GE® ENERGY STAR® 24.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator

GNE25JSKSS
GNE25JSKSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2664.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2664
  • loc_en_US, sid_GNE25JSKSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

32 3/4 in x 69 7/8 in x 37 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Internal water dispenser

    Internal water dispenser

    Delivers filtered water with one touch

  • Factory-installed icemaker with water filtration system

    Factory-installed icemaker with water filtration system

    Refrigerator comes ready to automatically create filtered ice

  • LED lighting

    LED lighting

    Find exactly what you’ve been looking for under crisp, clear lighting

  • Two humidity-controlled drawers and full-width drawer

    Two humidity-controlled drawers and full-width drawer

    Create the right environment for keeping fruits and vegetables fresh, while easily storing wider items like a party platter or a sheet cake

Features

  • 33" width
    A compact design fits in smaller spaces, yet still offers the large storage capacity of a French-door refrigerator
  • Two-level freezer storage baskets
    Baskets allow easy access to frozen foods
  • Turbo Cool and Turbo Freeze settings
    An extra boost of cold air restores interior to set temperature for optimum food freshness
  • Internal controls with actual-temperature display
    Eliminate the guesswork of temperature setting with actual degrees displayed digitally
  • Quick Space shelf
    Quickly slides out of the way to make room for tall items

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

GE® ENERGY STAR® 24.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator - GNE25JSKSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 24.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator- GNE25JSKSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spacious In the beginning we thought the freezer wasn’t very easy to organize, being so deep, but so far it’s working well. We just added a box to help separate the products on the bottom part of it. The fridge is much deeper than our previous one, but with every part being transparent, it’s been very easy to find everything. It’s also quiet, just a hum every now and then.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Having to order an off size fridge to fit into a smaller spot we thought we were gonna have less room… But there is plenty of room in this fridge… It is beautiful and roomy with easy features
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE THIS FRIG SO I WAS RELUCTANT TO BUYING THE FRENCH DOOR STYLE, I LOVE IT. THIS FRIG IS SO ROOMY FOR SMALL SPACES.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE French Door Refrigerator We were dealing with a small space in our kitchen. Pleasantly surprised we were able to buy the style refrigerator we wanted along with GE quality. Very happy with our new french door, freezer on bottom fridge.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Spacious, and Convenient We absolutely LOVE our new fridge. It is well lit, spacious, and works GREAT! :)
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheaply made very cheap plastic, very loud, Soooo glad I kept my old frig and moved it to the basement! I use my old frig more that this one
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the fridge. Hate the ice maker! I love the fridge...so much space for the size. What I don’t like is the ice maker. Every time I open the drawer the level gauge pulls out Ice and it falls under the drawer...making it hard to retrieve. It appears to be a bad design. IF they fix it then you should buy it.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Replaced an old side by side refrigerator with this french door model. It provides ample convenient space for all my perishables. Love the generous storage in the doors too.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 24.8-cu ft French Door Refrigerator with Ice Maker This quiet, effecient, refrigerator maintains temperature, is easy to organize. The freezer on the bottom puts the refrigerator at eye level and I do not have to lean over to find items in the refrigerator.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More space than I imagined This fridge is amazingly spacious! Converted from a side by side and couldn’t be happier. The french doors make it so easy to reach inside every part of the interior. The curved front adds to the elegance.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet! So far love it. Very roomy and quiet. Very bright inside.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features with sleek look! Refridgerator has exceeded my expectations and am very happy with it. Having two little ones that love to leave the doors open we have grown to love the door alarm feature. Having the water dispenser on the inside of the fridge also gives its exterior a nice clean look and is a perfect match with our slate stove.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty and spacious I love the door open alarm-great with kids! Spacious and good looking
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features Love the huge ice tray and how brightly lit the inside is.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I just got my new refrigerator in the last few weeks. My family loves it. The filtered water, freezer on bottom, french doors, ample space. I definitely recommend.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it GE quality is the reason we purchased our new refrigerator and dish washer
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple is better I bought the latest update to my previous fridge because I liked it so much. I like a plain appearance to the exterior, so no ice or water dispenser on the outside. The finish fits fine with stainless appliances but does not show fingerprints. There is a filtered water dispenser on the inside, which I find handy. I wish the top slider in the freezer did not slide out every time I open the freezer drawer. And I wish the produce drawers were larger.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful with lots of room Great Fridge. Quiet, beautiful, with lots of room. Only took a few hrs to get to temperature. Ice maker and water dispenser are quiet.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and features! This is refrigerator is everything we hoped for. Its has a great finish and the inside looks sleek and clean. We love the shelf that slides back so taller bottles can fit. The fruit and vegetable drawers have kept our items fresh and crisp. The doors hold alot of items and the freezer fits all of our groceries perfectly.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks nice but has a few maintenance limitations The fridge keeps vegetables and fruit fresh a long time and the bottom freezer is convenient for us because we use it quite often. We have had our refrigerator for about two years and have run into the following problems: 1. The freezer door handle has come loose. The bolt that is currently holding it on one side has slipped out about 3/8 inch. There is no access in the paneling to this bolt, so i don’t know how i would tighten it back up without tearing paneling apart on the handle or the freezer. 2. The “leakproof” shelves keep fluids from dripping on layers below. But, because of how the glass is glued to the plastic paneling it actually retains some of the spilled fluid inside of the paneling visible through the glass. In our case we have a shelf that had some steak blood drip into this sealed area and now their is no way for us to clean it out of the shelving without breaking the seal. 3. The ice maker is on the left side of the pull out freezer and can become dislodged through the process of opening and closing the freezer a lot resulting in ice cubes all over in the freezer door bin or behind it if the freezer bin is full next to the tray. It would be nice if there was an ice cube tray that was secured more steadfastly in place. 4. The French door style is nice for access but requires the left hand door to maintain a seal between the doors which uses a hinged magnetic flap that is supposed to turn into place and seal the fridge when the door is shut. It does this by means of a curved groove in the top of the fridge that takes a guiding pin from the top of the seal hinge and moves it toward the back of the other door. We have had to realign our door a couple of times in order to get the pin to securely ride in the guiding groove. Usually the way i end up finding out that it’s not in alignment is because our fridge freezes a bunch of items. This happens because it keeps cooling the system and the coldest air comes into the feidge from the back but the air is escaping between the doors in the front resulting in frozen items toward the back of the fridge.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look Love the sleek and modern look, plenty of room. Keeps food nice and cold
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fridge!! We love our fridge! It has so much room and we love how the side compartments can be moved around to allow for even more room. Very happy customers.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid fridge for the price This fridge has tons of storage without sticking too far out from the wall. There are tons of shelves and easy storage. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is the water dispenser. It is so close to the wall of the fridge that it is easy to spray water everywhere. I wish it would at least spray outward a little more rather than straight down.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of room in the Refrigerator!!! Alot of room to store food in the refrigerator and freezer. I love the freezer on the bottom. Shelves are easy to adjust as needed.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Spacious! We went from a side by side to this french door & have found it has so much more space!! We absolutely love the slate color! Great appliance so far!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our new Refrigerator! This is our first time buying a side by side, bottom freezer refrigerator. My husband was skeptical about the bottom freezer, and the ease of using it. Our last refrigerator was a side by side and it was terrible to find things in the freezer. We love the bottom freezer, and the refrigerator has so much room! Usually we have a hard time during the holidays, finding room for all the extra food, but not this year. Our appliance repairman suggested a GE, and we couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Refrigerator but disappointed in water filter Have only had a few weeks, but so far I love it. ...Until I bought a water quality tester. I was always leery of my tap water, and so was excited to have a good quality water filtration system. I've been using the water, thinking it was good. I decided to test it against my tap water...and to my shock, it actually tested WORSE! My tap water was 216 ppm, the refrigerator water was at 260 ppm. I even repeated my test multiple times. Guess I'll just keep using bottled spring water, it only measures 12 ppm...bummer. Would have given it 5 stars if it hadn't been for this.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious interior This refrigerator is everything that was advertised and a bit more. The refrigerator is spacious with lots of room for tall items and allows for easier access to items in the back (no more bending over to see inside the refrigerator). The freezer is twice the size of our old on top freezer.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed! Our kitchen has a tight space for the refrigerator- not designed by a cook! The old fridge door hit the opposite wall and wouldn’t open all the way, making it difficult to retrieve items! This GE model is the perfect solution! I can stand upright (no twisting my back to reach for things!) and the French doors open with room to spare! There is ample space for all my food on the main shelves and in the door shelves. What a difference this makes!! The freezer is great, too. Lots of room and energy efficient being on the bottom. My electric company will give me a rebate for this appliance! Oh, and I love the slate color and finish! Handsome and magnetic!
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful We love this it works great runs quite and we love the features
Date published: 2020-01-10
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2664
  • loc_en_US, sid_GNE25JSKSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 24.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator - GNE25JSKSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.