GE® ENERGY STAR® 15.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator

GTE16DTHBB
GTE16DTHBB is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 843.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_843
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTE16DTHBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28 in x 64 3/4 in x 31 5/8 in

About this Product

  • #1 in Quality and Dependability

    #1 in Quality and Dependability

    Among 14-18 cu. ft. refrigerators based on an independent study of property maintenance personnel. Source: The Stevenson Company, 2016—Market research company with over 20 years of experience in the appliance industry

  • Full-width and multi-level adjustable wire shelves

    Full-width and multi-level adjustable wire shelves

    Conveniently holds tall or odd-shaped items in the fresh food section

    Play Video

Features

  • High-gloss handle
    Provides a polished appearance that can cleaned with ease
  • Upfront temperature controls
    Easy-to-use controls regulate both fresh food and freezer sections
  • Adjustable-humidity drawers
    Controls helps food stay fresh
  • Large door storage
    Offers ideal space for storing large containers in the door, freeing up valuable shelf space
  • Adjustable wire freezer shelf
    Easily adjusts between two positions to accommodate items of all shapes and sizes

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® ENERGY STAR® 15.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GTE16DTHBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 15.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator- GTE16DTHBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not enough shelfes The refrigerator doesn't have enough shelves and therefore provides not enough room for items.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the staggered shelves and the space in the fr I don't have photos. Its smaller than my old fridge, but seems to hold more food.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small enough with room for one person Only had 1 week I'll post when I had the refrigerator longer
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Energy saver We needed a fridge. we were sick without one.I t was a good deal.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well, it is a frig We bought this unit because it was priced well and had the wire shelves we prefer as well as a good review and brand. The only " complaint " we have is we need to open the door all the way to get to the right side drawer and I miss the 3rd drawer on the old frig.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my wife and I. Plenty of room for our This was the perfect size for our needs. Great quality and we love GE's reputation.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good In the beginning I was concerned with the temperature in the refrigerator and I believe everything is ok with. Great value for cost.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loving our new fridge! quiet, never even know its running. stays very cold at the recommended setting.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Refrigerator This fridge is very roomy on the inside, but doesn't take up much space.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy setup! Set up was a breeze and getting cold fast! All the features we need plus Energy Star rated to help the earth and save money!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is an ordinary refrigerator. The ice maker is very slow to refill with ice. Our others refilled very rapidly. I do like the shape of the cubes/
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Refridgerator Easy installation (thanks to the guys at P.C. Richards & Sons). Plugged fridge in and it was working right away! The installation guys said it takes about an hour for it to start getting cold, but it was cold in about half an hour and it working just fine.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Fridge Happy with my purchase. Keeps everything at the "just right" temperature.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wire Self The wire self bent with a 12 OZ can. In one word Cheep Don;t blow ypur money.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refrigerator for Rental Property This is just the right size for a smaller kitchen. It fits perfectly in our rental property.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just happy with it. It was needed so bad and it was a perfect choice. And the price was just right. Couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice extra refrigerator. My only complaint, is that the shelving was weird and not utilizing the space for what we wanted. This is a 2nd refrigerator that we use to hold the extras: milk, water, wine, coke products, etc. We wound up ordering 2 plain flat shelves that helped to use the space.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refrigator works great very happy just the right size good size freezer
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meets reqirements Replaced a 10CUFT refrigerator/freezer at a cottage used about 4-5 weeks a year. Extra capacity was needed and this item meets the requirements without breaking the bank.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size and color Made in America. Brand recognition. The size is perfect for a smaller kitchen.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good, pleany of room Unit just pluged in. Happy user, good layout for storage Disappointed. NO iunch meat compartment, no ice cube trays and ice cube container
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet little fridge Very happy with our fridge so far. Easy installation.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my small house Bought this as a replacement fridge for my small house. Fits perfectly and is way more efficient than the one I had.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gurgle gurgle snap snap I was really hoping for a GE refrigerator that was like the one I had before...this is not it. It’s okay...if you like an appliance that talks, hurled, and snaps at you!!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features good product great featurestures white in color storage
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed This is the perfect size for a second refrigerator, our upstairs is a side by side G E also. this runs quiet and cold . Thank you for having a energy saver this nice.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size Very happy with the size and bonus is the quiet sound.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for extra refrigerator Perfect for my laundry room to store extra food and beverages. Quiet and roomy inside.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good so far This refrigerator has brought me joy! I've had a malfunctioning refrigerator for só long, I thought it was just me...now my food no longer spoils and the freezer really freezes!
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Efficient I like the way it looks & works. Just needs more Drawers like our old GE refrigerator
Date published: 2019-07-03
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_843
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTE16DTHBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 15.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GTE16DTHBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.