GE® 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer with HE Sensor Dry

GTD65EBPLDG
GTD65EBPLDG is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1765.
  • y_2018, m_11, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1765
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTD65EBPLDG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 46 in x 30 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Provides flexible installation

Features

  • HE Sensor Dry
    Keep your clothes looking and feeling their best. Dual thermistors continually monitor temperature with a sensor bar that measures moisture to prevent over-drying
  • Extended Tumble
    Tumble clothes without heat to help prevent creasing and wrinkling
  • ENERGY STAR® qualified
    Meets or exceeds federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round energy and money savings
  • My Cycle Settings
    Dry clothes with the settings you prefer on any cycle, rather than the defaults, and store your settings for later use
  • Damp Alert
    Alerts you when clothes are the ideal dampness for ironing, for perfectly wrinkle-free results

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

WiFi Connect*

Connect to WiFi* for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

*Requires a Connect Plus WiFi module, sold separately.

GE® 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer with HE Sensor Dry - GTD65EBPLDG

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer with HE Sensor Dry- GTD65EBPLDG

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer! I bought this dryer two months ago for my new house and it’s been great!
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality This is an excellent dryer and it is very affordable.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good features I bought this product about 2 months age and it is excellent
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dryer We bought this in July, and have nothing be praise for the job it does!
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does the job! Easy to operate and dries the clothes quickly! And it’s nice and quiet.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and quiet It is efficient and has good drying options and was well priced.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use! This dryer has many options to satisfy any drying need you have. It's so easy to use and holds so much! My laundry time has been shortened considerably!
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken after 5 months Stopped heating after 5 months. If I could change it for another model I would. Wonderful when it’s working.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature - auto stop when dry I bought this 2 months ago and we've been very pleased. It is quiet and love the fact that it stops if it detects clothes are dry (when running a pre-set cycle). I still have yet to explore other features but I'm happy it brings a good combination of digital and knob controls; great value for the price. The energy efficient rating and having it be rated also for duct vents up to 120 ft makes it perfect for longer dryer ducts like ours. I have peace of mind with this. I did notice my cotton socks are a tiny bit damp even after 2 dries, so I just leave those to finish drying overnight.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only 2 months old but so far, it's been great. Has so many features that I still haven't experienced all of them. Very quiet.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I really like everything about the dryer. It does not take long to dry my clothes.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant Machine that compliments GE's washer The Dryer is as nice as the matching washer. The operation features are very innovative and excellent in running the dryer; we really like the fact that it runs very quiet, dry's very well, and that it has the dimming lighted interior feature when you open the door and close it.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love thisndryer So far I love this dryer. It drys nicely, love the light inside, and it is huge!!
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dryer Just installed replacing a GE harmony profile that lasted a long time very pleased with new dryer
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features and energy efficient im happy with the product. ill recommend this to friends and family
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer! We love our new dryer. It is not loud and does the trick. Plenty of room for drying bulky items. Very happy with our choice.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dryer - Worth the money This dryer is great. All the different settings on it make it so none of our clothes end up getting too much heat. I would recommend this to my friends and family.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features I’ve had this for almost a month and I can’t wait to have enough laundry for a load just so I can use it.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK OK for a dryer and washer. Price was right and Costco doubled warranty.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Works good for me and my family. I pray that it will be around for a while.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product Good features, works great. The first one I bought had a problem, but it was returned and replaced. New one is great.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Simple and easy to use features. I don’t need all the bells and whistles that other brands have.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features. Great looks and options. The one downfall of this dryer is the buzzer for when its done. Unless you are in the same room and its quiet you can not hear it.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appliance Super simple to use, lots of features, easy to use.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Bought the matching washer and dryer set and they are both awesome. Love the light and the window on the door. Everythings dry when I take it out and I don't have to dry multiple times to get them that way.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy! My dryer had gone out, and I needed another one. I purchased this GE machine and I'm so glad that I did. I love the features, the look and it of course does the job.well.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice dryer I like this dryer except for the sensor bars. My new towels are ruined because they get caught in the bars and strings get pulled.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Auto dry! I love this dryer and the automatic features are great.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I’ve had less than a month - works great! I’d give 5 stars, however, the sensor for volume is extremely low. I can’t hear when cycle is done. Next time turn up the volume!
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the dryer! I've only had the dryer a week but I love the large barrel.
Date published: 2018-11-01
  • y_2018, m_11, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1765
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTD65EBPLDG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer with HE Sensor Dry - GTD65EBPLDG

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.