GE® 20.0 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator

GSS20ETHBB
GSS20ETHBB is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_GSS20ETHBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

31 1/2 in x 67 1/2 in x 33 5/8 in

About this Product

Features

  • 31-1/2" wide
  • Large door bins
    Deep bins handle large containers in the door and free up valuable shelf space
  • Two fresh food drawers, one sealed
    Provide the ideal environment for storing your fruits and vegetables
  • Adjustable glass shelves
    A variety of shelf configurations provide additional options for food storage

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE® 20.0 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator - GSS20ETHBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 20.0 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator- GSS20ETHBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size that I needed! This frig was the only one that would fit in the space that I have in my smaller kitchen. It fit perfectly and the ice/water dispenser was a plus. I've had it installed for only a week but it has worked flawlessly!
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What I needed I bought this fridge because it fit the space I have.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great So far so good, very pleased with this product all around
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It fits perfectly in the space. I loved the look of it and it works great. It is a little smaller than my old 25 year old freezer on the top fridge, but I'm sure I will get used to it. I love the water and the ice on the outside of the freezer door.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty but we did have some problems. I have one place where my refrigerator goes, but after purchasing it I found that with the door handles bowing out and the extra large shelves on the door I could not get anything without squeezing in and out. I did find if I removed the extra large shelves at least I could use it although not great but it works. Plus it makes a lot of ice which is great if you use it, we don't so I keep shutting off the ice maker so I don't have small ice boulders. Sorry.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love GE I bought this a couple months ago and I Love it. The Black exterior is great and easy to clean. Runs silently. Freezer is not very big but most of them aren't. My Last GE Fridge lasted me 19 years and its still running great. I bought this one cause I wanted a new one and I gave my old one to a family relative that needed one. I just Love my GE Fridge!!!!!
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Fridge I purchased this Fridge about a month ago, and so far so good, A little on the pricey side but I was limited to a small space, and it fit Perfect! Very basic Fridge not too many frills, but I like the fact it has a Water/Ice dispenser in the door, Water dispenses a bit on the slow side But overall a Nice looking Fridge and runs quiet. I Love the textured finger print free finish! Just like to say any appliances in my home by GE big or small are still working!
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! I love how roomy this fridge is and how many different shelves and drawers it has.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Of what? the color black goes with my décor and my old fridge expired
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit's nicely We have a strange space that that will only fit a certain size. We are happy w/fridge so far.Ice seems slow in making, Water will splash is glass is not directly under hose.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product has great features Bought this product about one month ago. Product is not quite at all when making ice, sounds as if it's about to break down.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Runs silently. Great Value I bought this product a month ago and am very happy with it
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely Reliable! I bought the same GE refrigerator 9-1/2 years ago. It was a very reliable refrigerator and when I started having issues with the freezer and when shopping around I found I could buy almost the exact same one - I was thrilled!!
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Fridge This refrigerator is exactly what I needed -- not too large and not too small. While I like the water/ice dispenser feature, I would have liked have a water filter housed within the refrigerator. With the addition of an in-line filter, I now have great water quality as well.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size love it because of its quality and looks and all of the storage inside the door
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lacks water filter system When we ordered this model, we were lead to believe it had a ater filter system, we were fooled.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Appliance Great purchase at Lowes. Good looking quiet running appliance. Very satisfied with purchase.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the ice maker and dispenser. I bought this a couple of weeks again. It works well so far.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really happy so far... I had this refrigerator installed last week, so I haven't had it very long. I am very happy with it so far though. I needed this smaller size appliance to fit the space where my old refrigerator was. The freezer in this one is smaller than my last, but I'm making it work. The refrigerator side has plenty of space though. The water coming out of the dispenser tastes like plastic, but I'm hoping that will go away as it did with the ice. I'd had my old refrigerator for 28 years! I hope this one lasts a really long time too!
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love it Glad we ordered it, fits great in our space. Husband loves the ice machine.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fit the opening It was the only brand that fit the opening. I was surprised it had no water filter, no led lighting and a control panel that told you nothing. Pretty much and outside on off temp switch most old models have inside. My opinion is this model is behind it's time and not any lower on price. It cools well, no problems, and fits the opening.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful features!! I have been looking for a side by side refrigerator for a small space. This refrigerator is perfect and fits beautifully!
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from refridgerator small, smudgefree, no water filter is only negative
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GSS20ETB-BB, Great value and features Our faithful GE 2539668410 purchased back in August 1996, finally gave up the ghost! Our American Home Shield policy offered this upgraded refrig as a replacement and we snapped at it! Lower power consumption and roomier interior, plus 2 bins now instead of one in the main compartment. Gallon sized shelves on the doors now keeps the milk in convenient reach for the kids and guests. The added Ice-maker and water dispenser in the freezer door are a welcome upgrade too. Thank you GE; and we are looking forward to many MORE years of flawless service from this new
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit This side by side is the only one that fits in my kitchen. It look great and so far is working perfectly. I installed a GE inline water filter and now the ice and water taste great. I highly recommend installing a filter with this or any ice/water dispenser. I've only had this a few weeks now but I am very satisfied with GE product.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loud Gurgling noise I paid $1500 to replace a 18 year old fridge that was in working order now this new one sounds like it has a bad Gurgling noise coming from the back and sounds like a bad water drip that drives you crazy????????????????
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from glad to find unusual size fridge needed only had installed few days, yet have been pleased with our new fridge, we had hard time finding one to fit our unusual size need, we were happy when we not only finally found one to fit space in cabinets for small fridge, but also had auto-ice maker and water dispenser in door. Thank you GE!
Date published: 2014-12-25
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_GSS20ETHBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 20.0 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator - GSS20ETHBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.