GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator

GSE25GGHWW
GSE25GGHWW is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1051.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1051
  • loc_en_US, sid_GSE25GGHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

35 3/4 in x 69 1/2 in x 35 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Fresh food multi-level drawers

    Fresh food multi-level drawers

    Provide the ideal environment for storing your fruits and vegetables

  • Arctica icemaker

    Arctica icemaker

    A special access door puts ice within reach

  • Advanced water filtration uses MWF replacement filter

    Advanced water filtration uses MWF replacement filter

    Reduces trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice* (* Removes 98% of ibuprofen, atenolol, fluoxetine, progesterone and trimethoprim. These pharmaceuticals are not necessarily in all users’ water)

    Play Video

Features

  • LED lighting
    Find all your favorite foods under natural-looking light
  • Integrated shelf support system
    Provides strong, flexible support
  • Adjustable slide-out, spillproof glass shelves
    Raised edges help contain spills and make clean up quick and easy
  • Adjustable door bins
    Creates additional storage space for milk and other gallon-size containers

More Features

GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator - GSE25GGHWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator- GSE25GGHWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ice box I can not get the box holding the extra ice cubes out to dump in a collet
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Fridge This fridge/freezer was provided in our new home. So far, we are loving it. I like having the side by side fridge and freezer, rather than the freezer on top. The only thing I don't like is that I feel like the storage space is a bit narrow. I have been using a unit with fridge on the bottom and freezer on top, so was definitely used to a wider fridge space. Otherwise, no issues at all! Everything is kept very cold.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SPACE We replaced our GE refrigerator we have had for 28 years. Our old one was incredible. We love our new one. It has great space. It looks great. It is super quiet.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need more space in both freezer and non freezer ar So far, this refrigerator is good- runs quietly and performs like it should and only time will tell if good in the long run.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not recommend This looks fine, matches our other appliances in the same color, and stays cold. There are some VERY cold spots in the refrigerator that will cause things like eggs or yogurt to freeze. Also on the interior where the adjustable shelves sit on at the sides, each adjuster sticks out at least an inch on both side making the space to store food much more narrow. Hate that. Also the drawers are made with wasted space between them making the vertical space smaller also. And the last thing, the product measurements are off by less than an 1/2" but sometimes that make all the difference. We were forced to cut into the above cabinet to make it fit.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our budget! We love our new refrigerator! It was a great price and highly recommended by our service repairman.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Everything is great and I would recommend this product to anyone
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not working. We got it and it was installed by home depot. A day later it still is at 77 deg. it is not cooling.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES! I HAVE ALWAYS TRUSTED GE. THIS REFRIGERATOR LASTED 16 YEARS IN OUR HOME.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good refrigerator this refrigerator had all the features we were looking for, plenty of space and a door mounted ice maker and filtered water. The ice maker jammed once and required some manual shifting of the ice with ta butter knife to make it work again. We have not seen a repeat of the problem. It has lived up to it's good ratings.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features. good price. We needed a Bisque refrigerator and GE had it and in the size we wanted.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Storage For a side by side it does have some good storage.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roomy Fridge Love the space inside the fridge as well as the freezer. The placement of the shelves in both parts is convenient. Also I like the size and placement of the bins.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ice dispenser stopped working The ice dispenser stopped working after a week that we had it and it also makes us really weird sound and it’s really strange also the panel where it shows the options for crushed ice water cubed ice and what have you it doesn’t light up at night so you can’t see what you’re doing and in my kitchen is kind of in the dark a little bit to begin with it’s not in your window so you have to actually turn on the kitchen light and look to see what button you’re pushing so if you want water you have to be able to seat up to turn that on it’s not like LED lid there’s no backlight to that panel is what I mean so it’s really difficult to use that feature you have to turn on the light make sure you can
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient The refrigerator is efficient but does not fell sturdy
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacing one just like it Had one just like this one. Had really good luck with last one that lasted 17 years so I giving this one a shot.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bisque color, quiet, roomly, and well lite Needed a bisque color & so happy GE still carries it, this refrig is well lite, runs quiet, and plenty of room. I cannot comment on quality of motor and all those things as I have only had for 1 month.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Nice refrigerator.... It has plenty of room and more
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The great product love it Your product has great history love it I’m use to old school product
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything about this is great It has been awhile since I bought a new refrigerator. This one has all the space I needed. Control on the freezer are very easy to use
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I love my new fridge it has tons of room and plenty of drawers for storage the shelves are big it has a smart water filter and digital features for temps and an alarm if the doors are left open love love love it !! Easy installation too .. The guys from Lowe's did great !
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good unit, but could use a few improvements. I really like the overall function of this unit. However that being said there are a few issues that I feel could be corrected. First the giant dome light in the middle of the top. If it were a slimmer profile it would be great so larger containers can actually fit under it. Secondly the vegetable draws feel a little flimsy. I had to remove one to clean it and it flexes a lot while washing and drying it. It almost feels as if it could break easily. Otherwise I am happy with the unit.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UPGRADE IT SEEMS ROOMER THEN OUR LAST ONE, AND SEEMS WE FIT MORE IN IT
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is a great refrigerator with a lot of great features which makes storing food convenient and neat!
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks Looked at many the looks and features of this unit were just what we were looking for and in our price range.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Good looking fridge with all the necessary features to do its job.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Water leaks The dome light in the top takes up a lot of room and the door water has an unpredictable annoying delayed drip.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's OK The price on this fridge was the determining factor for me, BUT, I should have thought twice. I had a side by side in the past and wasn't too crazy about it, but thought I could adjust. I can't. I just feel like there's never enough room. The ice maker works fine. I turned the temp down a degree from what they recommend because sometimes I feel like it's not cold enough.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good fridge but needed repairs after one month Overall I was impressed until it broke and froze the water in the dispenser after just one month in operation. GE service fixed it by replacing a part in a couple of days after report. Now I am concerned with just one year warranty and requiring more repairs possibility, which will not be free after warranty expires.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right size We are only two living in our retirement house and this refrigerator is just right for us.
Date published: 2019-05-10
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1051
  • loc_en_US, sid_GSE25GGHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator - GSE25GGHWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.