GE® ENERGY STAR® 14.6 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator

GTE15CTHRCC
GTE15CTHRCC is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 172.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTE15CTHRCC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 70ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28 in x 61 3/4 in x 31 5/8 in

About this Product

  • #1 in Quality and Dependability

    #1 in Quality and Dependability

    Among 14-18 cu. ft. refrigerators based on an independent study of property maintenance personnel. Source: The Stevenson Company, 2016—Market research company with over 20 years of experience in the appliance industry

Features

  • Upfront temperature controls
    Easy-to-use controls regulate both fresh food and freezer sections
  • Adjustable wire shelves
    Moveable racks can handle a variety of foods
  • Clear drawers
    Transparent drawers make finding your favorite items quick and easy
  • Large door storage
    Offers ideal space for storing large containers in the door, freeing up valuable shelf space
  • Adjustable wire freezer shelf
    Easily adjusts between two positions to accommodate items of all shapes and sizes

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® ENERGY STAR® 14.6 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GTE15CTHRCC

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 14.6 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator- GTE15CTHRCC

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality It’s working very well. I am extremely happy with this fridge. It’s bright, easy to clean and it’s visually pleasing. It suits my needs very well. Tho I would like to know how to lock the wheels on it.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Reliable we have very few problems with these refrigerators
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it! I've had it 2 months now and it is easy to clean and keeps everything frozen and perfectly cool.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fridge! I bought this and I love it! It looks so good I bought the stove!
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like everything about it. We thank the DWP for this wonderful refrigerator, we love it.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and works great too! This is my second GE appliance and it has not let me down.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Energy Saver and recommended by Consumer Reports. I bought this to replace my 40 year old plus refrigerator. Works well and has sufficient room for my needs in a smaller unit.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I bought this a few months ago. It freezes up, drips and runs extremely loud. I would have GE maintenance look at it but they can't guarantee there won't be a cost. I will never ever buy another GE product
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely love this unit. lots of interior space and very quite. two qualities I look for in a refrigerator.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Spacious Keeps my food fresher longer. See thru drawers makes food easy to find quickly for preparation.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Noisy This is the same model, now for the third time, that I've had. The first two were so noisy they could be heard all the way into my bedroom, had to have the door closed. The first to also formed ice in the freezer which could be heard dropping loudly in the back. This one is not much better. All three ran and run constantly and make noise the entire time. I know of others who have the same model, and virtually all of them have the same complaints. Too bad, because GE is a top name brand, is usually known for quality.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very User Frindly I do like the frig, but wish it had one more shelf, nice to know I can order one.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More space than it looks Only been 2 days. So far is very quit and does its job.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy operation Not a lot of parts to worry about. Quiet operation, power saving
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from price So far so good, it been less than a month that I have had this
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honest review Very good product, im happy with my new refrigerator, very quiet motor, and eficient ,im already seeing savings in my electric bill.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replaced a similar GE Replaced a similar GE that was 25 years old! Quiet, lots of storage. One thing that could be improved is making the refrigerator shelves more adjustable. Difficult to fit some items. Door shelves have lots of space even for large things. A great product!
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made I got the fridge about a month ago and I love it. It has so much storage space and looks pretty too.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fridge Works very well and the shelves are very adjustable. Bought it on Consumer Reports' recommendation-- it was a Best Buy
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful simple great fridge GE is a great brand. Beautiful Fridge. Works great a lot of space for all of our groceries.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Energy star and so quiet This fridge is just what I needed. It's energy star, so I save on yearly costs. It has all the features that I was looking for except it didn't have the deli drawer. However, my old fridge had one and I was able to put it in this new one. Love the bisque color and it's so quiet! It's a GE, so I know it will last for 20 years or more!
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from noisy has been very loud lately. not sure what to do now
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great very quiet love it wish i had got it last year that's all folks
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features So glad I got this refrigirator-freezer. The big space is ideal for my family use.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Roomy and quiet The fridge is a lot roomier than you would expect looking at it from the outside. Wish it looked a little more modern though
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Efficient I just got this fridge last month. It runs super well, doesn't leak, it isn't loud. It's the perfect size for my studio apartment. It's nice and cold and fits everything I need. Only downside is, I will it had one more shelf rack or a bit better of a shelving system. The shelves can be too close for a tall bottle or big pot or two far for the smaller items no matter how you arrange them, but I make do :). It's energy efficient and cost effective which I love!
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great appliance I bought this three months ago for my cabin. It has performed wonderfully. It is unattended for weeks at a time and never had a performance issue! It is perfect size for a family that stocks up and keeps food wonderfully!
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Purchased three months ago and this refrigerator meets my needs for extra storage and energy efficiency.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs I decided to buy this refrigerator based on the Consumer Reports rating and the features described by CR. It has lived up to it's positive rating and is exactly the refrigerator I need
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a new refrigerator It arrived in December. Since my previous refrigerator was a GE( 40 years old) I hoped that the new one would be made as well. So far, I am happy with it. I like the extra shelf in the freezer. Oh, it's Energy Star so my electric company gave me a $50 rebate on my electric bill.
Date published: 2018-02-12
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTE15CTHRCC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 14.6 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GTE15CTHRCC

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.