GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Gas Dryer

GTD42GASJWW
GTD42GASJWW is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 838.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_838
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTD42GASJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 44 in x 29 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Provides flexible installation

Features

  • Auto Dry
    For clothes that come out feeling and looking great, this setting monitors air temperature to set the optimal drying time
  • Aluminized alloy drum
    Improves energy efficiency and resists corrosion
  • Wrinkle Care extended tumble
    Reduces wrinkling and creasing
  • End-of-cycle signal
    Alerts you when the load is done, so clothes can be removed before wrinkles set in
  • 4 heat selections
    Provide the right temperatures for your clothes-drying needs

More Features

GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Gas Dryer - GTD42GASJWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Gas Dryer- GTD42GASJWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machines Looks good and works fantastic, runs very smoothly and very good efficiency!!!
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great space, love features easy to use Problem with the first dryer, was insured got a new one. Hope the new dryer last longer than the first one. Gas was escaping from the old dryer. Most importantly we were assisted with a new gas dryer. As our warranty paid to do so, glad to give reviews.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great space, love features easy to use Problem with the first dryer, was insured got a new one. Hope the new dryer last longer than the first one. Gas was escaping from the old dryer. Most importantly we were assisted with a new gas dryer. As our warranty paid to do so, glad to give reviews.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works It works! Yay! I've been one month without a dryer so my standards and expectations are incredibly low. But, I have a comparable GE washing machine and it's a champion so my expectations for this dryer are nothing less.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable name in appliances. Excited to start using washer and dryer. It is replacing 19 year old appliances.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick dry Quick dry! Large capacities! The clothes ce out fluffy and wrinkle-free!
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Gas Dryer We are very happy with our new dryer. It is easy to use, spacious & has a great lint collector tray.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good dryer for the price. Dryer works, no issues. Looks good. Knob works okay, a little annoying at times, but no issues. The lint trap is smaller than other dryers, so be sure to empty it frequently.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works beautifully I like the fact that my GE dryer is good looking, quiet and does the job beautifully
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quie! Dries clothes fast! My wife loves it! Writing this review has too many rules !
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough Instasllation Installation was difficult. Had to change to a side vent. Knock out was extreamly difficult to remove, caused damaged to metal side. Re-installing vent pipe was difficult.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product I grew up with General Electric products at home. The existing dryer needed to be replaced and I selected a General Electric gas dryer. The product is energy efficient and runs smoothly!
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works fine... construction flimsy Works fine but the construction appears to be extremely flimsy - especially the knobs and dials. Makes me wonder how long it will hold up.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very reliable and consistent Purchased this to replace another gas dryer that was ending cycles before garments were dry, there was no difference between trying to dry delicates vs. cottons. Have been happy with the choice of settings on this dryer and have found that it is also gentle on the clothes. Good value at this price.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new dryer working well and no complaints. Best Buy was our retailer
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2nd time a charm maybe 1st dryer was delivered out of the box in unusable condition, dryer mad loud rubbing noises and smelled bad. 2nd was delivered and worked as expected out of the box but...... unit is still new and there are plenty of bad reviews online at home depot to warrant a cautious opinion on if it will dryer efficiently or not. Online opinion states once you get a good unit it will run for a long time. I had to adjust the door center since the dryer would run with the door barley latched and not fully closed. The dryer is simple and easy to use, has an old school rotary timer which is easy to use, nice loud finish timer which has variable output level.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large capacity Large capacity/tumbler Has multiple setting available although I haven’t tried all...just yet
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dries quickly I like the idea of the dryer letting us know when the clothes are dry. I don't have to guess at drying times.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Dry We are so impressed with this dryer!! It is incredibly fast! Love it
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I had my old one Cannot believe that a brand new dryer does not work as well as my old dryer. Sorry I bought a new one. Takes over 70 minutes to dry a medium load of laundry with one bath towel. Sometimes, I have to take out the rest and put the towel in for more.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dryer takes forever Dryer takes a very long time too dry . We are exchanging
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dry time long, small lint filter I've held off writing a review until I had used this dryer for a couple of months. This dryer replaced a 23 year old Maytag. While it is a nice dryer (so far), I do find that it takes a lot longer to dry than my previous dryer. Also, the lint filter is way too small. When doing towels I have to clean the lint filter at least once midway through the cycle because it is full. It's just a shame that today's appliances are inferior to those made 15-20+ years ago. And I know this dryer will not last nearly as long.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Like the easy to read dials. The wide doors make it easy to load the cloths.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Nice capacity, dries quickly, modern design, nice features
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT for ME This dryer has all the features I was desiring. Also, it is a large capacity so I can launder queen size comforter at home now rather than laundromat. The light in the drum is a bonus. So far this dryer is meeting all my expectations and more.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Drives very well large inside and I’d like the filter that it is inside and you can clean it easily
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice big dryer Nice big dryer. Dries clothes real good. Would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Well this is my second dryer. The first one made noise so they brought another one. Have not had any problems so far
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dryer is Built Cheaply Dials are stiff and difficult to turn. Takes too long to dry clothes.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! 1 month in and works like a dream. Only wish the lint screen was a bit larger and easier to remove and replace...but they work and Work well
Date published: 2019-11-11
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_838
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTD42GASJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Gas Dryer - GTD42GASJWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.