GE® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator

GSS25GMHES
GSS25GMHES is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 3577.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3577
  • loc_en_US, sid_GSS25GMHES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

35 3/4 in x 69 1/2 in x 35 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Fresh food multi-level drawers

    Fresh food multi-level drawers

    Provide the ideal environment for storing your fruits and vegetables

  • Arctica icemaker

    Arctica icemaker

    A special access door puts ice within reach

  • Advanced water filtration uses MWF replacement filter

    Advanced water filtration uses MWF replacement filter

    Reduces trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice* (* Removes 98% of ibuprofen, atenolol, fluoxetine, progesterone and trimethoprim. These pharmaceuticals are not necessarily in all users’ water)

    Play Video

Features

  • LED lighting
    Find all your favorite foods under natural-looking light
  • Integrated shelf support system
    Provides strong, flexible support
  • Adjustable slide-out, spillproof glass shelves
    Raised edges help contain spills and make clean up quick and easy
  • Adjustable door bins
    Creates additional storage space for milk and other gallon-size containers

More Features

GE® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator - GSS25GMHES

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator- GSS25GMHES

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love fridge. perfect size We had to cut my cabinets to make this fit as it was a little taller than my old one. The freezer is much bigger and that I love. Also like the ajar feature... I have 3 kids 4 counting my husband who is just as bad about not closing it all the way :)
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Racks in freezer fall down The freezer racks are too narrow in width to stay put on the rail support things--if they get bumped a bit, the racks will fall down on one side and all the food has to come off the shelf and be put in place again. And if a top shelf falls, you get a cascade effect. Good fridge otherwise, but that issue is frustrating.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fairly average Fridge looks good and works pretty well. It's on the loud side however and there are a couple of other issues. If you leave items in the fridge at the very back, they will freeze. That seems like a serious design flaw. Also, the "crushed" ice setting is not very good. Whole ice cubes often come out on this setting.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good price looks great, very functionable, and easy to clean for this price
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great Would be nice to have control panel buttons back lighted so you do not have to turn on room lights to see if you want ice or water or other control panel items.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor poor quality! Ice make VERY slow!!! manual states it produces 100-130 cubes in a 24 hour period and it MIGHT produce 40 cubes in 24 hours. Would NEVER purchase. This refrigerator and all the GE appliances were installed by the builder when we had the house built.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value So far so good! The energy features make this slow to reach desired tempatures but we'll worth the wait. Don't worry it took over night to reach desired Temps but so very accurate and efficient! Water dispenser great, soft drinks ice cold making them taste even better! All compartments keeping our food fresh and organized. Thanks GE for our awesome refrigerator!!
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I love everything about this refrigerator, a lot of room, keeps food organized, the temperature control is great, ice maker is great
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spacious and pretty, but noisy It's hard to find white appliances these days, so we were thrilled when we found this one! It's noisier than the one we had before, but we really like it overall.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY!! Great product, it's quiet, great features, ice maker/dispenser works great!
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Great Exactly what I expected for the type and price level, except for a very irratating vibration noise when running on full power. Plastic cover over the cooling unit in the freezer vibrates when running. Replaced a very noisy Samsung, so was really looking for some quiet.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOOKS AND WORKS REALLY GREAT SO FAR! I bought GE refrigerator back in 1984 for $400 and it lasted over 28 years! I know quality of the product isn't the same even though it's now $1700. Just cost reductions is killing the quality. Let's if this last even half of that! Only time will tell!
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ice machine What a great Refrigirator. Lots of ice and space. What a great buy. Quiet.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roomy Keeps food very cold and built with quality material it has more than enough storage space
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful refrigerator Installed today and the fridge cooled down quickly.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from every thing we needed excellant product with the features we wanted at a good price.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Refrigerator/Freezer It is aesthetically pleasing to the eye. The motor is quiet and there is plenty of storage room. I would highly recommend the GE GSS25GMHES.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Increadible Great fridge and worth every cent. I recommend this frige to anyone.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD I FEEL FOR THE MONEY, IT SHOULD BE A LITTLE BIGGER. ALSO THERE COULD BE MORE SHELFS.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What I Wanted! Fridge was the perfect size to fit my space. Runs quietly. Glass shelves in fridge are easy to clean. Fridge space is roomy. Water on the door has a nice flow to it and ice maker works fast.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this model I live everything about my refrigerator. The style, color, icemaker.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Refrigerator Love this refrigerator! Only thing is I wish more room in freezer
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t work. Water and ice maker runs so slow. Have to have repair and it’s only been used for a week
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product itself is great, installation was super easy.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use It fits nicely in the kitchen area. The grandkids can help themselves to water and ice. Lots of shelf room and door storage is very good.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get One Liked the one they had at work it worked well there. the ice was always so cold that when you add water it freezes up so you better have your straw in place cubed or crushed ice works well. The slot is taller than most my 30 oz cup fits no problem.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great color, nice interior great value, nice design, would recommend this product
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product I had been searching for a side by side refrigerator for some time. I found what I was looking after researching several brands and stores. I have to tell you, after not having an in refrigerator ice maker for about 10 years, this refrigerator was backlit with holy light while cherubs giggled, sang, and flew around when it was finally installed and running. The store did price match with the big name stores. I paid a fair price for what I got. Never going to look back and wish I had purchased a different refrigerator.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet, efficient Very quiet, runs efficiently. Saves power. Good ice maker and delivery system. Water not so much. Very slow delivery of water. Slight inconvenience to have to press buttons to switch between ice and water delivery. Love the front panel temperature control. Same cubic footage as previous 25-yr-old Whirlpool, yet less space. Except for 1, door shelves are shallower horiz. depth, fewer shelves in freezer. Fewer slots to install shelves in freezer due to door shelves needing clearance. Slide-out shelves only move a couple inches (both freezer and fridge), so not very functional. Stainless steel outer doors show fingerprints and dent easily. Shop around for in-fridge water filters. Wide span of prices. Found 8-pack on Amazon for fraction of GE brand price. Be sure to download the full User Manual from GE web site.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy and great value. Refrigerator looks and works great. Slight, hardly noticeable tilt to the side once installed and apparently the only way to correct is putting a small piece of wood underneath as the wheels aren't adjustable but GE was more than helpful and accommodating when contacted. Love the appearance. Interior could be designed a little better to take advantage of the square feet but still plenty of room. Purchased for under $1,000 at Home Depot so overall very happy.
Date published: 2019-08-09
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3577
  • loc_en_US, sid_GSS25GMHES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator - GSS25GMHES

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.