GE® Built-In Dishwasher with Hidden Controls

GLDT690JWW
GLDT690JWW is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 92.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_GLDT690JWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

24 in x 32 11/32 in x 24 in

About this Product

Features

  • Bright annealed stainless steel interior
    Attractive interior provides long-lasting durability
  • Low profile installation
    Great for raised sub-floors and 34" countertop heights
  • Gray racks
    Long-lasting, durable racks resist rusting, chipping and peeling
  • Two utility shelves in upper rack with Stem Safe
    Conveniently flip down to handle tall items and protect stemware
  • 2-digit countdown display with 1-24 hour Delay Start
    Wash dishes at your convenience and monitor the progress

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® Built-In Dishwasher with Hidden Controls - GLDT690JWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® Built-In Dishwasher with Hidden Controls- GLDT690JWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and efficient Stainless steel interior keeps clean--no staining, Cleans everything and so quietly.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice look and features but a bit noisy Great features with hidden controls and Stainless interior ... nice basket arrangement, but a bid noisy when running compared to the last model
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too small Nice looking however its much smaller than previous DW. I have to do two loads and the shortest cycle is 89 Mins. Now i know why this model is not being manufactured any more.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waitig This is suppose tobeagreat product.Stull waiting on the performance P
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ‘Speed’ setting This cleans dishes very well with very little power (Speed Setting).
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice look It looks good, runs very quietly, has stainless steel interior which I like. The layout for dishes is a little odd, or maybe I’m just used to my old washer. Top rack is a little shorter than my previous washer, so it doesn’t hold as much but has a nice feature for cooking utensils. Overall I’m satisfied. It’s not as easy for me to place my larger baking dishes so I wash most by hand.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dishwasher! Love the look of this product and it works great. Dishes come out sparkling clean. Is a little smaller then I expected but perhaps that is due to the energy efficiency? Dunno. Overall very happy with it.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet! This dishwasher works great, extremely quiet, and fits my cabinet space well. Only down fall is the internal storage size. I can’t get my cookie sheet to fit on the bottom rack!! Clearly not pressing, nor does it take away from the functionality of the product. It’s just two of us and the size works great for that. Larger families may want a larger style!
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not too many bells/whistles, quiet, efficient :) I bought my house 8 years ago, and wish I hadn’t waited so long to buy a dishwasher; I absolutely love this machine, in a world of “smart technology”, I find the simplicity of the design quite refreshing... works beautifully, have had it about a year, only good things to report. This is one of those increasingly rare solid products, and would recommend without hesitation!
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice and easy to use! We got a great price and so far has been working just fine. My only complaint would be the bottom drawer doesn't roll out very smoothly. Looks really nice and like that the buttons do not show.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Design flaws The top rack is not on extension tracks making loading difficult; bottom rack is flimsy and often gets off track
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking and good value for money Great functions and gets job done. Noise while the dishwasher is running is not the best, but definitely an upgrade from the last dishwasher I had.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek design and affordable price We purchased this online and are happy with the the appliance
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too easily screwed up This is the fourth representative of this model that the management of my apartment has installed. The previous three had a problem with the pump that resulted in leaking water all over the kitchen floor. This one was in my apartment less than a month when it simply failed to complete a cycle. Then I tried to restart it and whatever I attempted it did not restart. The maintenance man thinks the mother board is blown. It's still sitting here, with water in the bottom, waiting for the archaeologists to exhume yet another replacement.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE Dishwasher Purchased for the office. Very quiet when running. It is an improvement from the old dishwasher we had. All dishes/glasses come out clean and dry.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Good This was a replacement for my 2013 Dishwasher, it never worked properly. GE Customer Care was able to help me get this very nice dishwasher at a reasonable price. The configuration of the baskets is tight and not easy to load but the dishwasher runs nicely and cleans very well.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best. So quiet. Cleans to perfection. Best purchase I've made in a long time.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job I bought this a month ago. It's good! Just smaller than I anticipated even with measurements.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dishes come out exceptionally clean I have been using my new dishwasher for 2 months and it is so quiet and cleans the dishes so good.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Noisy, small and does not clean Dishes are some how dirtier when they come out than when they first went in. The inside is very small and rack is poorly designed so it doesn't fit much. I wish I had never got this garbage.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So sleek! Had a really tough time finding an ADA compliant machine. This model fit our cut out perfectly and is very sleek!
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look I wish it would make less noise. My old dishwasher that I used for the last 11 years seemd less noisy and it was 1/2 the price of this.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, quiet dishwasher This looks good and sounds great, but I don't love the indoor buttons. After setting it to run, I have to wait to make sure it is indeed set. There is no indication that it is done, so if it is quiet, and I open it and find it is still drying, I am never sure when I close it again if it has restarted. Do I push the button, not push the button.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs Work Came with the new I bought. The top rack is too small and doesn't pull out far enough. Not enough washing features. Too many steps to just start a normal wash. Has a really annoying beep that goes on for quite a while when the wash is through and no way to turn it off. Would never buy this product.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and more space Absolutely love it- very quiet and more space available for dishes etc
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Features! Poor Internal design This dishwasher looks lovely, but when it comes to using this I shy away. I find myself washing my dishes instead.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quiet! Much smaller on the inside then we had with our older version. Thought that the newer dishwasher would be able to run a cycle faster than the older one - its the same. Quiet - not sure if it is running at times. Easy to learn how to run it. Racks do not hold as much as before.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small spaces This is the perfect dishwasher solution for small spaces and/or for one or maybe two people, or perhaps more people but want to wash dishes often as for more than one or two people would fill up pretty fast. Dishes come out perfectly clean and to me its very quiet.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User Friendly I love the quiet and how you push the buttons and it lets you know when it is done and my dishes are clean
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans Great A great addition to my kitchen, works great.......
Date published: 2018-03-20
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_GLDT690JWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® Built-In Dishwasher with Hidden Controls - GLDT690JWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.