GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer with HE Sensor Dry

GTD45EASJWS
GTD45EASJWS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 930.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_18, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_930
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTD45EASJWS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 44 in x 29 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Provides flexible installation

Features

  • HE Sensor Dry
    Keep your clothes looking and feeling their best. Dual thermistors continually monitor temperature with a sensor bar that measures moisture to prevent over-drying
  • Aluminized alloy drum
    Improves energy efficiency and resists corrosion
  • Extended Tumble
    Tumble clothes without heat to help prevent creasing and wrinkling
  • End-of-cycle signal
    Alerts you when the load is done, so clothes can be removed before wrinkles set in

More Features

GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer with HE Sensor Dry - GTD45EASJWS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer with HE Sensor Dry- GTD45EASJWS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and quick Same model as the one it's replacing but doesn't look the same. Slight taller, but definitely an improvement in efficiency.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great value Love all the features and how smart it is, works great
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, quiet dryer You can barely hear the dryer running. Love the sensor dry. Like that you can turn the end of cycle buzzer off.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I love my dryer. I had been with out a dryer for two years and I am so pleased with it how well my dryer works.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Dryer It dries clothes quick! I like the big drum so big loads want still be wet when the cycle is done!
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drys quickly I have had no problems with my new dryer. It's not to loud, drys in one cycle, and is easy to clean the lent screen.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drys clothes It does what it should for the price. No complaints over here.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Large Capacity This GE replaces a dryer I bought in 1988 (WP)!! I as blown away that is took up lesser space but had such great capacity . It has room for my heavy poofy comforter with room to spare. I love it and I am a laundry person when it comes to household chores. :)
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great GE products All GE Products are Amazing,I Love GE Products!!!!
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Features I like easy to clean lint filter and the loud setting on the finish cycle
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Low operational noise. Good performance. Nice looking.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Excellent performance, long history of quality, reputable name recognition. .
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dryer review Happy with purchase though notice it does not get as hot as my old dryer and it may take up to 1.5 hours to dry a load of towels or bulky items like jeans.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I Love my GE you absolutely will love and be amazed at quick dry time
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from plain and simple, easy to use plain and simple options to run dryer. straight forward. easy to use. large drum. runs well.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Love the features and need the extended tumble to help dry and reduce wrinkles.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Works great drys real fast plenty of drying options.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the $ Dries quick, multiple settings, no electronic led screen to go out
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tank fills with water Purchased because I can soak before washing (put it on deep fill so you can open the lid to add clothes). Like that I don't have to clean the gross smelling slime that built up in the rubber crevices of my old front lid model. Nice to have extra wash or spin elements for heavier laundry items. Almost three months and it has been great so far !
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for large family Only used a couple of weeks, but so far so good. Great value
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Pleased with the performance so far! Product was recommended by my appliance repairman
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Made noise on arrival and returned The dryer made a noise on initial startup that required returning to store. The noise was higher speed than the drum. The source was from back if dryer near motor. Replaced with Whirlpool.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Capacity This dryer has great capacity for comforters or larger clothing items like sweaters. Buzzer reminder for completion of cycle is very loud as well, if that is an important feature for you.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dryer Good product and price very reasonable. Quality and dependable
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Dryer Bought this on sale at Lowe's during Black Friday. Has your standard features you expect and gets the clothes dry. Good value for the money.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Does an Excellent Job, dries in a good amount of time.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick drying Very quick dryer, quiet, match my new washer, just love it
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job Dryer offers a balance of convenient features at a cost-efficient price point.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features for sure! This dryer performs well,not too hot,clothes come out nice
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple yet effect Run more quiet than my previous, is more slim, but drum is the same size.
Date published: 2020-01-07
  • y_2020, m_1, d_18, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_930
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTD45EASJWS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer with HE Sensor Dry - GTD45EASJWS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.