GE® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator

GSS25GMHES
GSS25GMHES is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4384.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4384
  • loc_en_US, sid_GSS25GMHES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 70ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

35 3/4 in x 69 1/2 in x 35 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Fresh food multi-level drawers

    Fresh food multi-level drawers

    Provide the ideal environment for storing your fruits and vegetables

  • Arctica icemaker

    Arctica icemaker

    A special access door puts ice within reach

  • Advanced water filtration uses MWF replacement filter

    Advanced water filtration uses MWF replacement filter

    Reduces trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice* (* Removes 98% of ibuprofen, atenolol, fluoxetine, progesterone and trimethoprim. These pharmaceuticals are not necessarily in all users’ water)

    Play Video

Features

  • LED lighting
    Find all your favorite foods under natural-looking light
  • Integrated shelf support system
    Provides strong, flexible support
  • Adjustable slide-out, spillproof glass shelves
    Raised edges help contain spills and make clean up quick and easy
  • Adjustable door bins
    Creates additional storage space for milk and other gallon-size containers

More Features

GE® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator - GSS25GMHES

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator- GSS25GMHES

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 2 out of 5 by from better quality control needed The doors when closed have a wider gap at the top than at the bottom and THERE IS NO ADJUSTMENT FOR THIS PROBLEM. It sits perfectly level. The predrilled holes for the hinges were simply in the wrong place! This is a manufacturing problem-not an installation problem. Hinges need to be redrilled in the correct location or better yet< design the product so the hinges are adjustable!
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product other LED refrigerator purchased three years ago gave out five days before Christmas. Couldn’t wait to order on so bought the floor model. GE works well, not much room inside for large items.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOKS GREAT WE JUST REPLACED OUR OLD SIDE BY SIDE. IT WAS 20 YEARS OLD AND WORKED EVERY DAY. WE REPLACE IT WITH THE SAME THING A GE WHITE SIDE BY SIDE. WE LOVED OUR OLD ONE SO WHY CHANGE BRANDS OR STYLES HOPE TO HAVE MANY YEARS SERVICE FROM THIS ONE ALSO
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quiet. I like the size of this fridge and the space it utilizes. I am most excited about how quiet it is.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeds expectations Very rarely do I find a product exceeding my expectations. Usually they just meet expectations, but this refrigerator really is fantastic. Last week we had a very bad storm come through and we were without power for a day and a half. When the lights came back on, the freezer was 29 degrees (F) and the fridge side was 49 degrees. Not the greatest for every day temperatures, but it kept my insulin cold and none of the food in the freezer defrosted at all. This means a lot to me, since just the insulin I have is worth almost as much as the refrigerator itself! I heartily recommend this appliance.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks and simple to use Great price for a perfect appliance. Easy to use controls.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basic Model Adequate But No Five Stars We selected this model based on what we used in the past, style, and price point. We find the interior smaller and the shelf rack system inadequate and poorly designed. We had more storage space in our previous refrigerator. Too soon to tell how things will play out over time. Thank you.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I like everything about it ...ice dispenser, water, interior lightning...and its quiet..!,
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Working I love it because vegetables kept in it stay fresh for long time
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect refrigerator!!! Looks good I trust Ge brand , they have long there to understand consumer needs and produce durable products.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like I am really enjoying my new refrigerator. I even like the fact that you can set the temperature on both sides and it buzzes it you have it open too long. Not to mention I just love my ice maker. I'm sold!!!
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roomy and nice lighting. I love this refrigerator. I cannot speak to longevity, but am expected a good experience. The shelving is very adequate. I like the size of the crispers and the deli drawer. It is very quiet. I like the temperature controls outside at my figure tips. I think on/off switch of ice maker could be more accessible, but no big deal. I have not figured out how to keep stainless steel smudge free, but working on it. Perhaps freezer could use one more shelf....over all I am very pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I had an older model and it lasted for years. This one is more spacious, which I like. Love the ice maker, water features on the front door as well.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE side-by-side refrigerator The only thing I do not like about this product is the filtered water is not cold.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great refrigerator. The product cools very nicely. The noise I previously heard was from the inital cooling. Afeter the frig & freezer reach optimum temps the compressor was reduced and now is pretty quiet!!!
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value This product was a very good combination of reliability, features ans price.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many compartments Nice and roomy. Great storage compartments. Love the open door warning.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great appliance Just wish this model had a few more led lights. We had a GE profile before that the lights were down the side and this model didn’t. I do love having 10lbs of ice!!
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, but wish it had more compartments Can't complain when the appliances come with the house.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This was an unplanned purchase, but very glad I got it.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use front panel I really like the digital display of the freezer and refrigerator temperatures and how easy it is to adjust them.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fridge I have only had it a month but I love the features and the space, it was a great upgrade!
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old diehard GE customer We're 40 years a GE customer, have always had good luck with their appliances. We are very pleased with this new frig! Love the options!
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great refrigerator We love our new refrigerator. This refrigerator is spacious and it has great features.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lot if room I love the overall product. It is very noisy and I might have to send it back. There is alot if room.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. I like the looks of the product. The layout is convenient and assessable.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ice maker very Poor Our new GE Refrigerator is very nice looking. Room inside is adequate. Initial issue was it took 2 visits from service guys to level the fridge. Only by putting 3 large pieces of wood under the right side, seemed to come “as close as possible” to level, as the service guys stated. The fridge that this replaced had no issues with level in the 15 yrs it was there. Other issue is the ice maker and ice tray work very poorly. Ice will only drop out a slow paced piece at a time. The ice bin is almost always empty with maybe a tray at a time in the bin. We have to use the old ice cube trays every couple days until the ice bin finally fills back up. Then we repeat the process. Very disappointed in the feature. Wife hates it.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Refrigerator Looks good in my kitchen. It is quiet and makes plenty of ice. It is easy to clean and although the specs are smaller than the one it replaces it has as much room as my old one
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Sleek. Very nice looking. Finger print free. Plenty of space. Great ice maker and bin size is terrific. Very happy with our purchase of this GE refrigerator!
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fridge! We really like our new refrigerator. It is roomy and a great quality. We love the icemaker and temperature settings. Only con is that it not the quietest but not really loud. Really happy with purchase.
Date published: 2020-02-11
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4384
  • loc_en_US, sid_GSS25GMHES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator - GSS25GMHES

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.