GE® 7.0 cu. ft. capacity electric dryer with steam and HE Sensor Dry

GTDS560EFWS
GTDS560EFWS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 72.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTDS560EFWS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 42 in x 28 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Steam Refresh

    Steam Refresh

    Rejuvenate lightly worn clothes by getting rid of wrinkles and odors with this convenient setting using the power of steam

Features

  • Steam Dewrinkle
    Stored or wrinkled clothes come out wrinkle-free with this helpful setting that uses steam to refresh and dry a load of any size
  • HE Sensor Dry
    Keep your clothes looking and feeling their best. Dual thermistors continually monitor temperature with a sensor bar that measures moisture to prevent over-drying
  • LED electronic controls with cycle countdown display
    Show exactly how much time is left for each cycle
  • eDry option
    Save up to 10% on energy costs without sacrificing drying performance, thanks to this option that reduces temperatures on select cycles
  • 5 heat selections
    Provide the right temperatures for your clothes-drying needs

More Features

GE® 7.0 cu. ft. capacity electric dryer with steam and HE Sensor Dry - GTDS560EFWS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 7.0 cu. ft. capacity electric dryer with steam and HE Sensor Dry- GTDS560EFWS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dryer this dryer works as stated it has great features and is very attractive in appearance.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Controls deficient Automatic drying features don't work and require constant human intervention to get clothes dry. Very disappointing!
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent dryer This dryer is so easy to use. It has so many settings that allows you to accurately customize the setting for the type load you are drying. It also effectively dries a full load of towels.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Many settings to choose from I bought it several months ago and have been very pleased
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Impression So far, this is an excellent buy. Big capacity, small footprint.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Noise level When drying a full load, sounds as if struggling to run.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a good job Ask me in about 17 years, that is how long my other one lasted and was still running when I replaced it
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Peace of mind I bought this machine a few months ago and I love it. It is quite and dry fast I love the steam refresh setting ironing is almost never needed. The only thing that bothers me is the lint collector it doesn't keep it within its filter I find it on the bottom of the door Great dryer and affordable
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST DRYER EVER! This is the best dryer I have ever had, and I have had several. I love the quietness, the dependability and the look! I especially love the features. The De Wrinkle...and the Steam feature are especially important to me. Saves me from ironing everything. This is a dream machine.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of settings to chose from Bought it a couple months ago. Have had no issues. Drys quickly.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I purchased about three months ago. I am happy with the product.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the selection of setting available The settings format makes it easy to use. Its just a matter of pushing the button for the type of load and fabric you have.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer This dryer has been great so far! My clothes dry in less than half the time of my old dryer. I really love the dry sensor. I just set it and forget it.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Features I purchased this product 2 months ago. I'm completely satisfied with this product. It's a great investment.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dries quickly This dryer is great! Able to do multiple wash loads because I don't have to wait forever for the dryer to dry a load.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No flexibility for my choices. We bought it several months ago and haven't made our peace with it yet. I prefer to have a longer "fluff" cycle, it gives us 10 minutes, a short buzzer signaling the end and it stops. There is no volume control on the buzzer so the clothes sit there, wrinkling...
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like all the features and ease of use Clear displays with bright easy to read LED displays. Lots of features but easy to understand each one's use. Plus it's quiet.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer. Quiet, efficient and dries cloths quickly and they come out with less wrinkles.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality product I really am very satisfied with this dryer. I only have one item that sometimes bothers me, that being the open vent in the front of the dryer for lint. If you accumulate excess lint it pulls out with the dry clothes. Need to empty vent before removing clothes.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Many nice features I like the steam dry option. Not pleased with amount of time it takes to fully dry most items, I have to put my clothes through 2 cycles many times.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value with great features Best dryer I've ever had! Steam feature is awesome, dries clothes quickly, many options.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it all! Love how well it drys the clothes...like the de-wrinkle feature...and the moisture sensor
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor dryer design HAVE HAD IT FOR 3 MONTHS AND STEAM COMES OUT LIKE WATER AND MAKES EVERYTHING WET,EVEN UNDER DRYER. IT IS TAKING SEVERAL STARTS TO DRY CLOTHES AT 60 MINUTE TIMERS. THE LINT HOLDER IS ALWAYS COMING OUT OF PLACE, LIKE IT'S CHEAP.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Just bought it moving into new house and love it! Perfect, great prices, and good appeal.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy! I haven't tried the steam feature yet but all other work fantastic and I'm very happy with my purchase
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the features My first washer and dryer that I've ever purchased... and me and my girlfriend love it! It's simple and easy to use, a variety of features to choose from, energy efficient, and it's quiet!
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! My dryer was installed yesterday. I have ran several loads of laundry in the last 24 hours. We had been without a dryer for a week, there was quite a backlog. The dryer is quiet and efficient. I particularly like the variety of settings that are available.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silent, dryes quickly, easy to operate Much quieter than my previous dryer, dries quickly, very easy to operate. We're very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features I bought this dryer today and so happy I did. My husband loves it and it drys the clothes very fast.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good dryer with one small issue The dryer does everything you need it to do. Installation was simple. The only problem I have is that too much lint gets through the trap and I have to clean out the outside catch too often, especially when doing towels.
Date published: 2015-04-02
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTDS560EFWS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 7.0 cu. ft. capacity electric dryer with steam and HE Sensor Dry - GTDS560EFWS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.