GE® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator

GSS25GSHSS
GSS25GSHSS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 3565.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3565
  • loc_en_US, sid_GSS25GSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

35 3/4 in x 69 1/2 in x 35 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Fresh food multi-level drawers

    Fresh food multi-level drawers

    Provide the ideal environment for storing your fruits and vegetables

  • Arctica icemaker

    Arctica icemaker

    A special access door puts ice within reach

  • Advanced water filtration uses MWF replacement filter

    Advanced water filtration uses MWF replacement filter

    Reduces trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice* (* Removes 98% of ibuprofen, atenolol, fluoxetine, progesterone and trimethoprim. These pharmaceuticals are not necessarily in all users’ water)

    Play Video

Features

  • LED lighting
    Find all your favorite foods under natural-looking light
  • Integrated shelf support system
    Provides strong, flexible support
  • Adjustable slide-out, spillproof glass shelves
    Raised edges help contain spills and make clean up quick and easy
  • Adjustable door bins
    Creates additional storage space for milk and other gallon-size containers

More Features

GE® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator - GSS25GSHSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator- GSS25GSHSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ice machine What a great Refrigirator. Lots of ice and space. What a great buy. Quiet.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roomy Keeps food very cold and built with quality material it has more than enough storage space
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful refrigerator Installed today and the fridge cooled down quickly.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from every thing we needed excellant product with the features we wanted at a good price.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Refrigerator/Freezer It is aesthetically pleasing to the eye. The motor is quiet and there is plenty of storage room. I would highly recommend the GE GSS25GMHES.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Increadible Great fridge and worth every cent. I recommend this frige to anyone.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD I FEEL FOR THE MONEY, IT SHOULD BE A LITTLE BIGGER. ALSO THERE COULD BE MORE SHELFS.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What I Wanted! Fridge was the perfect size to fit my space. Runs quietly. Glass shelves in fridge are easy to clean. Fridge space is roomy. Water on the door has a nice flow to it and ice maker works fast.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this model I live everything about my refrigerator. The style, color, icemaker.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Refrigerator Love this refrigerator! Only thing is I wish more room in freezer
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t work. Water and ice maker runs so slow. Have to have repair and it’s only been used for a week
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product itself is great, installation was super easy.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use It fits nicely in the kitchen area. The grandkids can help themselves to water and ice. Lots of shelf room and door storage is very good.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get One Liked the one they had at work it worked well there. the ice was always so cold that when you add water it freezes up so you better have your straw in place cubed or crushed ice works well. The slot is taller than most my 30 oz cup fits no problem.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great color, nice interior great value, nice design, would recommend this product
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product I had been searching for a side by side refrigerator for some time. I found what I was looking after researching several brands and stores. I have to tell you, after not having an in refrigerator ice maker for about 10 years, this refrigerator was backlit with holy light while cherubs giggled, sang, and flew around when it was finally installed and running. The store did price match with the big name stores. I paid a fair price for what I got. Never going to look back and wish I had purchased a different refrigerator.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet, efficient Very quiet, runs efficiently. Saves power. Good ice maker and delivery system. Water not so much. Very slow delivery of water. Slight inconvenience to have to press buttons to switch between ice and water delivery. Love the front panel temperature control. Same cubic footage as previous 25-yr-old Whirlpool, yet less space. Except for 1, door shelves are shallower horiz. depth, fewer shelves in freezer. Fewer slots to install shelves in freezer due to door shelves needing clearance. Slide-out shelves only move a couple inches (both freezer and fridge), so not very functional. Stainless steel outer doors show fingerprints and dent easily. Shop around for in-fridge water filters. Wide span of prices. Found 8-pack on Amazon for fraction of GE brand price. Be sure to download the full User Manual from GE web site.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy and great value. Refrigerator looks and works great. Slight, hardly noticeable tilt to the side once installed and apparently the only way to correct is putting a small piece of wood underneath as the wheels aren't adjustable but GE was more than helpful and accommodating when contacted. Love the appearance. Interior could be designed a little better to take advantage of the square feet but still plenty of room. Purchased for under $1,000 at Home Depot so overall very happy.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and Easy to use I love my new refrigerator. It is very quiet and keeps my food really cold!
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Items in refrigerator section freeze up due to bad temperature control. Also ice maker sounds like someone is launching rocks at the door all night ling making it very noisy. The plastic shelves are so sharp that they rip the flesh off my hands when teaching in to get something.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Door Alarm, and water and ice despenser Great, It does what it is supposed to do . got it from the seller while closing. Not BAD
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great The refrigerator has a nice finish that is smooth but does not show finger prints. Inside it’s well lit with quality shelving. Overall it is a good buy for the price.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks great has features we wanted, and looks ,color.like ice maker shut off.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! So spacious. The fridge and freezer keep everything nice and cold! And fast!! Love it
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fridge! I love the look of this fridge. It looks very sleek and classy! really like that this fridge doesn't show fingerprints (with the exception of the handles, but they are much more manageable to keep clean than the entire fridge). I also really like that the temperatures of the fridge and freezer can be seen on the front display. The shelves in the fridge are easy to adjust and both the fridge and freezer seem to be very roomy.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quite and good storage space We are very satisified with our refridgerator . We find more and more we like about it as we use it.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Features I would like it more if doors were even on top and if ice wasn't shooting out the back onto the frozen food, causing me to constantly pick it out of the food.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from IT'S OK BUT WE LIKE OUR OLD ONE BETTER We bought a similar model to the one we already owned because we thought our old was dying. Though the unit is the same size overall, there is less room inside, the shelves are not as adjustable, the door compartments aren't as large and the LED lighting is not as bright. The door handles were not installed evenly and we were told we could call and get that fixed but we have not bothered. We took some of the shelves out of the old unit and we are glad we did since there aren't as many shelves (especially in the freezer). The only new feature that we like is the ice compartment has a swinging door so it is easy to reach in and get ice. The buttons on the water/ice dispenser are not well lit.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely convenient! This refrigerator is more than perfect for a two person household. There is an abundance of space even after my husband and I stocked up on over a month's worth of groceries. We can set the temperature from the outside of the fridge and can check if it's not at the temperature we desire.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ice compartment Who’s idea was it to put the on/off button in the back of the ice bin?
Date published: 2019-08-03
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3565
  • loc_en_US, sid_GSS25GSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator - GSS25GSHSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.