GE® ENERGY STAR® 24.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator

GNE25JGKWW
GNE25JGKWW is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2725.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2725
  • loc_en_US, sid_GNE25JGKWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

32 3/4 in x 69 7/8 in x 37 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Internal water dispenser

    Internal water dispenser

    Delivers filtered water with one touch

  • Factory-installed icemaker with water filtration system

    Factory-installed icemaker with water filtration system

    Refrigerator comes ready to automatically create filtered ice

  • LED lighting

    LED lighting

    Find exactly what you’ve been looking for under crisp, clear lighting

  • Two humidity-controlled drawers and full-width drawer

    Two humidity-controlled drawers and full-width drawer

    Create the right environment for keeping fruits and vegetables fresh, while easily storing wider items like a party platter or a sheet cake

Features

  • 33" width
    A compact design fits in smaller spaces, yet still offers the large storage capacity of a French-door refrigerator
  • Two-level freezer storage baskets
    Baskets allow easy access to frozen foods
  • Turbo Cool and Turbo Freeze settings
    An extra boost of cold air restores interior to set temperature for optimum food freshness
  • Internal controls with actual-temperature display
    Eliminate the guesswork of temperature setting with actual degrees displayed digitally
  • Quick Space shelf
    Quickly slides out of the way to make room for tall items

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

GE® ENERGY STAR® 24.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator - GNE25JGKWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 24.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator- GNE25JGKWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Very attractive, and fits the small space we have. I prefer the water inside the refrigerator, instead of in the door. Looks more streamlined. It is easy to fill a water glass or bottle, and the ice, also easy to get, is in the bottom freezer. Easy to move the shelves to fit you own needs. We are very happy with it.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much space! We’re glad we sprung for the larger model. It’s so spacious and sleek. Graphite finish is also beautiful.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new GE!! There is room for everything. The booklet that came with the frig was very informative and told me where to store each type of food: things I have been doing wrong for 60 years. I love the ice maker and the water spout. I particularly like that the water spout is small and on the inside of the frig. The drawers are designed to be taller for heads of cabbage and broccoli, with another for longer, flatter vegetables and fruit. I like the way the freezer is separated into compartments the allow me to easily store packaged food. I particularly like that, even though it is only 33 inches wide, it is taller that most other refrigerators and allows me more space. I am extremely pleased with the new GE.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything we need! This product fits perfectly in our small kitchen and it has all of the features we wanted. Works great!
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great lighting I chose the French door style and am very pleased with all the room I have in refrigerator The slide shelf is great for larger bottles
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit We had a challenging size and appreciated finding the perfect fit.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size So far so good feels like a good temp in freezer and fridge. Made a weird noise 2 different times but I figured it may be the ice maker since we didn't have the water hooked up and so far it hasn't made the noise so hopefully that was it. We did just have it installed today so if anything changes I will update.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spacious Our refrigerator is sleek, has easy to operate temperature controls, and is spacious.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fridge,first French doorexperience Overall the refrigerator is pretty nice. I like warning tones that go off when the door is left open too long. The drawers are a little disappointing, not as solid as I would have expected paying this much. They also don’t slide as smoothly as I would expect at this price point. Finally the way the door handles get installed needs work—my door in now scratched due to the installation (which was done professionally, not by me).
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Motor makes an annoying high pitch whine Refrigerator seems pretty good; however, the motor or something makes a very high pitch whine - very annoying!
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Convenient I absolutely love this refrigerator. It is so easy to see what is in my refrigerator without everything getting pushed to the back. I am even inspired to cook more.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roomy and practical. The space for a refrigerator in our kitchen was too small to get one that had the water and ice dispenser on the outside of the door, so we bought this one. It makes tons of ice, and the little water dispenser on the inside still gives me filtered water, which makes me happy because I drink water all day long. Also like that the shelves in the doors can be moved to accommodate taller items.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything we wanted Great fridge, wonderful features and so much room!! We love our new fridge!!
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features Spacious and efficient -running. Love the looks of it and the no fingerprint feature.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of room in a smaller space Great value for the price. Fits perfectly in a smaller kitchen.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ice falls out of tray behind and under freezer Ice falls out of the ice tray and falls behind and under the freezer drawer in the back! The sides of the ice tray are not high enough. Plus the fridge sometimes makes a weird noise.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Overall Refrigerator wonderful layout, good lighting, solid temperature regulation and the perfect size to maximize utility in an older home without a large cutout space.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from In General: love ❤️ it So far all good, make sure water/ice maker is hooked up otherwise the unit will make an awful noise. Also, a little worried about workmanship of the unit/upper inside of the white liner?? Plenty of ice/water taste good!!
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Product, vibration noise So far we are happy with this refrigerator. However, once a while there is a vibration noise from this unit. If we put pressure on the doors, the noise stops but it will come back again. This happened again and again.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Compressor failed after 3 years The compressor failed after only 3 years and could not be fixed (economically). The warranty is only one year. It was a great refrigerator while it lasted.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of storage room It is a wonderfully quiet machine and very easy to organize.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would give it no stars but wasn't an option! I am trying to register my fridge online, but it appears that the link you have provided on the paperwork is broken. I also have a few complaints about the fridge. It is incredibly I am I have a few complaints about the fridge. It is incredibly noisy. We owned an older model of this exact fridge and it was not anywhere near this noisy. The water is warm out of the dispenser even if we use it first thing in the morning. The hose from the water dispenser looks like it was hacked off with a hack saw (it's all jagged) and it shoots to the left instead of straight down. There is also a design flaw as when I pull the hose straight it barely leaves the wall, meaning that anything bigger than a cup (like a water bottle) is a challenge to fill and usually results in a mess which leaks straight into the freezer door. I am super disappointed in this new design. We would have been happy to keep the old fridge but unfortunately the freezer was broken. Lastly there is glue or foam or something coming out at the top of one of the doors. They sent a repair person about the water disperser as the frame was not flush to the fridge wall and he could do nothing about the other problems.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of room! This refridgerator is huge! So much space inside, and it is easy to customize to your needs. The stainless steel finish is sleek, and we love the french doors. A welcome upgrade to our kitchen!
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of room - good looking The refrigerator runs quietly. The two-door refrigerator makes things accessible and helps to store items efficiently. The roll out freezer makes items accessible. I especially like the upper tray.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about this fridge! We went to Hoge Hardware in Scribner, Ne. to purchase a fridge along with a double oven and dishwasher. The GE brand does not disappoint!
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our fridge Love the arrangement of the shelves and drawers. The icemaker works great. The slate finish perfect complement to grey tile floor, granite counter, white cabinets with pewter knobs. Perfect.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Noisy Freezer Shelf OVerall I like the refrigreator, but every time I open the freezer, the top rack always makes a noise, opening and closing it.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever I love the frig. It has all the room of a large one but we have a small space.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size tons of space stylish We purchased this after our refrigerator of 10 years finally died . It was such a nice change to have a modern stylish refrigerator with a ton of space. We were never fans of the water dispenser on the outside so we were happy this one had it on the inside
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice smaller size refrigerator with great space. So far so good. It's hard to give a product an opinion when you haven't even had time to see it in use. I can say that I love the finish that prevents fingerprints. That's a big plus!
Date published: 2020-02-04
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2725
  • loc_en_US, sid_GNE25JGKWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 24.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator - GNE25JGKWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.