GE Spacemaker® 18" Built-In Dishwasher

GSM1800FWW
GSM1800FWW is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_GSM1800FWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

18 in x 32 1/2 in x 22 1/2 in

About this Product

Features

  • Low-profile installation capable
    Dishwasher design allows for simple operation and easy access
  • White racks
    Durable racks are designed to resist rust and secure dishes
  • Full-length flat door
    Door fits nearly flush with cabinetry for a seamless look
  • Removable upper rack
    Pulls out completely to allow for washing large items
  • Pots and pans cycle
    Tough food stains are scrubbed and scoured clean with ease

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Spacemaker® 18" Built-In Dishwasher - GSM1800FWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Spacemaker® 18" Built-In Dishwasher- GSM1800FWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than outstanding Bought and installed this in six months ago. Should have installed this six years ago. Great piece of mind to know that clean up will be a snap!
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple And Effective Having an 18 inch dishwasher, there are fewer options compared to full sized machines. The GE Space Maker is the 2nd machine I've had and it's so far beyond it's predecessor. It's well built, with very intuitive controls, but most importantly it does a fantastic job cleaning the dishes. The only downside is it's by no means a whisper quiet machine, but I'll happily trade noise for performance.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job. It works well. I'm having trouble that the bottom drawer sometimes rolls out too far and threatens to fall out of the dishwasher, but everything else is fine.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dishwasher I was surprised how much it holds. I really like it. Don't know how I did without it.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GEdishwasher Have used dishwasher for about two months and like it a lot. Very quite operation and easy to use. Vey satisfied.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from its ok so far so good, set up was easy,operaton is very easy
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PRETTY GOOD Great washer, plenty of room inside considering is a small washer.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really well. I have always loved GE products. I would recommend these products to all my friends and family.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job perfectlly! I bought 6 months ago and every day I am happier I did!
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SMALL 18" DISHWASHER INSERT Perfect for a small kitchen but large enough for two people. Reasonably quiet when running. Heating element for drying works well.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's a small dishwasher This is a good little dishwasher. You can put a lot of dishes in and they get clean.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Economical SpaceSaver This dishwasher is small in size but big in performance. My dishes come out sparkling clean every time!!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adjustable height and quiet operation appears to be well made. Is a simple working design. Easy to install and operates very quiet. This was a replacement for another brand that used push button controls. I was very happy to see that the control dial was available on this model. The buttons were constantly causing problems.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size for my small kitchen It's nice to have clean glasses and silverware again
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good things come in small packages The dishwasher is a small kitchen model but it does a great job and is still pretty quite.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Adequate for the job This small dishwasher has a nice clean design that fits nicely in my kitchen and works well and quietly. However the inside racks are not well designed and dishes and pots do not stand securely.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just the right size! I bought this dishwasher about two months ago. I live in an apartment and have a galley kitchen that is very challenging when it comes to space. This dishwasher was the perfect size it's very quiet and it looks great too. It got me excited about cooking in my own kitchen again thanks GE.
Date published: 2014-03-09
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_GSM1800FWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Spacemaker® 18" Built-In Dishwasher - GSM1800FWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.