GE® ENERGY STAR® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator

GTE18GTHWW
GTE18GTHWW is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1357.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1357
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTE18GTHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28 in x 67 3/8 in x 32 1/2 in

About this Product

  • #1 in Quality and Dependability

    #1 in Quality and Dependability

    Among 14-18 cu. ft. refrigerators based on an independent study of property maintenance personnel. Source: The Stevenson Company, 2016—Market research company with over 20 years of experience in the appliance industry

Features

  • Upfront temperature controls
    Easy-to-use controls regulate both fresh food and freezer sections
  • Adjustable spillproof glass shelves
    Hold up to 12 oz. of spilled liquids for easy cleanup and adjust to provide additional food-storage options
  • Equipped for optional icemaker
    Easily accommodates the installation of an icemaker
  • Snack drawer
    Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable-humidity drawers
    Controls helps food stay fresh

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® ENERGY STAR® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GTE18GTHWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator- GTE18GTHWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from good basic fridge love the solid shelves, room enough for all the basics, it is rather loud when running,
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works pretty well. Liquids freeze in the middle of the frig on the shelf. I know it's the settings. I wish it had a drawer in the middle.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet, spacious for small space. Needed a small fridge due to space issues. This product has lots of space and shelf options.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from problem with freezer had same problem with the freezer 2 yrs in a row. First time covered under warranty 2nd time I had to pay for labor$100 plus they would supply part
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic Refrigerator Ordinary refrigerator with good door shelves. Rather small and the control box in the front of the refrigerator makes getting larger items in and out on the top shelf problematic at times. It is a basic refrigerator but the only one that fit in the space.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color It does what it supposed to do and color was perfect
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my new fridge Our old refrigerator was 32 years old. Glad to get a new one that's for sure. However, there were no instructions on how to use the fruit and vegetable drawers.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size In very happy with this purchase as all purchases from Home Depot ! It's a perfect size for a town house and ample room for food !
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Noisy Needed apartment appliances, so they are ok! Agren has been great!
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Simplicity at its best. Fewer fingerprints than stainless.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sleek apprence. It fit perfect in our kitchen and makes the whole room look better. We couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for downsizing good looking just the right size. keeping door shut well. icemaker was easy to install.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unimpressed This fridge replaced my 1992 Whirpool ET18PKXZN00 that was so much better than this new one! Although they are both same size, GE wastes a ton of space, has shelves that are much less adjustable, much less convenient, and is louder with motor running. In short, I wish I had my old fridge back instead of this GE...
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very loud We had no choice but to get a new refrigerator. Due to the configuration of the kitchen, this is one of only two models, the other being a Whirlpool, that would work. The shelf placement on the doors could be designed better so that the doors hold more. And the model is very loud. When it runs, it can be heard in a back bedroom. But it looks pretty.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They suck They never sent a repair man out to service my appliance, which was brand new by the way.My question is, why should I need a repair man for something I just brought? I will never buy anything with G E on it agend
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ticking noise The fridge seems to work fine but we have noticed that periodically throughout the day it starts making a ticking noise which is a bit annoying. The crisper drawer keeps coming off the track as well
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love this GE fridge. Went from 18 cu ft to 17 and really cannot notice a huge difference . This one does have larger space in door shelves which I love. Also added an ice maker. Chills wonderfully and glass shelves areca bonus!
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our small space! We live in an older 1950's home and have a space constraint of 31in. This fridge fits nicely! It was easy to change the door swing and attach the door handles. So far I am very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed. It runs quietly and does the job. it is also energy efficient.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size I am very satisfied with this refrigerator. It's the right size for a small townhouse for just me.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking fridge and quiet Overall, a nice second fridge for our household. It is the beverage and overflow fridge we keep in the garage. If it had wheel locks, I would give it 5 stars. Without the locks, it sometimes rolls and moves when the door is opened.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features lots of noise - cling/clangs when cooling seems to do a lot
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature Love this refrigerator the black gloss will be the perfect fit for our new kitchen. We loved our experience from the sales floor to delivery. Removed our old refrigerator which was a great relief. Thanks GE you really made" My life a whole lot easier"
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SO FAR SO GOOD A wonderful addition to our kitchen. Very spacious. Looks great. Works great, so far. When I think of appliances, my first thought is GE. GE's history speaks for itself. Good products at affordable prices. Always current styles and features. It's been my "go to" brand for decades.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS WELL, AND ENERGY EFFICIENT THE ONLY ISSUE I'VE HAD WITH THIS FRIDGE, IS A VIABRATING NOISE AT THE BOTTOM-BACK OF THE UNIT, WHEN THE COMPRESSOR KICKS IN. G.E. SENT A REPAIR PERSON IN TO ADDRESS THE PROBLEM. HE LOOSENED SOME SCREWS (WHERE THE CARDBOARD COVERS THE MOTOR), AND LEFT. A COUPLE DAYS LATER, NOISE RETURNED. FINALLY, AFTER SEVERAL MONTHS, I CALLED G.E. AGAIN. THE REPAIR PERSON BROUGHT SOME SOUND-DEADENING MATERIAL, AND THEN PLACED THE CARDBOARD COVER BACK ON, TIGHTLY. SO FAR, SO GOOD. MY NEW G.E. A/C IS ALSO FUNCTIONING VERY WELL. I HOPE G.E. PRODUCTS CONTINUE TO LIVE-UP TO THEIR GREAT NAME. A TRUE ICON IN THE APPLIANCE WORLD.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saves energy I love the look of the product as well as the low sound. it's efficient and helps me save money
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features. I Love the Air Settings on the veggie and fruit bins. The storage capacity in the Freezer is Awesome. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy set-up. We've only had it a day, but the door hinge swap and set-up were easy!
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps things cold! The new frig works great and my fruits and vegetables stay fresh for a long time.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Noisier than our last refrigerator and you have to push the doors completely closed.
Date published: 2019-06-27
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1357
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTE18GTHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GTE18GTHWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.