GE® ENERGY STAR® 15.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator

GTE16GTHBB
GTE16GTHBB is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 295.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTE16GTHBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28 in x 64 3/4 in x 31 5/8 in

About this Product

  • #1 in Quality and Dependability

    #1 in Quality and Dependability

    Among 14-18 cu. ft. refrigerators based on an independent study of property maintenance personnel. Source: The Stevenson Company, 2016—Market research company with over 20 years of experience in the appliance industry

Features

  • Upfront temperature controls
    Easy-to-use controls regulate both fresh food and freezer sections
  • Adjustable spillproof glass shelves
    Hold up to 12 oz. of spilled liquids for easy cleanup and adjust to provide additional food-storage options
  • Equipped for optional icemaker
    Easily accommodates the installation of an icemaker
  • Adjustable-humidity drawers
    Controls helps food stay fresh
  • Snack drawer
    Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® ENERGY STAR® 15.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GTE16GTHBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 15.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator- GTE16GTHBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good It's too soon to tell. But so far we like it very much.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An upgrade from my 35 year old GE! I had a GE from 1984 which never once in its entire lifespan needed a single repair. But I thought it was time for an upgrade and a switch from white to stainless. My space requirements were extremely specific (and limited) so I had very few options. I'm very happy with my choice, it's even a bit roomier than the old one but takes up the same amount of space. Only drawbacks are: fingerprints hard to clean on the surface and occasionally the freezer door pops open when I close the fridge which I have read many complaints about on social media.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I was so happy when I found this fridge. It was the perfect size color and price. And it cools like a champ very quietly.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A bit too cheap interior and ice maker really "ick I am sorry it is not as good as my first look. Shelf adjustment poor, space in "frig" part just does'nt work for us
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from turns out frig part does not hold much that we hav have and frezzer part is a bit big even with ice maker in it..also ice maker is very large and is not consistent in shutting off when full black is too shinny
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well We've only had it a few months, but it is working fine!
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking We love this item and we buy now all time, great price
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I needed a 28x55 stainless fridge for a pocket in my kitchen. this GE is the perfect fit and cools like a champ!
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected too small. you cannot store too much otherwise the door will not close.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clean design outside, roomy, spacey and clean design outside......... roomy, spacey and with clear shelving contents are displayed clear and clean
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! No more mystery food hiding out - glass shelves and bins are invisible. Merely a soft hum when the compressor operates. A lightweight compared to the one that got carted away. An Energy Saver for less damage to the ozone layer. Budget-friendly. Good features for ease of use. Thanks GE!
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Looking This stainless steel model looks very nice and fits perfectly in my kitchen. It's a bit noisy, but if it's a quality refrigerator and lasts for a long time like my old one, I'll be happy.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great refrigerator This product was exactly what was needed at the time I purchased it. The right size, color and functionality.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the glass shelves The fridge runs so quietly, you hardly hear it. The door shelves are so deep they easily hold a full 2 liter bottle of soda.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet The Quiet and long lasting. Customer service and the gallon doors.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great Looks great and works great. Love the all glass shelving.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disapointed I purchased this refrigerator to replace a Frigidaire that I had for over 20 years. After it was delivered, I noticed that it the fan runs very loud. I have tried to overlook this but I am looking to have this replaced soon. Do not buy this!!!
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great Finally found something to fit a very difficult space. My only quibble is that the top shelf doesn’t accommodate tall bottles. But everything else is perfect.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic fridge/freezer! This is a no frills basic unit. Well laid out and adjustable shelving. Bright interior lighting top and bottom. Very good value!
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet Good amount of space. Just got it have to wait to see how it performs.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the shelf placment...compact but romy this product is dependable and cost efficient been using ge for years
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of room and nice quality Compartments are a great size and shelving are sturdy. Light is bright and motor is quiet! Great product GE!
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little refrigerator Does what its supposed to do. Keeps everything cold or frozen. It's the perfect size for my small house.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done... The only one flaw. There is no interior light in the freezer.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stainless finish Went with the stainless finish and love the way it looks in my Kitchen.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Smaller space I love the look and size of my new GE Fridge. It works beautifully and holds everything I need.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my refrigerator runs quietly Compact - love the stainless steel - easy to clean
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features Bought several months ago. Great features. Very noisy This is the second I have owned, that one was noisy too.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size Very happy with product altho the frig is pretty noisy. It even states all the noises in the product brochure.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dont buy the Stainless Steel Version Its impossible to get the protective plastic film off the product. Whoever is manufacturing this is applying the protective film, then attaching important things like doors and seal. GE should be scoring the film at the overlaps so when you rip it off you get a clean rip. right now my formerly cool looking fridge has all of these deformed plastic things sticking out, impossible to remove, some are attached underneath glued door pieces. Ridiculous.
Date published: 2018-12-17
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTE16GTHBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 15.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GTE16GTHBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.