GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator

GSE25GSHSS
GSE25GSHSS is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1092.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1092
  • loc_en_US, sid_GSE25GSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

35 3/4 in x 69 1/2 in x 35 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Fresh food multi-level drawers

    Fresh food multi-level drawers

    Provide the ideal environment for storing your fruits and vegetables

  • Arctica icemaker

    Arctica icemaker

    A special access door puts ice within reach

  • Advanced water filtration uses MWF replacement filter

    Advanced water filtration uses MWF replacement filter

    Reduces trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice* (* Removes 98% of ibuprofen, atenolol, fluoxetine, progesterone and trimethoprim. These pharmaceuticals are not necessarily in all users’ water)

    Play Video

Features

  • LED lighting
    Find all your favorite foods under natural-looking light
  • Integrated shelf support system
    Provides strong, flexible support
  • Adjustable slide-out, spillproof glass shelves
    Raised edges help contain spills and make clean up quick and easy
  • Adjustable door bins
    Creates additional storage space for milk and other gallon-size containers

More Features

GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator - GSE25GSHSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator- GSE25GSHSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pros and Cons The only negative is the coverings on the water "buttons" is already getting holes in them and it's only a couple of months old!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT IMPRESSED ON ANY LEVEL! Ryan Homes placed this model into our brand new build. You would think for what this house cost that a higher end model would have been placed into it. Oh sure you can upgrade for a lovely huge fee. There is only 2 of us using this fridge. I couldn't imagine a family of 4. The layout/functionality is very poor. No room on either side, too narrow and the ice maker is not working right. Ice maker makes a strange sound. (like it struggles to make ice) Also annoying that the ice cubes fly out on the front onto the floor. EVERY SINGLE TIME! We find piles of cubes in the back of the freezer too. We had to replace both door handles as they were defective and looked like rust damage. This fridge is only a few months old. Concerned what will happen when the warranty runs out! Was going to make this our basement fridge, but zero trust it will last long enough to make it down there. Maybe GE should focus more on quality and not so much on quantity...
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from in the black SEEMS TO BE COMPACT AND MODERN, WITH PLENTY OF STORAGE. THE DISPLAY PANEL IS VERY HELPFUL, ESPECIALLY THE TEMPERATURE DISPLAYS AND THE "FRIG DOOR OPEN" FEATURE.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque Color Bought this GE side by side in bisque color after returning a competitors model that was very noisy and had quality issues. Wanted a finish that was eay to clean and did not show fingerprints.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Great starter fridge for the price could have more features but very reliable. Just don’t overload the freezer side or it’s hard to shut the doors all the way
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fridge! This was the 2nd fridge we bought new in 2 weeks time. The first was a Kenmore we had for 2 days and returned. Without exception this fridge is better quality, more features and really nice!! The only "downside" is the lighting inside is not as bright as I'd like but I expect I will get used to it.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fridge We LOVE our new fridge, with filtered water and ice on-tap!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large ice bin! We needed large ice bin down here in Texas, we also needed a custom size to fit our kitchen,
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok features The refrigerator is not dispensing ice properly, needs tone serviced.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a well designed refrigerator! Great color! Love the sturdiness of all the shelves and parts!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Side by side works great Freezer freezes, fridge fridges. Only issue we have is the H2O dispenser does not have a read out for how many ounces it pours, and it pours at an angle instead of straight down which creates messes in front of the unit.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! Outstanding performance and reliability! Looks great in our kitchen!
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, works great I have only had it a week but love it so far.... doors don't close automatically but other than that it does the job!
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from refrigerator This product is exceptionally wonderful and valuable. My family and I are very happy. It's nice, makes very little noise and does exactly what it suppose to do.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So far, so good! Only had 2 days, but so far so good. Ice maker works, which I haven't had before. Freezer space small for a side by side.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Features Great fridge. Holds everything we use on the regular bases. Great amount of storage
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Frig Frig works great. Plenty of space inside, love the ice/water dispenser.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I am very happy with my new GE by side Refrigerator Freezer, I have had it for 3 months and no complaints, GE Appliances have been around a long time, so I had no problem with purchasing this Appliance.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great looking Refa. We always like GE Ref.alway Been good.it just the right size under our cabinet
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Features Like the features. Factory setting to cool worked nicely. Shelves are easy to adjust.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy this fridge Had trouble right after warranty ended. And now it’s stopped working. It’s About 3 yrs old
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the features are great! I like the filtered water and crushed ice as well as the lighted features.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Design We have had no issues with the refrigerator. Sometimes at night the fridge goes through a defrosting mode that is a little nosy. Other than that it works and cools as designed.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Amazing Fridge! I could not be happier with this fridge. Everything about it, the features and the design are perfect. Coupled with GE's reputation, I am cool as a cucumber!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great storage we upgraded to a larger fridge and this one has all the room i need plus an ice maker and cold water i love this fridge
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inadequate refrigerator space Our builder purchased all of the appliances in our house.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good water and ice choices We don't like that door goes way back on it's own when opened
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Refrigerator Works Great Controls are very responsive. Quality is superior
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from replaces the GE we had there. Same size, but less As we use the product we find it more and more friendly to our needs. The old GE seemed to hold more and getting to arrange to fill the new one is getting easier as we use it.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best I'm in love with this spacious beautiful refrigerator
Date published: 2019-07-02
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1092
  • loc_en_US, sid_GSE25GSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator - GSE25GSHSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.