GE® 23.2 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator

GSS23HMHES
GSS23HMHES is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 382.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_382
  • loc_en_US, sid_GSS23HMHES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

32 3/4 in x 69 1/2 in x 35 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Fresh food multi-level drawers

    Fresh food multi-level drawers

    Provide the ideal environment for storing your fruits and vegetables

  • Arctica icemaker

    Arctica icemaker

    A special access door puts ice within reach

  • Advanced water filtration uses MWF replacement filter

    Advanced water filtration uses MWF replacement filter

    Reduces trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice* (* Removes 98% of ibuprofen, atenolol, fluoxetine, progesterone and trimethoprim. These pharmaceuticals are not necessarily in all users’ water)

    Play Video

Features

  • 32-3/4" wide
  • Integrated shelf support system
    Provides strong, flexible support
  • Adjustable slide-out, spillproof glass shelves
    Raised edges help contain spills and make clean up quick and easy
  • Adjustable large door bins
    Offers ideal space for storing large containers in the door for more valuable shelf space

More Features

GE® 23.2 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator - GSS23HMHES

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 23.2 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator- GSS23HMHES

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fan defective after 1.5 yrs Total cost to replace a defective fan without the warranty was too high ($415.00) for s year and half fridge. Call fee+part+separate install charge. Not worth buying major appliance from GE
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Choice It took me months to pick out a refrigerator and finally selected this one based on reviews. When it was installed, I was very happy with it and now it's been two months since installation and I am still happy! It's bigger and roomier than I imagined. The freezers in all these types are small so I wasn't expected much to begin with. I love the sleek look and feel. I recommend it.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Roomy fridge doors Really like the unit and would have given it a 4.5 if I had the option. 2 things would have given it a 5. First - split the bottom drawer into 2 drawers. I never have that much meat thawed at once and would like another separate drawer for other things. Second - the snap in shelves in the freezer are built too bulky, so the barely fit anything. Love the large snap in shelves in the fridge to organize all of the small things. Condiments, salsas, dressings, etc. Much neater than my last unit.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color & Finish on Doors, Loads of space Love the grey finish, easy to wipe off and looks great. Loads of space for smaller fridge and the interior lighting and bins are wonderful
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bigger than you think! We bought this refrigerator because it would fit through the front door! It's a great refrigerator. It may be narrow, but the height and depth means we can get more packed in this refrigerator than our previous refrigerator. I like the fact that the doors really seal tight.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Fridge No problems and very cool features. Great upgrade for me.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the freezer is a little small. The freezer is too small in width. I like everything else.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size and Works like a charm! I love the Refrigerator! It's quiet and the Perfect Size for my Kitchen. I also love the roomy size of the Refrigerator side with plenty of shelves.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the Quality This side by side refrigerator is a fantastic addition to our kitchen. It looks great and the quality of workmanship is fabulous. The shelves inside are placed sturdily all the while looking neat and clean. I need sturdy as the last fridge we had needed new parts every six months it seemed. It was not a GE appliance. While the freezer side is a bit smaller then we are used to we do have additional freezers that compensate. It’s needed as we have a 7 person family. I would definitely recommend this appliance to anyone that asks.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features & Appearance This refrigerator/freezer works great and looks great in my kitchen! I love it!
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but wonderful This is the 3rd GE slate appliance we have added to our kitchen and continue to love the look and features of all of them (dishwasher, above the range microwave and now refrigerator). One of may favorite parts of these appliances is being able to keep them clean. They wash really well.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Noisey The refrigerator was delivered with 2 small dents in the front doors. ABT came and replaced the 2 doors. A couple of days later we looked on top of the refrigerator and noticed that the plastic door hinge covers were cracked. Couple of days later we noticed the refrigerator was very noisey during one of the cycles. This noise is much louder than any refrigerator we have ever owned.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable GE Another GE appliance for this family ! We have owned several over the years.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable GE Another GE appliance for this family ! We have owned several over the years.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size and features others dont have This frige had the features and size capacity i wanted and needed. Was having trouble finding frige to fit my needs and it was perfect. Had for 3 months great so far. Love the color slate gray
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice refrigerator-freezer. Purchased this fridge in October and are glad we did.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I have had this for about a month. Took me a while to find exactly what I wanted, looked at other makes also. Fell in love with this one, perfect for all my needs. Cold water dispenses from the water dispenser and taste delicious. Plenty of room in refrigerator and freezer. It is very pretty and size is perfect. The humidity controlled drawers keep fruits and veggies fresh for a long time. So glad I found it. I highly recommend this one. Love it
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I absolutely love my new refrigerator!!! I would recommend this product!!!
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent happy with my refrigegerator/freezer, excellent product
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very satisfied It has plenty of room! And I love the color of it!
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sleek and nice features! I received this back in August after my other GE refrigerator stopped cooling after 15 years.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken on arrival!!! Dead on arrival, the refrigerator never got cold (was set to the recommended temperature -freezer 0/ refrigerator 37), actually was getting warmer inside after the 24hs recommended by Manual Instructions (freezer 76/refrigerator 82), everything else works!!! We had to call GE and get a service scheduled and we had no refrigerator for the next 3 days.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has great features We bought our refrigerator 4 months ago. Our 24 yr old GE refrigerator had finally give out. This one has a lot more features on it. It’s quiet running, and I love having the water filter. Also the door alarm, a great feature.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! I wanted the side by side and I needed this exact size with the water and ice in the door. I looked at others but the freezer side was to small. This capacity works well for what I need and the ice maker and the water dispenser work well too. You do have to get use the the way the ice comes out. At times it stops and then comes out quick and you should use a large mouth glass or cup and hold it up high so the ice doesn't go all over and onto the floor. The inside door shelves and the drawers are a nice fit. Have had this GE for about 6 months now and once you get use to it it's 5 stars.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my frig! Plenty of room for me, as a single household. I bought the compact model and I’m so pleased. I chose the slate color and liked it so much I replaced my oven, microwave and dishwasher in the same color. Makes a striking kitchen!
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good refrigerator. I bought this two months ago to replace a 24 year old side by side. It is performing well. I like the door alarm feature and the interior setup is good. Two suggestions for GE - in freezer instead of a semi freezer basket on the bottom use a real basket so items do not tumble out and the dome light in the refrigerator section is too big and takes up headroom. A lower profile on the light would be better.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal I’m very happy that I did buy this one. I was looking for a few months and always picked this one.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great new addition Our old frig ice maker was on the fritz and was freezing the ice cubes together and anything in the frig near the ice maker temperature changes had no effect. Now we have a great ice maker and plenty of room for our groceries.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great frig! Bough this frig for the size but I love everything about it.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied We have a small space for a fridge, and we wanted a side-by-side, so the options were limited. This GE model fit the bill and appeared to be well-designed. I especially liked the way the doors work to help insure that they're closed. The one drawback is that the light fixture inside is so big that it takes up a lot of space on the top shelf. It's been running well and quietly. I would definitely recommend it to others.
Date published: 2018-08-30
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_382
  • loc_en_US, sid_GSS23HMHES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 23.2 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator - GSS23HMHES

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.