GE® 6.8 cu. ft. capacity Dura Drum gas dryer

GTDP200GFWS
GTDP200GFWS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTDP200GFWS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 42 in x 28 1/4 in

About this Product

Features

  • Dura Drum interior
    Enjoy long-lasting durability and fabric protection thanks to a strong drum construction with a polypropylene-bead-reinforced finish
  • 4 heat selections
    Provide the right temperatures for your clothes-drying needs
  • End-of-cycle signal
    Alerts you when the load is done, so clothes can be removed before wrinkles set in
  • Auto Dry
    For clothes that come out feeling and looking great, this setting monitors air temperature to set the optimal drying time

More Features

GE® 6.8 cu. ft. capacity Dura Drum gas dryer - GTDP200GFWS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 6.8 cu. ft. capacity Dura Drum gas dryer- GTDP200GFWS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple Easy to use. ..simple. . No stupid stuff ...no bells and whistles
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lint trap questionable Concerned with the amount of lint NOT collected in the lint trap. Seems to be a lot of lint collected on door and past trap.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just right for me This dryer is perfect for our small space but can still dry a queen comforter in 40 minutes on medium. I like the option to turn off the buzzer.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer! We bought this back in April and it works great! It dries really fast and we have had no problems with it!
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size Our previous gas dryer died after 32 years. This is a beautiful replacement and it helps that it is so energy efficient!
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retired Sales This gas unit replaced our electric GE dryer. Our new home was not wired for an electric dryer..
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dryer Review I bought this in Jan when I redid my bathroom/laundry room area. I needed a smaller washer/dryer which is becoming increasingly difficult to find. Most washer/dryers are built for the McMansions and not for the smaller homes/condos. The size is perfect and the features are great however the door is on the flimsy side and the outside of the machine gets really hot to touch and I primarily use the lowest heat setting. The lint vent is in the front just inside the door which is nice however when I open the door some of the lint drifts either into the machine or out onto my floor which makes extra work for me to do. I clean the dryer vent after every load as recommended.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great - lots of choices when drying. Got this brand new about 4-5 months ago and works beautiful. Great dryer at a great price.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Dryer Dryer works great for almost 5 years. Only issue is the light bulb burns out quickly. I just chose to go without replacing it since it doesn't affect the functionality of the dryer.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not working after a few loads! Received the dryer 4 days ago, and after only a few loads of laundry, its not working!! There is nothing wrong with our electric at home, and it tripped the GFI (we reset it), and now it's not working at all! When you're spending so much money on a product, there is no reason to be this frustrated so soon after purchase!
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product never had any problems I had a small problem with this but the service tech explained it to me
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from verry good I like the way it works very easy to use does a good job drying
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needed a new dryer Works well. Still testing out the various settings. Socks stayed wet on the automatic dry settings
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer Owned for about a month. Its quite and drys fast. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS HAS SOME GREAT FEATURES ON IT!!! BOUGHT THIS ITEM FOR MY DAUGHTER, SINCE HER OTHER DRYER DIED.. AND I REALLY LIKED THE FEATURES ON IT... AND ALSO, THE LARGE TUMBLER ON THE INSIDE... SHE HAS LARGE COMFORTERS THAT SHE WASHES AND DRYS, NOW SHE'LL BE ABLE TO FIT THEM INTO THE DRYER, AND THAT IS SUCH A GODSEND...
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quite Dryer functions properly. Quiet operation. Cycle ending buzzer not very loud. Lint screen should be bigger. Door seal leaves some lint on inside of door.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great all the way around! I'm glad we chose to go with an energy star, American made appliance.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good dryer Matches my washer. I did not want a lot of features and this does the job.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dryer This is our first gas dryer after 40 years of electric dryers. It works wonderfully, dries in a reasonable time, and we are very pleased with it. The only flaw is the very small lint screen.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great, simple easy to use features, quiet Purchased this dryer recently. I am very satisfied, except for the lint filter/screen. It is not large enough. Any excess lint flies all over when I open the door. There is also lint that needs to be removed from inside the filter compartment after each load. This is lint that does not attached to the screen once it is full.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Dryer i love this dryer .. it sees to be bigger than my last one and holds more clothes ..
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quiet and fast Pleased with the performance. I like the lint filter, it is easy and neat to use.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Bought this one to replace our old one. Works great!
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor This dryer is really bad. The clothes come out all packed together like a burrito. No matter how I place the clothes it's the same I have given up. Worst purchase I ever made and the matching washer is lousy too. Can't wait for it to break. Remember G.E. you asked for this review.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE GAS DRYER I bought this product 4weeks ago, and I'm very pleased with this product.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet I love it it works great and is quiet. Fair price.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than ever Dryers have improved over the last 20 years. I was very satisfied with our old GE Dryer, and the new models are better than ever. I'm happy.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive easy to read display. I was looking for a basic dryer with just a few features. This appliance met my expectations. It was a middle of the road appliance....not too small and not too big.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dries Great! I have only had my dryer one day but have put it to good use. Love it! My last dryer was pretty old but work well right up til it died, it was about 30 years old. I was worried getting a new dryer that the quality wouldn't be the same. My clothes were wrinkle free which is a big deal for me not to have to iron my work clothes. It also dries quickly! Happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I am very pleased with this dryer because it is so quiet.
Date published: 2014-06-10
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTDP200GFWS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 6.8 cu. ft. capacity Dura Drum gas dryer - GTDP200GFWS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.