GE Spacemaker® Under-the-Sink Dishwasher

GSM2200VWW
GSM2200VWW is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_GSM2200VWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

24 in x 34 in x 25 3/4 in

About this Product

Features

  • Spacemaker® upper rack
    Dishwasher can be installed beneath a sink to maximize cabinet space
  • Two-stage filtration with Extra Fine filter
    Extra filtration keeps water clean
  • Piranha™ hard food disposer
    Grinds food into small particles that are washed away
  • Hot Start option
    Provides optimal water temperature for dependable performance
  • 64 dBA
    Motor runs quietly to keep kitchen peaceful

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE Spacemaker® Under-the-Sink Dishwasher - GSM2200VWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Spacemaker® Under-the-Sink Dishwasher- GSM2200VWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dishwasher! This dishwasher cleans the dishes very well! Very classy appearance, too.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Should have been disappointed Only option for a dishwasher due to the way the kitchen was built, so I had to either buy this or remodel the kitchen. Overpriced for what it is, comparable to a $200 dishwasher in features and quality. Ordered the stainless steel model and the lower access panel cover came white so I now have a tri-finished dishwasher. Black on top, stainless in the middle, white just below, then black. If I spend $950 on a dishwasher, at least put the right parts on it in the factory.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy for a quality dishwasher Very pleased with this purchase of an under the sink dishwasher.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dependable and Attractive I bought this a little over 7 years ago and have been happy with it ever since. No breakdowns, but I am one of those who cleans their dishes before putting them in the dishwasher, so the dishes come out pretty clean! The upside to that habit is there is little maintenance as far as cleaning out the traps, but there are videos online how to do that. All in all, I am happy with its durability and cleaning performance.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! When installed properly, dishwasher does a great job!
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME DISHWASHER THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST DISHWASHERS TO HAVE FOR THE TIMESHARE INDUSTRY.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saving space seems that it is a space saver for me and a dependable product
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well Nice under the sink dishwasher. Had several over the years. They last about ten years.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and Quiet The dishwasher runs very quiet and has extra cycles that are handy.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs to be updated! I have to replace my cheaply made under the sink dishwasher with guess what, the same old thing. This is an over-priced piece of junk! If G.E. is going to continue to keep under the sink buyers hostage with outrageous cost, at least make some improvements!
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dishwasher Over priced and as about as cheap as you can get. GE makes the only one.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job. This dishwasher is the only one that could replace the one that was built into my kitchen by the former owner of this co-op apartment. I'm so grateful GE has kept the style and size. Perfect. And it's an excellent dishwasher, easy and effective.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing Special This is the fourth version of this dishwasher that I have purchased. There is nothing new or better in the latest model. It works only fairly well and we have to wash the dishes by hand before putting them in. They leak, leaving stains on the front door and below. The only reason we bought it was that we didn't want to buy new cabinets. This one fits under the sink. It was grossly overpriced but there was no alternative.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts forever! Still in excellent condition. I installed this dishwasher in my very first condo back in 2005. It has been 10 years Since then and I have NOT had any problems with it. It does the job fabulously, just as good as the day it was installed. I have never needed to get it serviced and it has never failed on me. Its pretty quiet. GE Makes long lasting products out of good quality materials. I expect the best from G.E..
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Washing not so good Bought it because it had great reviews. It worked alright for the first few months but we have had the repair man out over 3 times because it leaves a weird residue on the dishes and cooks food onto the other dishes. Overall the cleaning just isn't as good as advertised.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits under a sink in kitchen cabinets. Bought this to replace one I have and found in stock to save the day.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size Matters! I am so happy that I picked the BIG FRIDGE! It has room for everything. I also love the led lighting and compartments.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a small condo Yes, it is a bit loud. Yes, you can't put as much stuff in it... But it is a real space saver! It's a no frills dishwasher, but gets the job done. This stainless steel model is quite smart.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Dishwasher Love the water saving feature and the Sani Wash. Gets all dishes clean.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Loud & Cheap. Storage racks poorly designed If you rent an apartment this may be ok, but as a homeowner with a brand new built house this dishwasher is cheap from the get go.Have had it 2 weeks and hate it. A service repairman even told me how cheap this is.We already had a service call because the soap dispenser would not stay locked.Save your money don't buy this dishwasher!!
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great alternative We have used an under the sink dishwasher for 17 years and it's never had a repair. It's configured differently than a normal dishwasher. The top rack is flat in the back where it goes under the sink but it's fine for large utensils or shallow containers. My only complaints would be that you must use the compatable stainless steel sink that is sold with this dishwasher. The sink is not as deep as a typical sink but I've had no problems with it. My other complaint would be it's not the quietest. All in all this dishwasher is a great alternative when the only place you can install your dishwasher is under the kitchen sink.
Date published: 2012-02-25
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_GSM2200VWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Spacemaker® Under-the-Sink Dishwasher - GSM2200VWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.