GE® ENERGY STAR® 24.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator

GNE25JSKSS
GNE25JSKSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2354.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2354
  • loc_en_US, sid_GNE25JSKSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

32 3/4 in x 69 7/8 in x 37 1/2 in

About this Product

  • LED lighting

    LED lighting

    Find exactly what you’ve been looking for under crisp, clear lighting

  • Quick Space shelf

    Quick Space shelf

    Quickly slides out of the way to make room for tall items

    Play Video

Features

  • 33" width
    A compact design fits in smaller spaces, yet still offers the large storage capacity of a French-door refrigerator
  • Internal water dispenser uses MWF or XWF replacement filter
    Delivers filtered water with one touch
  • Factory-installed icemaker
    Refrigerator comes ready to automatically create ice
  • Two humidity-controlled drawers and full-width adjustable-temperature drawer
    Create the right environment for keeping fruits and vegetables fresh, while easily storing wider items like a party platter or a sheet cake
  • Turbo Cool setting
    Drops interior temperature to maintain freshness after frequent openings

More Features

GE® ENERGY STAR® 24.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator - GNE25JSKSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 24.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator- GNE25JSKSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right amount of features, very solid appearance , Read /study on line reviews this was the best value,size and rapid delivery of what we wanted. Delivery went smooth. Product appearances as noted in reviews.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features and appearance love the finish and all the room. Like how the water is dispensed
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ice maker is the worst Less than 3 months after buying the fridge the ice maker stopped working. It took weeks to get an appointment to have a technician look at it. Was told the ice maker is broken and we need a new one. An order is placed and we discover it will take a month for a new home one to come in and then we still need to schedule an appointment for it to be serviced. So basically we had ice for 3 months and then almost 3 months without ice if it arrives on time. This is simply not acceptable. Why are there no ice makers in the warehouse? Obviously there are so many broken ones that GE can not keep up with demand.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would like one door. Would prefer a single door for refrig. Love the freezer on the bottom.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Frig! We love the large storage on the side doors! Big bins for fruits & veggies too!
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fridge We absolutely love this fridge. Our side by side fridge broke and we knew we wanted a bottom fridge this time. I searched for quite some time to find the best one for our kitchen. It fits perfectly. The slate color is beautiful. There is a ton of room to.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fridge Have had good luck in the past with GE products and this one seems to be the same
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious! Very deceiving from the outside when it comes to size. Much more room on the inside than anticipated. The lighting is very pleasant. Love it!
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing fridge Love this fridge. Wonderful upgrade. I do wish the freezer was roomier but love this appliance.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh I needed to get a refrigerator immediately. I didn't want to get just any thing available. At first glance I wasn't sure if this one was the right fit for me. At closer inspection I decided it was actually the perfect one.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Refrigerator!! Spacious! Good shelf arrangement!! Great icemaker! Great local dealer support!!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE it I have absolutely loved my GE Profile stainless french door refrigerator for years but it finally gave up. It was replaced with this model and I love it even more. All the features I loved on my old fridge are actually upgraded to make them even better. Thank you GE!!!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well thought out!!! The units features are well thought out. I love the maintenance free finishes
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Fit The fridge is not oversized and it came with everything I was looking for.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Unit Both the wonderful ice maker the cold water supplied by the refrigerater have become a necessity for us in Tucson. How did we do without these features all this time!
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Into the 21st century We had a 28 year old refrigerator that was working on borrowed time and really needed to replace it. We looked at other units with a smaller footprint since we have an 1963 kitchen and no room to expand. The other units were a bit more money for less cubic feet. This unit was in our price range so it came home with us. We did take out an upper cabinet to get the unit in. That was not a big loss as the cabinet was difficult to get to. We love this refrigerator! It is easy to see what is on the shelves and in the drawers. And the door storage is wonderful. My husband commented that nothing has fallen out of the freezer since we got this new unit, bottom pull freezer is the reason. The unit is very quiet. We have had no problems with the unit in the three months we have owned it. Happily embracing the 21st century.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Roomier Than Perceived! Love the amount of depth in this fridge! We were worried about going with a smaller fridge, but boy were we proven wrong! I love the capacity of this fridge, even how much can be placed on the inside doors. This is my first french door fridge with the freezer bottom and I LOVE that we made this switch! The only qualm I can say about it is we have only had it for about 3 weeks, and it seems the fan motor likes to run/vibrate very loudly. I'm concerned that it might be faulty and that we are going to have to look into getting a service request performed on it already, to make sure the fan is as it should be, as we read that this is one of the first parts noticed as faulty, right away after installation. Other than that though, the fridge is perfect for our family size. I also appreciate the water line and ice maker being on the inside of the fridge and freezer, as opposed to the outside. Makes the outside look much more sleek and clean.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Refrigerator for a Narrow Opening We looked extensively for a refrigerator with an internal water dispenser and ice maker to fit in our limited sized opening. This refrigerator met those needs and offered the cubic feet of storage we thought was only available in a wider refrigerator. Well done GE!
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Design We like the sleek design, finish, and location of the controls. The divider in the wide pan is nice to have. And dividers on the door bins would be a nice addition to separate and/or organize items.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE FREEZER DRAWERS ON BOTTOM Beautiful and classy. Enough room for all of our needs. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features We really like this refrigerator. The shelving is so adjustable and meets all our needs. The ice maker is so easy to get to. We did not want that feature in the outside door. Good purchase for us.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent upgrade Love the slate color-unique to GE. So much space! I was sold on the interior water supply. Not looking for through the door water/ice. This is perfect!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features We are excited to be using this product. First new product in 40 years!
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I like how the interior is designed. Love the off button on the ice maker
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tons of ice! Beware of others that cannot produce that much ice. This unit turns out a ton of ice and so quick.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome inside & outside Love the color, depth of storage in frig & freezer. We are very pleased with everything it has.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unable to find parts We loved our fridge once we recieved it. Plenty of space, nice cold water, love the ice maker. However after 4 months the fan went out and we lost all of our food. We have been trying to get the new part and it has been 3+ weeks and it is STILL not fixed. Apparently they cannot find the part to fix it. This is very upsetting to us. Not only did we lose $100's of worth of food, but now we havent even been able to use it for over 3 weeks. I bought this fridge so we wouldnt run into these problems with an older model. And I am very unhappy with the certified company unable to find the right part to fix it.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and packed with the right features for m Great design, simple to install and operate. Very quite and looks great!
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine so far Love everything about it so far, my neighbor had purchased one and then after I saw his I decided I also needed one.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fridge Ever! The first thing I noticed was how easy it is to spot all my food. Not only does GE bring good things to light (an old slogan) with the kind of lighting they use, but the set up of the drawers makes everything easy to find. The filtered water tastes great and the ice maker is whisper quiet and fast! I have extra space in here because of the generous door shelves and sliding shelf for tall items. When I was a girl, I was given GE stock, and wish I never had sold it...so I think I will buy some now. Thanks GE for this gem.
Date published: 2019-07-19
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2354
  • loc_en_US, sid_GNE25JSKSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 24.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator - GNE25JSKSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.