GE® ENERGY STAR® 15.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator

GTE16DTHBB
GTE16DTHBB is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 801.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_801
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTE16DTHBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28 in x 64 3/4 in x 31 5/8 in

About this Product

  • #1 in Quality and Dependability

    #1 in Quality and Dependability

    Among 14-18 cu. ft. refrigerators based on an independent study of property maintenance personnel. Source: The Stevenson Company, 2016—Market research company with over 20 years of experience in the appliance industry

  • Full-width and multi-level adjustable wire shelves

    Full-width and multi-level adjustable wire shelves

    Conveniently holds tall or odd-shaped items in the fresh food section

    Play Video

Features

  • High-gloss handle
    Provides a polished appearance that can cleaned with ease
  • Upfront temperature controls
    Easy-to-use controls regulate both fresh food and freezer sections
  • Adjustable-humidity drawers
    Controls helps food stay fresh
  • Large door storage
    Offers ideal space for storing large containers in the door, freeing up valuable shelf space
  • Adjustable wire freezer shelf
    Easily adjusts between two positions to accommodate items of all shapes and sizes

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® ENERGY STAR® 15.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GTE16DTHBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 15.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator- GTE16DTHBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love this model! Roomy, love the fruit and vegtable bins, roomy freezer
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the garage Perfect for the garage and it looks great in there as well.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features It looks great in my kitchen . Very satisfied with performance.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too small for a family Because I live alone this model is OK for me. It was tough when 6 members of my family visited for a week. I have no complaints about the way it works.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It fit my location Not really a fan of this product. It's a basic fridge, wire shelves, incandescent lighting (no light in the freezer). It works, but I'm not delighted with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bodacious frig that matches my midcentury style hm I love this frig! I love GE as I grew up with it. My parents have all their appliances GE and I am continuing the legacy with my first home. I have a cute mid-century home which has the original cabinets. This refrigerator/freeze fits perfectly in the corner and matches my decor. I will be thinking of a new GE dishwasher, oven, washer, and dryer for sure in the future.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good refer, meets my needs! This is a nice sized refer for a single person. It looks good, if a refer can look good. It's a tad loud, but not annoyingly loud.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed ! I needed to replace the old refrigerator I had in the garage and I also wanted an Energy Star product. This one I chose met all the requirements, size, clean lines, price and Energy Star.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of space inside The refrigerator has lots of space and works really well.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features I like the inside shelves more room for large items,The vegetable bins are a plus.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Yes I would purchase this item again, not to noise and just the right size for the space in my kitchen
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the layout We got this refrigerator because of the size. We had a very specific size for the space in our kitchen and this one fit perfectly. I love the shelf layout and the over all design of the fridge section. Our last fridge had a fresh food drawer but honestly I don't miss it. I use one of the drawers on the bottom for the cheese and cold cuts. Whats nice is I can see into the drawer from the top so I can see whats in there and if anything is being hidden like in my last drawer. A lot of complaints seem to be about the noise. Eh it's no louder or quieter then any other refrigerator I've had over the years. Personally I think my water cooler from Alhambra is louder then the fridge by far. If you need a no frills fridge with a unique shelf layout this is the one for you.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for small family Great small refrigerator. It's not fancy but it works great. I always buy GE because they last a long time.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking fridge. Nice looking fridge (not too big, not too small). Was able to get this model in the bisque color, which is not always easy.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent basic refrigerator I had my last refrigerator for 34 years, so it's obvious I don't like to waste money. My new GE is an excellent, no nonsense refrigerator for somebody who prefers quality and value to all the latest (expensive) frills.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect apartment size! We bought this refrigerator to replace a 20 year old one in a rental apartment. The kitchen is small and anything over about 15 cu. ft. size just overwhelms the space. The tenants are thrilled with it!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible The refrigerator keeps freezing items in the refrigerator and won't freeze items in the freezer, repairs were made and parts replaced but it still doesn't work any better.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Easy to clean and perfect size for my needs. Not to mention great price.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roomy Plenty of room in refrigerator and freezer. Quiet running.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size / very reasonable price This refrigerator and freezer is smaller than the one it replaced. However, over time I've found it's wise (healthier, easier, and more affordable) to buy more fresh food / more frequently. So, it's the perfect size for one person! It's a good price and should last a decade or so / with any luck!
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roomy Plenty of room for what we need to store in both refrigerator and freezer
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works the best I am very pleased with the space and freezing temps
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right size Needed a refrigerator for a small space and this one fit the space just right. Very efficient.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great small refrigerator great fridge but wire shelves cause problem of items falling over
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great energy efficient refrigerator We were looking for a refrigerator without all the bells and whistles, just a good refrigerator at a reasonable price. This is a good refrigerator.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For a small refer there is a ton of space inside. I don't need a huge refer and this one met my needs perfectly. Loads of space, excellent rack options and plenty of door space. It's a new refrigerator for me, but so far I love it!
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Love the quick cool down capability in our vacation home.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact, but perfect! This is only 16cub ft. fridge, but for a small studio it is more than big enough. A place for everything and everything in it's place!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit This fridge is used in my garage. It's a perfect size for my needs, and an overflow of food/drink
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It fits Sufficient room for the size, especially in the door. Runs a little noisy, but not annoyingly,
Date published: 2019-04-17
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_801
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTE16DTHBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 15.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GTE16DTHBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.