GE® 23.2 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator

GSS23HGHBB
GSS23HGHBB is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 392.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_392
  • loc_en_US, sid_GSS23HGHBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

32 3/4 in x 69 1/2 in x 35 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Fresh food multi-level drawers

    Fresh food multi-level drawers

    Provide the ideal environment for storing your fruits and vegetables

  • Arctica icemaker

    Arctica icemaker

    A special access door puts ice within reach

  • Advanced water filtration uses MWF replacement filter

    Advanced water filtration uses MWF replacement filter

    Reduces trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice* (* Removes 98% of ibuprofen, atenolol, fluoxetine, progesterone and trimethoprim. These pharmaceuticals are not necessarily in all users’ water)

    Play Video

Features

  • 32-3/4" wide
  • Integrated shelf support system
    Provides strong, flexible support
  • Adjustable slide-out, spillproof glass shelves
    Raised edges help contain spills and make clean up quick and easy
  • Adjustable large door bins
    Offers ideal space for storing large containers in the door for more valuable shelf space

More Features

GE® 23.2 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator - GSS23HGHBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 23.2 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator- GSS23HGHBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our needs; wonderful features! Love the performance! Tailored to our need. Very good features.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid performance this is a great refrigerator compact but efficient
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from size,features,and the inside layout its all good. size,features,dependability,inside layout,energy rating,
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected My main complaint with our previous refrigerator was that we ran out of ice. That has not been a problem with this one. We had a french door and thought we wanted another. But this side by side seems roomier and easier to access. We love the way it looks and it's quiet.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice refrigerator. Looks good. Has all the storage compartments I wanted in it. Appears well built and solid. I would have perfered a wider freezer section
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it so far! This refrigerator gives us more space than our previous refrigerator, and fits perfectly in the space we have. Love the digital display of “actual” and “set” temperatures. Ice dispenser is fast. Love the smooth finish on the front of the fridge and the mental door handles.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great refrigerator for a 33 inch width Works great (as expected based on 21 years of experience with my previous GE unit)
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ouch! So far, it is working ok. Having trouble getting used to a side by side. I loved my 19 yr. old Profile through the door ice dispenser. Ice shoots out all over, esp. crushed, outside my glass. The "ouch" is because the front edge of shelves scratches my arms when reaching in past them. Needs to be rounded more. Quality is not nearly as good as the old frig., but nothing is these days.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size this refrigerator/freezer fits in the space in my mobile home. Not many will.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so great features Not a great design. Skimpy narrow freezer. Shallow veggie drawers. More space in door pockets but harder to reach inside as they stick out further so you bump into them. Water spigot is at the wrong angle so the water spews out of your glass. I like my old fridge of the same size way mo better!
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fan defective after 1.5 yrs Total cost to replace a defective fan without the warranty was too high ($415.00) for s year and half fridge. Call fee+part+separate install charge. Not worth buying major appliance from GE
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Choice It took me months to pick out a refrigerator and finally selected this one based on reviews. When it was installed, I was very happy with it and now it's been two months since installation and I am still happy! It's bigger and roomier than I imagined. The freezers in all these types are small so I wasn't expected much to begin with. I love the sleek look and feel. I recommend it.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Roomy fridge doors Really like the unit and would have given it a 4.5 if I had the option. 2 things would have given it a 5. First - split the bottom drawer into 2 drawers. I never have that much meat thawed at once and would like another separate drawer for other things. Second - the snap in shelves in the freezer are built too bulky, so the barely fit anything. Love the large snap in shelves in the fridge to organize all of the small things. Condiments, salsas, dressings, etc. Much neater than my last unit.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color & Finish on Doors, Loads of space Love the grey finish, easy to wipe off and looks great. Loads of space for smaller fridge and the interior lighting and bins are wonderful
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bigger than you think! We bought this refrigerator because it would fit through the front door! It's a great refrigerator. It may be narrow, but the height and depth means we can get more packed in this refrigerator than our previous refrigerator. I like the fact that the doors really seal tight.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Fridge No problems and very cool features. Great upgrade for me.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the freezer is a little small. The freezer is too small in width. I like everything else.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size and Works like a charm! I love the Refrigerator! It's quiet and the Perfect Size for my Kitchen. I also love the roomy size of the Refrigerator side with plenty of shelves.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the Quality This side by side refrigerator is a fantastic addition to our kitchen. It looks great and the quality of workmanship is fabulous. The shelves inside are placed sturdily all the while looking neat and clean. I need sturdy as the last fridge we had needed new parts every six months it seemed. It was not a GE appliance. While the freezer side is a bit smaller then we are used to we do have additional freezers that compensate. It’s needed as we have a 7 person family. I would definitely recommend this appliance to anyone that asks.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features & Appearance This refrigerator/freezer works great and looks great in my kitchen! I love it!
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but wonderful This is the 3rd GE slate appliance we have added to our kitchen and continue to love the look and features of all of them (dishwasher, above the range microwave and now refrigerator). One of may favorite parts of these appliances is being able to keep them clean. They wash really well.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Noisey The refrigerator was delivered with 2 small dents in the front doors. ABT came and replaced the 2 doors. A couple of days later we looked on top of the refrigerator and noticed that the plastic door hinge covers were cracked. Couple of days later we noticed the refrigerator was very noisey during one of the cycles. This noise is much louder than any refrigerator we have ever owned.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable GE Another GE appliance for this family ! We have owned several over the years.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable GE Another GE appliance for this family ! We have owned several over the years.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size and features others dont have This frige had the features and size capacity i wanted and needed. Was having trouble finding frige to fit my needs and it was perfect. Had for 3 months great so far. Love the color slate gray
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice refrigerator-freezer. Purchased this fridge in October and are glad we did.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I have had this for about a month. Took me a while to find exactly what I wanted, looked at other makes also. Fell in love with this one, perfect for all my needs. Cold water dispenses from the water dispenser and taste delicious. Plenty of room in refrigerator and freezer. It is very pretty and size is perfect. The humidity controlled drawers keep fruits and veggies fresh for a long time. So glad I found it. I highly recommend this one. Love it
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I absolutely love my new refrigerator!!! I would recommend this product!!!
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent happy with my refrigegerator/freezer, excellent product
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very satisfied It has plenty of room! And I love the color of it!
Date published: 2018-09-13
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_392
  • loc_en_US, sid_GSS23HGHBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 23.2 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator - GSS23HGHBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.