GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer with HE Sensor Dry

GTD45EASJWS
GTD45EASJWS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 670.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_670
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTD45EASJWS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 44 in x 29 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Provides flexible installation

Features

  • HE Sensor Dry
    Keep your clothes looking and feeling their best. Dual thermistors continually monitor temperature with a sensor bar that measures moisture to prevent over-drying
  • Aluminized alloy drum
    Improves energy efficiency and resists corrosion
  • Extended Tumble
    Tumble clothes without heat to help prevent creasing and wrinkling
  • End-of-cycle signal
    Alerts you when the load is done, so clothes can be removed before wrinkles set in

More Features

GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer with HE Sensor Dry - GTD45EASJWS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer with HE Sensor Dry- GTD45EASJWS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple, Sleek Design Love the capacity of the dryer. It has a clean, sleek and simple design that is easy to use. It is lightweight as dryers are concerned. My only reason for giving a 4 instead of a 5 star is that the door is hard to close. You have to use force to do so and when you do the dryer shifts.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it. Seems to work well, doesn't have timer for drying. I'm used to being able to pick my drying time. But it works well.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very satisfied machine run quietly, easy to operate, controllable buzzer alarm level.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase We had been without a dryer for about 6 months, so this was a welcomed addition!
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product great dryer. extremly satisfied. great price. great product.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features So far so good. In the short time I have had this GE dryer it has performed as expected.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Looked good & has good features, good reviews and GE name & quality at a good price!
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Day 1 Happy so far So far so good. Odor when first turned is habit rancid. Had to google to find out how to get rid of the odor. Could not find answer in manual. (run it on hot for 20-30 minutes)
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love GE It works great. I love all the features and the extra large drum. This is my 2nd GE dryer - the last one lasted 29 years. Well Done GE!!
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Features Wife loves the drying sensor and the custom settings
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dries faster than the clothes wash in the washer. Have had the dryer for about 6 weeks and love it. Controls are easy to use and give us the options we need. Amazed at how fast the clothes dry. The clothes in the dryer are usually finished before the clothes in the washer are done. Quiet operation with a buzzer loud enough to hear to know when the clothes are dry.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of operation My wife and I just purchased this dryer! We have only used it a short time. She loves how fast /efficient it is at drying clothes. Also loves the end of cycle signal that can be set to off or different levels of loudness.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Dries clothes really fast it is also a very quiet machine
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice clean design lines. I really like the large tub without the holes in it like my old dryer had. It drys a load in less time. The only thing I don’t like is the larger control knob. I have arthritis in my fingers and it isn’t as easy to grasp as the old narrow one was. I like the feature of the extended tumble if I don’t get right there to unload it.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Dryer! Just purchased this dryer as a set, absolutely enjoy it! Drys quickly and quietly!
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance I like that this GE dryer dries clothes quickly- It also has settings for different kinds of clothes. (Cotton- delicates)
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matching Dryer I've had the Washer for six months or so and I decided to buy the matching Dryer
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great options! Great machine! Cleans clothes fast and is quiet too! Love all the options and choices it offers.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek, easy to use I like the dryer. The features are easy to use. The door needs a little shove to click closed.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE #1 Looks great- works great - easy to use - will only buy the kind that has the in door Lint trap & this has that for easy clean out !
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid array of options for cycles Many great options for various colors, stain types, wash strength, etc. Great Product
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large capacity, efficient This dryer works quickly, efficiently and is quiet.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does a great job and is quiet we very much like the features of the control panel and the size of the drum. also very quiet.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than Expected Only had this Dryer for a few days and it is more than we expected in a dryer...not much noise and dries clothes thoroughly...I can se us holding onto this one for longer than our 20 year old we just replaced
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Adequate but energy wasting Yeah it dries your clothes but not energy efficiently. This dryer keeps drying your clothes even when they are dry – with plenty of dry cycle left on the dial. A real energy waster this dryer. This junk will be replaced shortly because its super terrible matching washer will be out my door shortly. GE – refund my purchase price. Yeah, that’s going to happen – I’m going to have to swallow this one. The old-style mechanically controlled dryers are so so much better than junk like this.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Love the size and drying capacity of the GE dryer! It has a sleek and clean look!! Will definitely look at the GE washer when our other gives out!!
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Dryer purchased because it is a 'match' for our GE washer.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Washer Works well with a fairly large capacity. It even sings a ditty.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performance Fast, silent and very efficient drying operation. The best I have seen in m y lifetime.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love the fact that when the dryer is running it is very quiet. I also love that it has a light when you open the door so you can see your clothes and an alarm that goes off when your load is finished!
Date published: 2019-07-10
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_670
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTD45EASJWS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer with HE Sensor Dry - GTD45EASJWS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.