GE® Built-In Dishwasher

GSD4060DSS
GSD4060DSS is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 191.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_191
  • loc_en_US, sid_GSD4060DSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

24 in x 34 in x 25 3/4 in

About this Product

Features

  • 4-level wash system
    Powerful wash cleans dishes thoroughly
  • Two-stage filtration with Extra Fine filter
    Extra filtration keeps water clean
  • Piranha™ hard food disposer
    Grinds food into small particles that are washed away
  • Hot Start option
    Provides optimal water temperature for dependable performance
  • Electronic controls
    Controls are easy to read and easy to use

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® Built-In Dishwasher - GSD4060DSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® Built-In Dishwasher- GSD4060DSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible dishwasher This dishwasher does not provide ample room for your cups up top. I had to replace the original one because it would not drain. Now it leaks occasionally. It does a good job cleaning. The silverware holder takes up a lot of the bottom rack. Will never look at one like this again.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dirty Dishes I use two premium soap pods and a rinse agent. The settings are on heavy wash and high temperature. Dishes are rinsed prior to auto-washing. I have reviewed the loading diagram and follow it. Only dishware is included in the wash, not pots or pans. I have yet to see a totally clean wash. Once the cycle is finished, I must rewash several pieces by hand. Also, this machine is very noisy.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Terrible racks The racks are set up in a way that doesn't allow pots or larger bowls to fit. Nothing is adjustable and it seems like there is a lot of wasted space. As a dishwasher overall it's fine. Gets hot, isn't overly noisy, and is pretty quick. If you're looking to purchase a dishwasher I suggest taking an item you'll want to put in the dishwasher to the store with you to make sure it's roomy enough.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Dishwasher I have had my dishwasher for about 9 months now and it came with the house I purchased. It's nice, but nothing fancy. I will say it is very quiet, which I love since we have an open floor plan. It seems to work just fine, I've only had issues with having to rewash dishes a handful of times, but then again, I don't use it as often since I'd rather hand wash my dishes to avoid any aggravation. Over all it's a good washer, nothing out of this world.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet Suprisingly much quieter than my mother's other big brand dishwasher. She actually was surprised when she discovered my dishwasher was running and mentioned how much quieter it was than hers. Always gets my dishes clean and no stains ever. I just use basic Cascade liquid detergent along with rinsing aid and have never had any complains. Also, LOVE the control lock on the buttons considering I have a very nosey 2 year old who love helping me load my dishwasher and start it also :-)
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was easy to set up. It was installed in our new home as per request upon it being built.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fading buttons This GE dishwasher was offered as part of a suite package from our builder. It has been less than a year and the front buttons plastic is bubbling up causing an unsightly appearance
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from kind of loud and leaks This came with our quad home it isn't one would have bought.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Came with new build Had a similar model at our apartment. When new, this model does a decent job. Of course with regular maintenance and TLC, I'm sure our new unit will long out perform the unit we had at the apartment.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Noisy This dishwasher came with our new house and was provided by the builder. The dishwasher makes a lot of noise. Dishes generally come clean except greasy pots and pans - the water flow is sufficient to remove the grease even when top quality soap is used.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features and easy to work on The buider made us own this upgaded model as they ordered and after delivery installed by GE contractor.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor dish racking system Dish racks are not conducive to efficient loading, several wine glasses have broken due to poor racking system.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but noisy This dishwasher seems to do angood job, but it is noisy. Not sure if the walls and door aren't insulated very well, but every time the spray hits a vertical surface of dishwasher it is loud.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! This model was included with our new home and we are happy so far with use.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loud dishwasher Really loud, allot of plastic, cheap, this dishwasher is entry level and sounds like a hurricane when it runs.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an upgrade! Enjoying this wonderful upgrade compared to our old junky dishwasher. Just what you need for average size loads. Gets a nice, clean wash!
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER QUITE! LOVE IT I LOVE THE WAY IT CLEANS THE DISHES. THEY COME OUT SUPER CLEAN. LOVE THE LITTLE BEEP WHE THEY ARE DONE :) GREAT PRODUCT. WOULD DEF RECOMMEND TO ORDER.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features! Extremely well priced and is definitely worth the money works just as expected
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from broke motor pump went out was working great but a few months of use now motor pump is out
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just Basic....Not modern looking Came with the house i bought. Basic, works OK. It looks like my 10 year old dishwasher...not modern at all!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dishwasher Was replacement by insurance, program Paid forThis model or $$. Works great and dba is <60. Would advise getting a lower dba as the only change.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I am happy with it, it is working with no problems. Doesn't make noise during it's operations
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Racks design is inconvenient The racks´design makes difficult to arrange big dishes. Bigger dinner plates do not fit in. I needed to change dish set to make them fit in. Upper rack has the same problem, wide glasses do not fit in just one line. If you use the hanging method, you lose space in both lines. A complete load always have some items with dirt marks since the water flow cannot reach all the dishes surfaces.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Product came standard with our new home and works great in washing our dishes.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basic Dishwasher This dishwasher came with my home when I had it built. I would have preferred a different one with a stainless steel tub and a few more features. This one gets the job done though. I will probably upgrade later to get more features.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Apartment dish washer was better I am so unhappy about this experience. This appliance doesn't clean utensils. I see the vessels unclean even after dishwasher washed it for 1.5 hrs.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good dishwasher for the price This dishwasher does a very nice job cleaning our dishes. The only negative that we have had is that it is a challenge trying to fit some of our bowls in the provided bottom racks.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice by the builder The product appears to work very well. I wish the rack system was arranged a different way
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good dishwasher It cleans well, but is very small. My cups don't fit on the top drawer and the design on the bottom doesn't allow for many items.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dishwasher Just got installed today, looks great, runs quiet.
Date published: 2016-01-11
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_191
  • loc_en_US, sid_GSD4060DSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® Built-In Dishwasher - GSD4060DSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.