GE Spacemaker® Under-the-Sink Dishwasher

GSM2200VWW
GSM2200VWW is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_GSM2200VWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

24 in x 34 in x 25 3/4 in

About this Product

Features

  • Spacemaker® upper rack
    Dishwasher can be installed beneath a sink to maximize cabinet space
  • Two-stage filtration with Extra Fine filter
    Extra filtration keeps water clean
  • Piranha™ hard food disposer
    Grinds food into small particles that are washed away
  • Hot Start option
    Provides optimal water temperature for dependable performance
  • 64 dBA
    Motor runs quietly to keep kitchen peaceful

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE Spacemaker® Under-the-Sink Dishwasher - GSM2200VWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Spacemaker® Under-the-Sink Dishwasher- GSM2200VWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rinses dishes, that's about all. This is hands down the worst dishwasher I've ever used. By the very design it isn't capable of washing dishes. Using expensive detergent helps, but still doesn't negate the need to run the hot water before starting and washing the dishes by hand before using the machine. We frequently have dishes covered in crud from other dishes that got sprayed around. It has only a single sprayer in the bottom and a spout in the middle that unreliably squirts some water on the dishes in the top rack. There is no sprayer in-between the racks so only the parts that are reachable by the sprayer at the bottom get cleaned and the silverware really only gets water dripped on them which doesn't remove food particles.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Washes and dries very nicely. Needed to replace prior model after 23 years of working well (although much louder than new model). Satisfied with new dishwasher. Only issue was adapting to a few new loading changes, which have been learned now.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Simple dishwasher, cleans well The dishwasher came with the house, the controls are old fashioned, especially the dial, it’s hard to find just the right place to start filling the washer with water. As far as cleaning goes, it works very well, all dishes cane out clean. Also very spacious, holds our big stock pots easily.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for smaller kitchens This replaced an older under the sink washer that was very old. This one does a great job cleaning glasses and dishes. Because of the size of my kitchen that has very limited space, this model fits perfectly under the sink and allows me to have a dishwasher.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of Junk!!!! Brand new and the dishwasher is falling apart. It came with the house as a new build. I'm hoping to convince the builder to never use this one again. What a joke that it costs $1000 and it's a piece of junk! It's loud, and the racks are all falling off before even being used. I highly recommend NOT buying this piece of junk!
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a very good job Everything works fine and this replaced an older model. Fits under the sink perfectly.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Under counter dishwasher If you need a dishwasher for under the sink this is a great fit!
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for small areas This is the third under the sink GE dishwasher I've purchased in 40 years.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesnt clean dishes I've had this dishwasher for 2 years and now I'm needing to replace it because it doesn't clean my dishes (from the beginning) and now I'm finding mold growing along the side because it was leaking along the inside without my knowledge. Very loud as well.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mrs I have no photos. Love its appearence.Works great and no noice,
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from sadly mine is unreliable Refuses to drain after 4 years of minimal usage (25± times/year) , unlike my previous one that never required repair. GE really needs to upgrade the design, which hasn't changed for decades.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware! I bought this to replace the one I had before since we put in stainless steel appliances. I was shocked when I tried to put my standard sized dinner plates in as I had always done before. They do not fit . No matter how I tried, the height of the shelves don't accommodate a regular dinner plate. Customer service told me it's "buyer's remorse." I should have researched it beforehand. However, this model is the same as the one I had and is never available to see in stores. I use GE due to their servicing availability. They just lost me as a customer. There is a defect in the new design and they should own up to it. I paid $900.00 for a dishwasher that cannot wash my dishes. Who's fault is that?
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good features and quiet we like that its easy operation and quiet as well as energy efficient
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does a great job We were looking for a reliabile dishwasher at a reasonable price. Found it for sure. Great value for the money
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic Dishwasher - Priced A Bit High The dishwasher works fine. It has very basic features. The price is high for the construction and features but it is the only under sink dishwasher available, so you really have no choice if you're using the dishwasher under a sink. I would rather have this dishwasher than no dishwasher.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space saving Great dishwasher to buy.....saves space in the kitchen while it is efficient and economical!
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to use Ive had this in my home for a while now and its very easy to use and works pretty good as long as the kids and hubby remembers to rinse their dishes off. The pots and and pans always come out spotless. Such a time saver for this homemaker here.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dishwasher My mother in law got us a new dishwasher for our wedding present. It works like a charm. It's my first new dishwasher. I love it!
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Faulty product that had to be replaced I had to replace initial delivery due to a faulty working product - it left behind an inch of standing water after each wash. Unfortunately this is the only 'under the sink' product on the market.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Purchased this unit in January 2016 to replace an older model GE we had for 15 years that worked with no problems until the pump started leaking. Almost immediately there were problems with the new unit. The dishwasher would work fine when it worked, but every three or four times the dishwasher would not start. We would have to remove the bottom panel and press the reset button. After several, six or seven, visits from appliance repairmen GE finally replaced the unit. The third time we used the replacement unit, it failed to start again. The problem continues. The design of the bottom rack not as efficient as the old unit.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product!! Great product!! Purchase these products for our resort long lasting and great price!
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit and Works Great There are no other vendors that manufacture an under-the-sink dishwasher. For those of us in vintage homes, I am very happy that GE still offers this. It's a simple design, not a lot of useless bells and whistles. Works great.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GSM2200VBB GREAT LIFESAVER. . MAKE CHORE GREATLY LESSENED. NO WORRY JUST RELAX IT BE DONE EFFICIENTLY
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst dishwasher ever made I bought this model , the ONLY under the sink dishwasher made,. I cannot tell you how many times since this purchase that I wish I had my old one repaired. I have had nothing but problems from day 1. Finally , the retailer installed a new one on JUne 28 th. I ran it once, and on Ju;y 4th could not start the dishwasher. At this point I probably will have the retailer just take it away. I have wasted so many hours of my time waiting for repairmen, and washing dirty whole loads of dishes, that we will opt out of having a dishwasher altogether.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheaper than original Considering the high price of this dishwasher, I was very disappointed in how flimsy it felt. The door does not stay open (it bounces when you open it). The bottom rack was not a design I liked (I had the same dishwasher for over 25 years before it died, so I put my old bottom rack into the new machine). Other than that, it seems to clean as well as the original one.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dishwasher! This dishwasher cleans the dishes very well! Very classy appearance, too.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Should have been disappointed Only option for a dishwasher due to the way the kitchen was built, so I had to either buy this or remodel the kitchen. Overpriced for what it is, comparable to a $200 dishwasher in features and quality. Ordered the stainless steel model and the lower access panel cover came white so I now have a tri-finished dishwasher. Black on top, stainless in the middle, white just below, then black. If I spend $950 on a dishwasher, at least put the right parts on it in the factory.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy for a quality dishwasher Very pleased with this purchase of an under the sink dishwasher.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dependable and Attractive I bought this a little over 7 years ago and have been happy with it ever since. No breakdowns, but I am one of those who cleans their dishes before putting them in the dishwasher, so the dishes come out pretty clean! The upside to that habit is there is little maintenance as far as cleaning out the traps, but there are videos online how to do that. All in all, I am happy with its durability and cleaning performance.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! When installed properly, dishwasher does a great job!
Date published: 2016-01-09
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_GSM2200VWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Spacemaker® Under-the-Sink Dishwasher - GSM2200VWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.