GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer

GTD42EASJWW
GTD42EASJWW is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3634.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3634
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTD42EASJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 44 in x 29 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Provides flexible installation

Features

  • Auto Dry
    For clothes that come out feeling and looking great, this setting monitors air temperature to set the optimal drying time
  • Aluminized alloy drum
    Improves energy efficiency and resists corrosion
  • Wrinkle Care extended tumble
    Reduces wrinkling and creasing
  • End-of-cycle signal
    Alerts you when the load is done, so clothes can be removed before wrinkles set in
  • 4 heat selections
    Provide the right temperatures for your clothes-drying needs

More Features

GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer - GTD42EASJWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer- GTD42EASJWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Electric Dryer I like the dryer but find that the knob is very hard to turn. Still trying to figure out what setting to use on different fabric's
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy Great buy Dependable Sturdy Well Made Great craftmanship
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Quiet We have been using GE Laundry Appliances for 25 years..very reliable and built well..our 15 yr old Dryer needed parts/ repair and decided to upgrade instead..like the new look and Quite when running with more features for a reasonable price when on sale
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drys Quickly Drys quickly no matter the type of fabric - and it’s quiet
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All the features I need!!! I had a front load dryer which died after 16 years. My repairman said to get only the features I use. After looking at many dryers I choice this one as it had all of the features I needed and it has a large capacity. I love it!!!!
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits (27”), solid features and works well My home is a lovely 100 year old New England beauty but new appliances are designed for newer accessible homes. This not only fits but works like a charm and runs quietly. It’s a clean look with features to cover everyday laundry needs.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer for the money Very nice dryer does what it's made to do a tiny bit noisy but nothing that is unbearable
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Front loading Dryer I like the lint remover being inside the door and not on top of the unit.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Temps are varied Many options like the time settings,I want my clothes dried not cooked.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love all the drying options. Name brand. Clean looking.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Features So far we love the dryer. It's located in our garage so it will be interesting to see how it handles the Florida heat. Our old dryer would over heat and cut off.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and easy. Love the simplicity, capacity and ease of use with quiet operation.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great pricing and product The dryer works great and we are extremely happy with it.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t wait to do laundry Haven’t got to use yet, but I love the size and appearance
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all the features Excellent look, styles, and awesome features!!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FAST DRY I only just got my washer and dryer today and the only I've laundered is towels and bedding. The drying time was exceptional.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delivers Great dryer and reasonably priced. Easy to clean lint tray, several useful temperature and time settings take care of all modes of drying you could want. Good size, and signal loudness adjustable. Two thumbs up.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from work horse! Seems like a sturdy, practical dryer and it gets TONS of lint out!
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! My wife loves the product. If it can last, this will be a great investment.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice Dryer This is the first GE Dryer I've owned and so far I really like it. Nice features not super fancy but has what I need. I like the sensor action and the fact that you can adjust the buzzer volume at the end of the cycle. The lint screen being in the door vs on top is really nice as the ones on top leaves lint debris all over the top of the dryer. The slimmer/sleeker profile is nice and for me (a massage therapist) the larger capacity is a bonus!
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine I like my drayer. It has many good features I can have big loads.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great! Has just the right number of features, Not to many! You can control heat, keep it tumbling for extra time to remove, no wrinkles! Has alarm to remind you that drying cycle is over. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the look of the door. It appears its too small for the appliance. It works, closes, tight fit, I am referring cosmetically. Looks like GE had to many doors in that size and adapted it to fit this machine. I did not notice in the picture online, wasn't until it was delivered. I can live with it as long as it performs!
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it Smooth and quiet. Love my new washer and dryer. Recommend this to anyone
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 10 day old junk Would not recommend this product and now I'm skeptical about my other product. Bought this dryer and not even 10 days later the belt brakes to shreds. What gives GE ?? Not even 10 days and we're having to go to a laundromat to do our laundry
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the extended dry! I love all the features in the dryer. They are simple, plus the extended dry is great when you leave your clothes sitting in the dryer to long.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size and features Great product and excellent value love the features
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both the washer and dryer have features that were The dryer is quiet, and very efficient. My wash dried according to my selection.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Purchased it from THD and had it delivered and installed. Noticed right away it didn’t sound right, but the installer said that’s how it sounds. It didn’t get better or worse but drove me nuts. About 2 maybe 3 weeks later I jumped online, registered my appliance with GE and reported the problem. They had a repair man out within 3 days and it wasn’t an easy fix. Sounds great and works great. It is a good set for what I spent. Thank you
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I love my new dryer. It is so quiet. I am not sure what these other customers are speaking of regarding the obnoxious end of cycle buzzer. What's your problem; you don't like it, turn it off. You have that option, so that is a stupid complaint. It is very efficient and looks nice and is a great price.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Big Dryer So far so good! Easy to operate and dries clothes much more quickly than the old dryer. Much larger capacity than our old XL drier but takes up less space. Rob
Date published: 2020-01-10
  • y_2020, m_1, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3634
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTD42EASJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer - GTD42EASJWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.