GE® 7.0 cu. ft. capacity Dura Drum gas dryer with HE SensorDry™

GTDP520GDWW
GTDP520GDWW is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTDP520GDWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 42 in x 28 1/4 in

About this Product

Features

  • Dura Drum interior
    Provides long-lasting dependability
  • HE Sensor Dry
    Keep your clothes looking and feeling their best. Dual thermistors continually monitor temperature with a sensor bar that measures moisture to prevent over-drying
  • Rotary electronic controls with cycle status lights
    Know the progress of the wash cycle with just a quick glance
  • Energy Saver cycle
    Reduces dry temperatures on select cycles
  • 5 heat selections
    Provide the right temperatures for your clothes-drying needs

More Features

GE® 7.0 cu. ft. capacity Dura Drum gas dryer with HE SensorDry™ - GTDP520GDWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 7.0 cu. ft. capacity Dura Drum gas dryer with HE SensorDry™- GTDP520GDWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dries great Been using this dryer for about 2 weeks. It dries towels the first time! Not something we experienced with our last dryer, we usually had to run it through 2 cycles. I love the different settings - it makes it easy to pick the right amount of drying time needed to get the job done.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase.. After the flood Ineeded a dryer and bought this one, I am very happy as it's easy touse.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy This appliance has met all of our expectations. We are happy with the performance.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's a dryer This is my 2nd home and this dryer takes forever to dry, I wouldn't recommend this dryer.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far i love them I have not had any problem with my GE products I love my Washer and Dryer
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Works fine, easy operation, aesthetically pleasing
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has everything! I have had this for about two months and very satisfied, has everything you could as for, plenty of space and very quit!
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer at a great price! We bought this when it was on a special sale and it has performed flawlessly for us. I am a careful reader of reviews and use these as a guideline, not necessarily gospel. This is in a basement setting, not in public view and doesn't match the washer. Performance has been great and it has more features than we use.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dryer great dryer quiet easy to use and drys real good its great
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I am extremely happy with the dryer and it's features. The drying sensor is spectacular and releases me from the worry of overdrying. The individual cycles have worked perfectly for the different types of dryer loads. I have no difficulty with the lint filter.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gas Dryer Had my new dryer delivered and have used it on a couple of loads of laundry. Everything seems to be great with it so far. I love the look of it and the features. I would recommend this product if you are looking for a nice gas dryer.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from top quality Have always purchased GE products for my homes since 1970.Never had a service call. All have lasted past the expectancy.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Has Great Products I know Other Friends And Family That Have Purchased GE Appliances That's How I Know About The Quality!
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I also have a complaint with the lint screen Like others that have reviewed this dryer I don't like the lint screen. It is flimsy and it is hard to get it clean, the lint really sticks to the filter. It also doesn't catch all the lint. Other than that I like the dryer very much.
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dryer ..... except for lint filter I have used this dryer for about two months. I love all the features and the quality of the dryer. It's nice and quiet and has a large drum. But GE dropped the ball on the lint filter. I have used many dryers of various brands and the lint filter was easy to use both installed or removed. This one makes it tough to get the lint off installed and removed. For some reason it sticks to the filter and comes off in pieces and when removed from the machine the filter is very flimsy.I tried to moisten my fingers as the manual states but it still did not work. I would go as far as to say GE should make a replacement filter that works and I would even pay for it.
Date published: 2012-08-17
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTDP520GDWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 7.0 cu. ft. capacity Dura Drum gas dryer with HE SensorDry™ - GTDP520GDWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.