GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer

GTD42EASJWW
GTD42EASJWW is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2812.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2812
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTD42EASJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 44 in x 29 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Provides flexible installation

Features

  • Auto Dry
    For clothes that come out feeling and looking great, this setting monitors air temperature to set the optimal drying time
  • Aluminized alloy drum
    Improves energy efficiency and resists corrosion
  • Wrinkle Care extended tumble
    Reduces wrinkling and creasing
  • End-of-cycle signal
    Alerts you when the load is done, so clothes can be removed before wrinkles set in
  • 4 heat selections
    Provide the right temperatures for your clothes-drying needs

More Features

GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer - GTD42EASJWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer- GTD42EASJWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product not inspected before packaged Aside from having trouble with unit on door not closing properly when first received i'm very happy with it.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I needed to replace my old dryer because it was squeaking really loud, and because it was old, I chose not to do a service call on it. This was a very good replacement and the best part for me is that it has that extra wrinkle guard whenI need it!
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The dryer is great and it works fantastic. The dryer is very quiet when dryer and it has different features.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, works great Has all the things you need to do a great job of drying clothes. Works great. Has good looks. Easy to use.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dries my Jeans! The best on the market! I have had newer brands but they would never completely dry Jeans!
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fast! I've never had a dryer that can dry my clothes in the same amount of time it washes them. I got 4 loads done in no time!!! LOVE this dryer.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All is very good. It’s doing a good job drying clothes. My wife is happy.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dryer!!! I do up to seven loads a week. I can count on this dryer to dry completely and without legs and arms getting all twisted up.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done every timeI We've had this dryer for a few months now, and I love it. It has yet to fail at drying our laundry completely, and it's successfully dried a heavy load of towels or large quilt with ease.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to the settings! I am exceedingly happy with the performance of my new GE dryer.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! Dries the clothes beautifully. Very happy with our purchase. First GE appliance we have ever owned.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value! I’m very glad I selected this dryer as it’s exactly what I wanted and needed. Several of my criteria were that my replacement dryer have an audible alert when the clothes were dry, that it have an extended tumble in case I couldn’t remove clothes immediately and that the lint trap was inside and easy to clean. This has all those and more at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features Love the large dryer! Love all the settings! So far great purchase!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for the price Awesome Product for the quality, value and price $$.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, dries gret Great dryer....large capacity......great price. Nothing to complain about.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. So far it has been excellent. Ease of use and controls are excellent.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my dryer Large capacity and dries quicker and.more through than my last (maytag) dryer!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large capacity and door Large door opening make loading and unloading easy with the oversize loads .
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality machine Drys clothes quickly and is quite. Like that you can turn off the end of cycle buzzer or turn the volume down
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replaced with same model Lowes did the install of my new GE Dryer. They were very polite and showed me how to work machine (even though I replaced old with exact same machine). He even flipped the doors for me without asking to make it easier. I will re-view once I have used the machine more, but so far so good!
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good features for the price! So far so good. We have had our dryer for a month and are happy with it. Works great!
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer This is a simple and easy to use dryer. It does what it's supposed to do. It drys your clothes and does it pretty well and In a short time too.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent but door hard to close. Excellent in general, many features but door is hard to close.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer We like the large tub and all the easy to use controls.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic machine. Great basic machine; plenty of features. I tam thrilled the pre-programmed dryer settings actually work. With my previous dryer, I only used timed drying as the settings never got the clothes dry enough during the programmed cycle. Very pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drying Time is Fantastic We bought this model to match the dryer but were also pleasantly surprised at how efficient it is. I mostly adjust the temperature depending on fabric, then pick Optimum Dry, and that's it. My only complaint would be that I wish the door swung 180 degrees open so it was a little less in the way, but it's not bad as it is.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Dryer I like everything about this dryer, including the volume control on the buzzer. The Dewrinkle setting does just what it says it will do.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large capacity and efficent Great price with a large capacity and very efficient
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I depend on my appliances to do the job and keep doing it. The GE appliances I own have done just that
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JoAnn1121 Love the product features and I will never own another product other than GE!
Date published: 2019-06-04
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2812
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTD42EASJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer - GTD42EASJWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.