GE® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator

GSS25GSHSS
GSS25GSHSS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4000.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4000
  • loc_en_US, sid_GSS25GSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

35 3/4 in x 69 1/2 in x 35 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Fresh food multi-level drawers

    Fresh food multi-level drawers

    Provide the ideal environment for storing your fruits and vegetables

  • Arctica icemaker

    Arctica icemaker

    A special access door puts ice within reach

  • Advanced water filtration uses MWF replacement filter

    Advanced water filtration uses MWF replacement filter

    Reduces trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice* (* Removes 98% of ibuprofen, atenolol, fluoxetine, progesterone and trimethoprim. These pharmaceuticals are not necessarily in all users’ water)

    Play Video

Features

  • LED lighting
    Find all your favorite foods under natural-looking light
  • Integrated shelf support system
    Provides strong, flexible support
  • Adjustable slide-out, spillproof glass shelves
    Raised edges help contain spills and make clean up quick and easy
  • Adjustable door bins
    Creates additional storage space for milk and other gallon-size containers

More Features

GE® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator - GSS25GSHSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator- GSS25GSHSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful appliance, great features Replaced a similar sized 14 year old white GE refrigerator. The new unit is much quieter. Refrigerator shelves and door layout are similar to old one. Freezer side is much improved. Especially like being able to reach into ice bin without having to remove it. A simple upgrade but a great improvement. Having temp controls outside is a no brainer improvement. Have only used for a few days but to date everything is excellent.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very efficient, works great and love the features. The features are great and the design and space inside is a plus.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our needs 10 years ago we remodeled our kitchen I bought all high end appliances from ABT the Frig stopped making ice a few weeks after we got it it cost twice what we paid for this one and was not as spacious or functional as the GE one I love it
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We like it This is a tough model. We have a pantry door that hits it and it leaves no marks. Had it for 3 years now and the only thing I had to order was a ice me machine water part and water filters.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Very nice. Separate veggie and fruit sections. Cones- little noisy.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my fridge! Great customer service too! Love my new fridge!! Lots of room, cools well and looks nice in my kitchen.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice looking refrigerator, nice icemaker. The lack of enough shelf slots/tabs makes it very difficult to arrange shelves so taller items can be stored.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Meets our needs very well. Love the capacity of the ice maker! Very quiet!
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sizing is small It is too small tray space and the crush really doesnot come out
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great, lots of space (and ice) for the price Our old fridge finally died and after much research, we chose GE for price, quality and positive rating. Very pleased.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Refrigerator and makes lots of ice cubes We are very happy with this refrigerator. Some other makes/models make small cubes and have small storage containers for ice. This one is large and works well for our vacation rental home in Florida.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roomy Love the space and moveable shelving. Clean look too.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked what it had offer and looks Really works good and love the ice maker. Holds the amount of food and freezer space.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New first in 16 years The size is great. Ice making is awesome. Overall lighting a little dark.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I Love the color most of all great size for my family
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features Love the color, easy to clean,like the ice features. lot of drawers, quiet,
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks sharp stays clean Look good works good only issue door doesn’t close all the way by itself
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of Space Love the space it provides. Its easy to control settings and adjust shelves in the door. Only thing keeping it away from 5 stars is that the door needs and extra push to close tightly.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy refrigerator owner This is my second side by side GE refrigerator. I was so pleased with the first one that when it was time for a new one, I wanted the same model again. We were pleased that it was still being manufactured. This model satisfies all of our needs and is large enough for all of my holiday cooking.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A few design issues but overall a good appliance I am surprised that any appliance comes in a finish any longer that children and such can smudge like crazy without simply being able to wipe the fingerprints away, would not have ordered this particular appliance if I had known. Also, the extended spout from the ice and water dispensing area is quite difficult to use to fill reusable water bottles without spilling everywhere, for both children and adults alike. All in all a good appliance but these two design flaws do negatively affect for households with children I think.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features Very good refrigerator ! Everything lives up to its reviews
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks amazing Love the looks of my new refrigerator. Also it is roomy and having water and ice at my fingertips has stopped my bottle water habit.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price and quality So far good I like the water filter being in top of frig and not in bottom. It has all the features I need
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size We love this refrigerator! It has lots of space. Seems able to hold more than a larger Frigidaire we started to buy. Quiet! Great quality. Shelves are well made and can be adjusted.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size for the money Needed a fridge fast, was delivered quickly by Home depot and fridge has great space and just the right amount of features. Very, very nice fridge and freezer for the money!
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just got it! It is a very nice looking refrigerator. So far, so good. I may update later.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purshase I love the fridge we got is has a lot of space, very well lighted is very easy to keep clean
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Poor lighting by very small LED lights. On opening the door, the lighting is very poor, almost dark, by very small LED lights. Lights install are very weak lighting, too dark to see after opening door. Do not recommend this product because of small weak lighting, regret buying this refrigerator. In future, make sure appliance is plug-in to check lighting.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All good so far Seems to live up to the billing I bought it from ADT out of Chicago they were very helpful I was good so far
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the new fridge We are replacing an old GE refrigerator so we decided we liked the first one so much that we wanted to stay with same brand and almost the same model.
Date published: 2019-11-30
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4000
  • loc_en_US, sid_GSS25GSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator - GSS25GSHSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.