwasher I really hate this dishwasher. They did a bad job with space inside so I end up doing two loads of dishes every day. And it doesn't actually dry anything so I have to dry by hand. Waste of money, for sure.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Two stars-it did not come up with my expectations I used sanitize as all are 99 minutes. It does not clean well, I have to rinse the dishes first to get clean results.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy install easy install just don't know how well it will work I just installed it
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quiet I love this dishwasher that fits into the slightly smaller space available in my kitchen. I have mastered the controls even though I have low vision.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dishwasher Love! We have this dishwasher. We didn't want all sorts of bells and whistles. We just wanted a quiet dishwasher with uncomplicated controls and perfectly clean dishes. That is what we got. The fact that it's style is very minimalist and beautiful is just the bonus. Tip: A dishwasher is only as good as the filter is kept clean and the rinse agent is used. Emphasis on filter. Bottom Line: Clean filter=clean dishes. Surprising how many people simply forget to clean it and then proceed to write a bad review on how their new dishwasher leaves gunk on the dishes. Sigh...
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am happy to have a new dishwasher This dishwasher is very quiet and leaves the dishes sparkling. My only complaint is that it does not turn off by itself.. The light stays on until I push the off button
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice Bought dishwasher in August. Has been fine since then.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Okay. Was it Built in the USA It's is just so so. I wanted one build in the USA. Not sure this one was. We only bought it because the one we wanted would not fit in the place we wanted it.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good.... Does a good job cleaning....I wish it had a bit more internal real estate.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recommend this Unit. This fits perfect under the counter and looks great! The Cycle run is quiet and fast. I would recommend this unit for everyone. The Installation team was very professional and timely.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dishwasher I bought this because if fit the space on my kitchen and to make my life easier. It works out fantasticly
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More complicated than I need. result of EPA regs This dishwasher is working OK now. The motherboard had to be replaced on warranty. I do not like the cheap snap door latch. I guess all dishwashers are this way but it tries to save water by only using one of the wash arms at a time. It alternates from bottom to top I assume because it does not use enough water to run both at the same time like my old dishwasher did. This results in a much longer wash time and a computer has to run it. My old more simple dishwasher was easier to use and did not take as long. All of this to save a gallon of water! Now I will go put about 100 gallons of water on my lawn!
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money! You may as well wash your dishes by hand. In the time that it takes this machine to wash one load (not including drying time!) my old one would have done 3 spotless loads. The other major issue is the drying time! Unless you open the door to let them air dry after the extremly looooong cycle time. I have atarted this machine on friday am before I left for work, went out of town for the weekend to return on sunday night to 2 racks of semi clean and still very wet dishes. Save your money!
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appliance. Happy with the dish washer. Good features and no problems.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dishwasher Was just right size for spot needed under counter with type of floor
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quiet, I bought a year ago and I love it. It is very efficient and cleans great.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not happy racks are thin and cheaply made, interior is much smaller, utensil rack is horrible.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dishwasher We have had this product for three months and we are very happy. It gives a Crystal clear wash and is very quiet.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovin' It So Far! We bought this for it's lower height and have been very happy to this point.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ADA GE Dishwasher I purchased this product about 3 months ago and although it cleans well, it does Not have the holding capacity (especially for silverware) that my other GE dishwasher had. I had my other GE dishwasher for 20 years and it just was not cleaning good enough to keep. When purchasing this new dishwasher, I ran into the problem that the size of the opening for the dishwasher was smaller, due to the fact that I had hardwood flooring installed (9 yrs ago) so - I had to purchase this ADA size GE dishwasher. I am giving this product a 2 - due to it's capacity size and the configuration of it's baskets. Oh, one more thing , when pushing in the bottom rack to close the door, it seems that the silverware side always gets caught up and it does not go in with ease.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brand I have yet to have any problems with any GE product I've owned. The refrigerator kept food at the right temp, the portable dishwasher was used but it cleaned the dishes spotless very pleased ...
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Dishwasher Washes well, pretty quiet, needed this model as I had a tile floor installed which reduced the opening's height for a regular size dishwasher.  Don't really notice any reducton in the inner capacity of the dishwasher.  I'm happy after one month.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprised by the space! Very easy installment, efficient/money saver, smaller dimensions for the lower counter tops but I can easily pack much more in than a much larger dimension model I owned previously. Over all I am very satisfied. Only thing is I wish it came with the hot water line. Came with the drain line so why not the intake like too?
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice dishwasher Looks great and works well. It was competitively priced and a quality product.
Date published: 2013-08-16
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_GLDT690DWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® Built-In Dishwasher with Hidden Controls - GLDT690DWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.