GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer

GTD42EASJWW
GTD42EASJWW is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2998.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2998
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTD42EASJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 44 in x 29 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Provides flexible installation

Features

  • Auto Dry
    For clothes that come out feeling and looking great, this setting monitors air temperature to set the optimal drying time
  • Aluminized alloy drum
    Improves energy efficiency and resists corrosion
  • Wrinkle Care extended tumble
    Reduces wrinkling and creasing
  • End-of-cycle signal
    Alerts you when the load is done, so clothes can be removed before wrinkles set in
  • 4 heat selections
    Provide the right temperatures for your clothes-drying needs

More Features

GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer - GTD42EASJWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer- GTD42EASJWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how fast it dries My dryer works great handles good size loads and dries quickly
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Dryer times are great. Everything thing comes out totally dry even with larger loads
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dryer! This dryer is awesome! It dries clothes quickly! The lint filter is easy to clean, and I like that it’s inside the dryer. I love my new matching washer/dryer!
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome features Awesome product and my wife loves it. Happy wife, happy life
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very efficient Quiet and dries clothes quickly. The price was very good for the product.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It dries. Does a good job drying whether it is towels, king size sheets or a small load.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dryer would not get warm Since I installed the dryer it did not get hot or warm to dry clothes. Called Sears and it took a week for anyone to show up to fix it, well the main timer was no good and said it would take about 3 days to get the part. 3 days later the repair company called and said the part was on it's way on made an appointment for 8 days later to fix the dryer. So I have had the dryer for 3 weeks and it does not work still waiting on parts. The service is terrible for a new product that should work. I don't know anything about the dryer and how it might work once they get it repaired. That is why I gave it a poor grade.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many options! I used to throw my laundry in my old dryer and press start. Now I have so many options, for fabrics and temperatures. I especially like the Dewrinkle and Extended Tumble features (because I don't like to iron!).
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Amazing For the price this is simply amazing and economical
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good abilities This product has been good since day one. Its quiet and very efficient. It allows selection for all types of needs. I would definitely purchase on GE (American) products going forward
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for I had to replace my 22 yo dryer and this one fits the bill perfectly. It slipped right into the same spot and dries my clothes, sheets and pet beds perfectly. Easy to set controls and does not make a lot of noise. Very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased Purchased our dryer 3 weeks ago and have been extremely pleased with it, dries the clothes totally and it takes big loads too. It runs quiet and smooth, would highly recommend
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new dryer I am Amazed at how efficient and quiet this dryer is.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I loved the dryer up until the belt broke. Used it lightly for a little less than a month. And then the belt breaks while attempting to dry my load of clothes and now they stink!!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dryer The dryer works well. Wife is happy then I am happy. :-)
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Door difficult to close Works as expected and is quiet to operate. For does not close well unless struck firmly.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dries clothes fast! Love our new GE dryer. No more waiting through 2 or 3 cycles for load of clothes to dry!
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually dries my clothes This dryer actually gets my clothes dried the first time. Lint basket is easy to clean. Holds a lot, but still dries well. Great customizable dry options, yet easy to use.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built to last great quality Great quality and easy to use. Love the dry options!
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the quality for the price I’m sorry to say, but we bought the washer/dryer set June 20th and returned them both for a refund/exchange today. They are flimsy. The dryer lint catch doesn’t catch lint as it should and dents easily. For the money it was just not what we thought it should be.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Dryer The product works wonderful and is very efficient.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Simple to use and does a great job. I'm very pleased.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of space and lots of features This dryer is definitely bang for the buck. Lots of space, love the options, quiet, and efficient!
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dryer I have enjoyed this dryer. The tumble reminder heps a great deal.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features The dryer door is hard to open. pulling it open pulles it from the wall.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Dryer This dryer does a great job! Especially on the light heat cycles.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST DRYER EVER! WE NEEDED A DRYER THAT HAD SIDE VENT OPTION. VERY FEW BRANDS HAVE THIS OPTION SO AFTER DOING OUR RESEARCHED AND VERY HELPFUL REP AT LOWES, WE CHOOSE GE - THE BEST CHOICE EVER!
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot! The dryer is very easy to use. As soon as we finished a load in the washer we used this dryer and it worked well. It is very easy to use and the controls all make sense.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quickly Dries Clothes Excellent features and very fluffy fabric results; requires very little ironing after drying.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dries even large loads completely on the first try Reviewed recommendations and this dryer lives up to my expectations: quiet, dries completely first try and large bedding loads not a problem at all.
Date published: 2019-08-09
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2998
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTD42EASJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer - GTD42EASJWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.