GE® ENERGY STAR® 24.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator

GNE25JSKSS
GNE25JSKSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2725.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2725
  • loc_en_US, sid_GNE25JSKSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

32 3/4 in x 69 7/8 in x 37 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Internal water dispenser

    Internal water dispenser

    Delivers filtered water with one touch

  • Factory-installed icemaker with water filtration system

    Factory-installed icemaker with water filtration system

    Refrigerator comes ready to automatically create filtered ice

  • LED lighting

    LED lighting

    Find exactly what you’ve been looking for under crisp, clear lighting

  • Two humidity-controlled drawers and full-width drawer

    Two humidity-controlled drawers and full-width drawer

    Create the right environment for keeping fruits and vegetables fresh, while easily storing wider items like a party platter or a sheet cake

Features

  • 33" width
    A compact design fits in smaller spaces, yet still offers the large storage capacity of a French-door refrigerator
  • Two-level freezer storage baskets
    Baskets allow easy access to frozen foods
  • Turbo Cool and Turbo Freeze settings
    An extra boost of cold air restores interior to set temperature for optimum food freshness
  • Internal controls with actual-temperature display
    Eliminate the guesswork of temperature setting with actual degrees displayed digitally
  • Quick Space shelf
    Quickly slides out of the way to make room for tall items

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

GE® ENERGY STAR® 24.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator - GNE25JSKSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 24.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator- GNE25JSKSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but not perfect I do like this refrigerator. It is very attractive looking, especially the matte finis. Perfect size for an older couple with kids. It’s also runs very quietly. Things I don’t care for are: Inside water dispenser - it’s awkward to use. Ice dispenser inside bottom drawer - it’s cumbersome to push closed and it’s quite noisy as the ice rattles around. I also do not like how if you wish to use all shelves that came with the fridge, it doesn’t give you much room for tall items. Bottles are problematic. Particularly as none of these French door fridges recommend storing beverages like milk or juice cartons in the door.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very quiet but occasionally has hum; not sure why Great looking and easy to operate with two doors. Like the inside too
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow so much smart space Great smart space inside,even has a water supply inside,nice clean exterior ,very quiet
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pretty Fridge We just took possession of this fridge. We have never had a GE appliance. So far so good.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Style & Features We love the lighting and the ability to adjust shelves to suit a special food item. We also like the ample ice container and inside cold water dispenser.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Great! We are loving the slate. No finger prints and cleans up great!
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious & bright interior We've only had it one month, but very happy so far. We chose this model because it would fit our narrow 35 inch space. Lots of room inside & I love the full width drawer for lunch meat, cheese, etc.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Everything! We love our fridge! We've had it now for a couple days short of one year. We researched every type and maker of refrigerators before we bought ours. Another "top" brand has recurring ice maker issues. We thrive on ice, so it was a major issue for us, and we deleted that brand from our list. All in all our fridge does it all! We chose to not have the external ice and water supply due to overall size of the fridge. The inner large flat drawer and the interior water dispenser are awesome! And our ice make has never had any issues and makes tons of delicious ice. So to sum it all up-Our fridge is perfect! Get your fridge quickly, you'll love it!
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of space for a 33" wide model. I like the lighting inside the fridge. The drawers work well also, and you can see the contents easily.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fridge Ever We Love this fridge. The removeable shelves make it easy to get large pitchers or gallon jugs to fit easily. Lots of room on all the shelves for anything. Then the veggie or fruit containers will hold any size fruit. The freezer is extra large and the ice machine makes enough ice that we never run out including when we use the ice to go camping.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Space I have wanted this style of refrigerator for years. This one provides so much more room that my old side by side.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features and looks good in my kitchen. I've only had it for a few days but so far, it's great.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the storage! We are limited in space & upgraded from a narrow French-door model. The inside water dispenser was a big plus for saving room, & we like the 3 drawers & adjustable shelf that allows for taller bottles. The freezer has a nice slide out drawer on top. We chose to have an ice maker which cuts down on room, but not a problem for us. Plenty of LED lighting too! So far, very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Simple and straight to the point. We really enjoy the large ice capacity.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just installed. Looks Great! So far so good. Just installed and I like everything about it.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large area in top and bottom,looks great Very satisfied,I made great choice,and (GE) made a great product
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and price. I am pleased with the space. I am able to keep the food I need. I love having room for milk jugs and pitchers for drinks. I call her shiny; she is spacious and affordable!
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of ice!!! Love the refrigerator. The ice maker down in the freezer drawer allows for lots of ice to be made and more space on the door of the refrigerator. I also like the slightly hidden/tucked away filtered water area inside the door instead of on the outside. It makes the outside look much more uniform and less messy! Love it, I’m kind of glad my old LG refrigerator broke because this one is awesome!!
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s OK This refrigerator is very basic. We unfortunately ended up returning it to Costco as it just felt cheaply made. Nothing mechanically wrong with it for the couple of months we had it.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ice maker Love my appliance. I have had my refrig. for about three months and love it.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE refrigerator We haven’t had the refrigerator very long (less than two months) and have been happy with it so far. One improvement I find that is needed is smoothing out the way the freezer drawer and refrigerator drawers slide...they don’t ride smoothly in their tracks.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features! Beautiful color and great features! The shelves in the refrigerator/freezer gives you lots of opportunity to place your items in different places.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice refrigerator Wanted a bottom freezer but had limited space. Most I had seen that would fit the space seemed cheaply made and would not stand up to regular use. This appliance seems solid and looks great.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features We love the slate color and that it does not show fingerprints! Looks so beautiful in our newly remodeled kitchen
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best refrigerator ever!!! This refrigerator has so many nice features and lots of room. It is a joy!!!
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the Features are great love the french door style we like all the features and the french door style
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious! I love this refrigerator! It's got less room then my last one, but you can see everything in it. I'm concerned that the surface seems to scratch easily, but I'll live with that as long as this works!
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOOR BIN FULL OF FOOD SHATTERED AFTER 3 DAYS I've had this refrigerator for 3 days! They delivery people removed it from the box and there is a giant scratch across the 2 doors. Now tonight as I opened the right door, one of the door bins fell off onto my foot! It was holding glass jars of food. The bin broke into many pieces when it fell, and dented my hardwood floors and DENTED THE FRONT OF MY BRAND NEW REFRIGERATOR! My old refrigerator was 21 years old and was still working (it was white and I wanted stainless steel). None of my shelves or door bins EVER BROKE or cracked--after 21 years. And this one shattered in 3 DAYS! It makes me think I bought a piece of junk! What else will go wrong next? I cannot recommend this unit!
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Simple fridge I love my fridge. I was looking for something small since my space is not standard and I found it. I had the double doors I wanted with enough space. I love the fruit and veggie temp regulator. The only thing is it's not a very silent refrigerator, it has a humming sound to it.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice refrigerator Very nice refrigerator and we like the internal water dispenser allowing for more room in the French doors.
Date published: 2020-01-21
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2725
  • loc_en_US, sid_GNE25JSKSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 24.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator - GNE25JSKSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.