GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer with HE Sensor Dry

GTD45EASJWS
GTD45EASJWS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 602.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_602
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTD45EASJWS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 44 in x 29 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Provides flexible installation

Features

  • HE Sensor Dry
    Keep your clothes looking and feeling their best. Dual thermistors continually monitor temperature with a sensor bar that measures moisture to prevent over-drying
  • Aluminized alloy drum
    Improves energy efficiency and resists corrosion
  • Extended Tumble
    Tumble clothes without heat to help prevent creasing and wrinkling
  • End-of-cycle signal
    Alerts you when the load is done, so clothes can be removed before wrinkles set in

More Features

GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer with HE Sensor Dry - GTD45EASJWS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer with HE Sensor Dry- GTD45EASJWS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dryer broke within 2 years Dryer stopped working in just under 2 years of having purchased. Repair estimate $600 for new motor.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE dryer large drum I do like this dryer, although I wish options were different. Difficult to tell correct setting, so frequently have to dry longer
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Dryer Good capacity. Like that the lint trap is inside rather than on top like my old model. Dries well in much less time than my old dryer. Like that you can adjust the loudness level of the signal or turn it off.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big and fast I love the size and how quickly things dry. It’s fairly quiet.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good Only had this dryer for a few days but have dried several loads and so far I love it. Dries in half the time that my old dryer dId.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Day one works great! Easy to move. Easy to install. Simple instructions. First four loads back to back are proving it’s high quality.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use It is a big relief and a huge time saver having this great dryer. It is self explanatory and the dry time is great!
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Performance This dryer dries very throughly in a shorter time from past dryers I have purchased over the passed forty years. Dryer tub is large enough for comforters and very large loads.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from door would not stay closed I purchased this dryer in May 2019. It was delivered and before installation the installer noticed the door kept popping open. He was unable to adjust it and took it back to store for a replacement. When he brought the replacement the same problem with the door. I have returned the dryer and will be searching for another brand. Its too bad because now my dryer will not match my washer. Terrible quality control.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sensor drying not so hot I had to have a service come out to check the dryer and I haven't even had it a month. It is not drying my loads and at times I have had to run loads twice to get them dried. This should not happen with a new dryer!! So far not real happy with this product. Hopefully the teach can find the problem.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the features I wanted I have had the dryer just under a month. It has definitely exceeded my expectations. The very first feature I noticed was the door opening. Perfect and so much better than the drop down door. It dries exactly as stated and clothes come out perfect each time with the setting I have selected.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesn’t over dry clothes This dryer is faster than my old one and doesn’t over dry my clothes. However it’s rocking even though it’s basically new, which online says will shorten its life.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very poor quality Have had to repair dryer 3 times for the same issue of not getting hot or drying 1 year after purchasing..
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Decent size to handle good loads of laundry with good features.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Dryer, Great Features! This dryer is the most easy to use and it dries our clothes in a timely manner. Would highly recommend this product to others.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly I've had this dryer for two months. Bought it brand new with the matching washer. I've had NO issues with this dryer. Works perfectly and dries well. I like that you can turn off the end cycle signal (it's really loud). It's so big I'm able to dry my dogs beds and larger home rugs. Glad I bought this dryer.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple controls! Works very efficiently. Simple controls and a nice large capacity.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic Dryer It is a very good dryer with the basic features. It's capacity is larger than my previous dryer which is really good for getting the laundry done in a shorter amount of time.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does a poor job removing lint This machine dries ok. However, it does a poor job removing any kind of lint from the clothes. In order to keep the lint down to a minimum, I've had to do many more loads and spend twice as much time sorting then I used to with my other machines.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great easy to use and many features I think you're product is the best overall in my experience with buying high end dryers. I like how they aren't too much but give you great and consistent results.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet! Love all the heat choices. The filter is super easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from nice features preview not what i wanted for durability. little over a year old and needs fixed. and of course a year warranty ran out.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good performance i like the features. it dries so quickly and efficiently.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dryer I've owned in a long time!! It had more features than other more expensive dryers
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE dryer Wish it would of had energy star rating like the washer that came with it!!Not sure why this is not the same rating..it was a pair
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great Works good , we will see how long it last . Hope it last a long time.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dryer I've owned This is my 3rd dryer and although I've only used it for a month, it has been great. I love all of the settings and options. Clothes come out perfectly dry every time. It has a larger capacity than any dryer I've ever owned.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE still rocks! I love my new dryer! It is very spacious too! I haven't bought a dryer in almost 20 years and hope my new GE keeps that pattern going.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great so far! We have bought several dryers, many varying types and with different whistles. This time we decided to go with a more simple design. This dryer fit the bill and the cost wasn’t to high either. So far it’s been great, not too loud and it dries well. Hoping for something to finally last.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love all the features. Dries quick with less wrinkles.
Date published: 2019-04-27
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_602
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTD45EASJWS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer with HE Sensor Dry - GTD45EASJWS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.