GE® 7.0 cu. ft. capacity Dura Drum electric dryer

GTDP220EFWW
GTDP220EFWW is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 386.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_386
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTDP220EFWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 42 in x 28 1/4 in

About this Product

Features

  • Dura Drum interior
    Enjoy long-lasting durability and fabric protection thanks to a strong drum construction with a polypropylene-bead-reinforced finish
  • 4 heat selections
    Provide the right temperatures for your clothes-drying needs
  • End-of-cycle signal
    Alerts you when the load is done, so clothes can be removed before wrinkles set in
  • Auto Dry
    For clothes that come out feeling and looking great, this setting monitors air temperature to set the optimal drying time

More Features

GE® 7.0 cu. ft. capacity Dura Drum electric dryer - GTDP220EFWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 7.0 cu. ft. capacity Dura Drum electric dryer- GTDP220EFWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 1 out of 5 by from BZO2256 THIS ITEM I BUT THIS JULY ON 2015 AND I USED THE DRYER ONLY ON SATURDAY TO WISH MY CTHOTH AND DRYED ALL THE SATEN THEY BROCK DOWEN FOR NO RESON HAVE NO IDAE WAY
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works as expected Door popped open during drying several times. Have to really slam it shut.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DUD! Bought this two years ago and it broke, so very disappointed. It will not start. Have to call a repairman.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product I WAS LOOKING FOR A GREAT PRODUCT THAT I KNEW WOULD LAST
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Dryer I bought this dryer in May. I am happy with it. My only complaint is the cool down feature doesn't cool as well as other dryers I've had. If I don't get to the clothes quickly they are wrinkled. :(
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value for the Price A functional and efficient unit that is a good value for the price
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good dryer This dryer replaces a GE dryer that I had owned for over 15 years. The other still worked ok, but I wanted a more efficient model. Only issue I have found is that the buzzer that reminds when a load is finished and the buzzer sounds, rather than keep running until 2 nod buzz - it stops immediately. Other than that, I love it.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from knobs not electronics - simple and great features Had for many months - really dries quickly but with 2 other sensitive drying options.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what I need So far, this dryer has been great. No issues, clothes dry perfectly and fairly quiet. I tend to dry clothes on the lowest setting to preserve the clothes and even on this setting the clothes dry quickly, more than likely due to great air circulation. Would recommend.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dryer We have had our for 2 years and are very happy with it.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Very quiet operation, will consider going with other GE products.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase for the price I've only used this a couple of times in the past 2 weeks since installation, but so far I,m pleased. It's very quiet and dries well. The drum is very roomy also.The lint catcher is larger than expected....it appeared to be small when I first saw it.The other features are average but I do like the little push start button compared to the switch on my old dryer. I gave this 4 stars because there's always room for improvement
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features, huge capacity had for about one month and we love it so far dries cloth a lot faster than our old dryer
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drys clothes very quickly Happy that I did purchase this dryer. Great buy! Go for it.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Has not met expectations Dryer time to dry clothes is very long. Timer is not accurate predicter
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Drier! I have had it for 5 months. I really like that it cools down as the clothes dry so nothing gets "over-dried". Huge capacity. Easy to reach dials. I like that the lint catcher is in the door and not on top of the drier.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value I purchased this ge dryer to replace my older dryer that wasn't doing its job drying clothes having a hopper style door didn't make it easy to get clothes out of the dryer this dryer is much better drying clothes the side swing door makes it easier to get clothes out of the dryer well worth the money a good value for the price
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wanted a workhorse not a statis symbol Very pleased with my purchase. Has all the basic features and drys clothes quickly. Had it for 6 months and no complaints
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A life saver! I bought this dryer after my older unit broke and I repaired it and it worked only for a short time, laundry had built up to the max.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very user friendly and any option you would need Just bought had alot of laundry to catch up on and was able too very efficiently with this dryer
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This is my third set of this same washer and dryer due to moves and I love it.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my dryer Works great! Have had no problems drying my clothes.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Preformance. Replaced a twenty-three year old dryer that I thought was doing a good job. Was I wrong ! This one is so much more efficient and quiet. Should have done this a couple of years ago.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from dries well Not keeping the matching GE-washer so probably won't keep dyer either!
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good basic dryer Dryer is easy to use and dries clothes well. I like that it has a light inside that goes on when the door is opened (never had that before). However, on all of my previous dryers the door hinges are on the bottom of the door rather than on the side. I much prefer the hinges on the bottom, as if items fall out as you're emptying the dryer they'd fall on the open door rather than on the floor. Possibly the side hinges are because the dryer is quite deep and large inside and a side swinging door makes it easier to get closer and reach everything. The other thing I dislike is the end of cycle signal. There is a volume control on it to make it louder, softer, or turn it off. But even at the loudest level it is way too quiet to hear on the next floor up. My old dryer's signal was so loud (and couldn't be adjusted, only on or off) that when it buzzed in the basement I could hear it two floors above. The lint trap is quite small compared to any others I've had, but if you (like I) empty it after every load, it works fine. No bells and whistles on this model, but if you want a basic dryer that does what it's supposed to do, this one does.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NIce little Dryer I bought this last week and love it, It's quiet and efficient.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE dryer Economical and works great! I just bought this and it dries according to setting, is quiet and works great so far.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product of GE Appliances I bought this dryer and it's really working very good. less sound no vibration and comfortable use. price also not much. Overall capacity good and functioning smoothly. I'm happy to but this appliances. I would like to suggest my all of friend buy this appliance's model.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great My nob that turns setting broke I need to get another please help
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dryer Great basic dryer. Just got it today and was impressed with how well it works. The light inside is a nice touch. Smooth and almost noiseless operation with a choice of signal/no signal is a great plus. Should give years of service.
Date published: 2015-12-24
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_386
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTDP220EFWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 7.0 cu. ft. capacity Dura Drum electric dryer - GTDP220EFWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.