GE® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator

GSS25GMHES
GSS25GMHES is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 3411.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3411
  • loc_en_US, sid_GSS25GMHES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

35 3/4 in x 69 1/2 in x 35 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Fresh food multi-level drawers

    Fresh food multi-level drawers

    Provide the ideal environment for storing your fruits and vegetables

  • Arctica icemaker

    Arctica icemaker

    A special access door puts ice within reach

  • Advanced water filtration uses MWF replacement filter

    Advanced water filtration uses MWF replacement filter

    Reduces trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice* (* Removes 98% of ibuprofen, atenolol, fluoxetine, progesterone and trimethoprim. These pharmaceuticals are not necessarily in all users’ water)

    Play Video

Features

  • LED lighting
    Find all your favorite foods under natural-looking light
  • Integrated shelf support system
    Provides strong, flexible support
  • Adjustable slide-out, spillproof glass shelves
    Raised edges help contain spills and make clean up quick and easy
  • Adjustable door bins
    Creates additional storage space for milk and other gallon-size containers

More Features

GE® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator - GSS25GMHES

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator- GSS25GMHES

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Fridge This is the second GE fridge and I absolutely love it.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from smaller freezer space this is similar to our previous refrigerator but there is less usable freezer space due to the shape and location of the ice maker
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this refrigerator has loads of room i find the features of this side by side refrigerator better then the other models for the price.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than enough room! We thought this refrigerator might be too small for us, but it provides us with more than enough space and organization! We love how easy it is to clean and the slate, stainless looks beautiful in our kitchen. The filtered water/ice are always a plus too!
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the refrigerator. Love the refrigerator. However. the inside light takes up too much room.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Than What You Would Expect for the Price The refrigerator is very quiet. There is some noise from the ice maker, but less than most refers. My only complaint is that the protective film and some stickers that come on the unit are difficult to remove. Outside of that... it replaces a GE I purchased in 1980 that was still running.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Excellent product, great price, and easy to install.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice fridge, but..... Been installed for two months and suddenly, fridge sounds like a motorcycle. My husband says the sudden noise is coming from the icemaker.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with temperature & figures Good working condition. Like the size. Would of liked a ice maker.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No great features. The builder furnished the microwave, wall oven, dishwasher, and side by side refrigerator/freezer. We had no choice. We would have selected other brands built of better quality.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love it! I had whirlpool all my life but ge is more than comparable.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I couldn't be happier with my new appliance. It's exactly what I hoped for.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice appearance It's a fairly nice product in it's price range. It is not excessive with the features of a basic refrigerator. Simple, straigh forward and a great looking unit!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shows every fingerprint!!! Hard to clean!!! Impossible to keep outside clean. Too many crevasses inside to keep clean. Ugh! Things freeze in the back, but if I turn temp down, too warm. Spacious, but wish I’d bought a bottom freezer style. Medium frozen pizza won’t fit in freezer. Have to put frozen family size lasagnes and other 9x13 frozen meals in sideways or very carefully. I will never buy a side by side again.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good refrigerator So far running well, features are good/great, very happy with our purchase. Hope it lasts, and doesn't have problems.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My New Refrigerator So excited about my new GE refrigerator! It looks great!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Fabulously Perfect for Me My old fridge was overheating. I hadn't realized it and things were going bad inside which began to explain some digestive issues in my home. So I did my homework and chose this GE model. I am in my 60s and the drawer models I looked at were heavy and reminded me too much of the old chest freezers. I looked at several different places and finally I walked into a store and there it was....the dream fridge..and I asked if they had it in stock, they did and it was delivered and set up in 2 days. From the moment it was hooked up it has been a blessing. The ice...the ability to cool things...the room it has....the wonderful ability to house full gallons in the door....I am in love with this fridge. THANK YOU GE. Every review I have read says GE is the way to go. And after looking at what is out there, I understand why. This is built the way appliances should be built.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. We will withhold final comment for the next 10 years.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great refrigerator! We looked for a while and we are so glad we picked this one. The ice and water on the outside of the door are hard to find in this price point. The dark stainless looks soooo good!
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features It has been great. The ice distribution messed up once. We emptied the ice out and found out it was jammed. So it works perfectly now. I need another shelf in the door. I hope I can order one. It keeps food nice and cold. I love the big fruit and veggies bins.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refridgerator Product has a nice outside appearance. It needs more options for shelf placement b
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size Features are just what we were looking for with the right size for our tiny kitchen.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I really like this refrigerator. The ice maker keeps up with our needs, we have plenty of room on both the refrigerator and freezer sides and the stainless finish looks very nice. I appreciate the feature of the door alarm when it's been open too long and also the locking feature of the water and ice dispenser. Being able to see the temperatures inside is also a plus. I am a happy customer!!
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just OK. The product has nice basic features (adjustable shelves, led lighting) but makes a lot of noise - and different types of noises so I'm always wondering if something is breaking.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cant figure how to set the temperature. cant understand how to set the refrigerator temperature. The Freezer is okay at 0 Degrees but the refrigerator side goes from 35 degrees to 36 degrees and sometimes the food in the back of the fridge freezes.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shocked and Disappointed.... The ice maker won’t work...one week after install and after installation, coil and tips...$1400+ later and I can’t get an icecube without digging into the tray...sooooo disappointed in GBE
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. It's kind of too early to say whether or not this refrigerator is good or bad but so far after a month it's been running great. My veggies stay fresh, and my frozen food stays frozen.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good basic fridge, but slow ice maker We bought this based on the good reviews and because of Costco's great service and return policies. Needed a white side-by-side for the space and settled on this since there weren't many white models to choose from. So far, seems decent except for some annoying features: 1) the ice maker is very slow. We considered a service call but after reading the manual, it's "normal" to make 100-130 cubes in 24 hours. After doing the counting, 130 cubes really isn't that much and can't keep up with the demands of a busy shore house where ice is a prized possession. 2) The water dispenser is soooo slow. Filling up a glass takes so long, we usually opt for the Brita pitcher we keep in the fridge. 3) LED light is dim. I thought because it was LED, it'd be super bright, but that's not the case here. Other than those three issues, it seems to be fine so far.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Great fridge. I really like the interior light and open door alarm
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has everything I need and looks good too I like side by side rather than freezer at the bottom, I think it's more organized. I think this fridge is a good price and I like the stainless and water dispenser. Only thing I don't like is that the stainless steel sometimes has a water mark on it if I spill a little water down the front when using the water dispenser, but it's not permanent or anything I just have to wipe it off every once in a while.
Date published: 2019-06-02
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3411
  • loc_en_US, sid_GSS25GMHES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator - GSS25GMHES

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.