GE® ENERGY STAR® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator

GTE18GTHWW
GTE18GTHWW is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1319.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1319
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTE18GTHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28 in x 67 3/8 in x 32 1/2 in

About this Product

  • #1 in Quality and Dependability

    #1 in Quality and Dependability

    Among 14-18 cu. ft. refrigerators based on an independent study of property maintenance personnel. Source: The Stevenson Company, 2016—Market research company with over 20 years of experience in the appliance industry

Features

  • Upfront temperature controls
    Easy-to-use controls regulate both fresh food and freezer sections
  • Adjustable spillproof glass shelves
    Hold up to 12 oz. of spilled liquids for easy cleanup and adjust to provide additional food-storage options
  • Equipped for optional icemaker
    Easily accommodates the installation of an icemaker
  • Snack drawer
    Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable-humidity drawers
    Controls helps food stay fresh

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® ENERGY STAR® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GTE18GTHWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator- GTE18GTHWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Well made and very spacious. Very pleased with my GE fridge. Replaced my 10 year old GE (which was still in great working order), for this bigger capacity. Love the interior including the climate controlled salad drawers. Great energy rating.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow GE We loved the way GE looks and perfect performances
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Adequate This is an adequate refrigerator. It's smaller than our previous one and a little noisier. The delivery people did not level the unit, so we have to make sure to close the doors completely. It would be nice if the freezer had a light.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as intended We purchased this for energy Efficiency and I think it delivers.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of room We love the adjustable rack positions for different types of foods. The handy cheese/ meat draw is very convenient. We use it to quickly reach in & grab sandwich fixings. The bottom 2 crisper draws keep lettuce, fruit & other perishables fresh. The freezer works very well. We use compartment trays to store foods & keep them organized. Overall much refrigerator if you have a small space.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice looking and quiet after 20 years, our old fridge died and since we have owned all GE with very few issues it was a no brainer.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DISAPPOINTED I was very disappointed to see water forming inside the freezer after two days. The seal is not working properly and I have a service call into GE. I also noticed gurgling sounds every time I opened the frig door. I shut the control off and re-booted the frig. The noises stopped but I now do not trust the quality of this refrigerator. Appliance is also missing the small button that is inserted in the front.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Noisy! The refrigerator works fine but is incredibly noisy. The fan is loud. Fortunately it is an extra fridge for us located in a back room. If it was in my kitchen I would be very unhappy.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good energy efficiency I looked for an energy efficient refrigerator freezer, and ended up purchasing this refrigerator. I am quite happy with the energy usage so far.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Practical and Economical I love the room I have in the refrigerator, despite the fact that it's 28 inches wide - just the right size for my tight kitchen space. I was pleasantly surprised that the bisque color is a perfect match to my oven, which I purchased three years s ago. Unfortunately, it arrived today with a dent and slight scratch. Not sure what can be done since the color is not easy to find. It also runs pretty quietly.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very loud i hate it. loud and freezes inside of frozen packages
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meets all our needs Provided by the community in which we live. Excellent product.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not a good choice!!! This is the noisiest refrigerator Iwe've ever owned!!!! it freezes things on the top shelf and adjusting the temperature between freezer and fridge is impossible....worst ever choice of my life.....I'd love to trade it in a try something else???????
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from RECEIVED A NON WORKING FRIDGE RECEIVED A BRAND NEW PRODUCT AND IT IS NOT WORKING
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large interior and runs quietely Great for our small family. Love the bisque color.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color I had a working refrigerator, but it was white and the rest of my appliances were slate. I finally broke down and bought this and couldn't be happier. My kitchen looks great!
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Disappointed in quality of side walls as they are very thin and become dented when removing shelves.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect little fridge! It's a great buy with basic features! It's really great of single people or small apartments!
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean Lines It would be nice if it were quiet. Also, if the door did not swing out on its own.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice unit the features and size of the unit are perfect for the two of us since we downsized. the finish is good for not showing any fingerprints or smears.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from convenient Refrigerator maintains a consistent temperature, keeps food well with no spoilage.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and quiet Quiet and easy to clean. GE products are durable and last a long time with no problems.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the slate appearance Do agree with others that this refrigerator is nosier than my previous model which we had over 20 years. Total cubic feet is supposed to be larger than the last but feels smaller - will just have to adjust.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful FRIDGE I love my refrigerator!!! It's tall and has a lot of room!!! It's very spacious!!!! Did I say I love my Fridge!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fit Cute refrigerator and great size for a medium size unit.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small compact refrigerator with lots of room insid Its a great compact refrigerator/freezer with a lot of space inside. Made by a reliable company.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THE COLOR GE IS THE ONLY BRAND THAT HAS THAT COLOR AND I LOVE IT. I ALREADY HAVE A STOVE LIKE THAT. I ALSO LIKE THE WAY THE SHELF'S ARE, YOU CAN STACK BOWLS ON TOP OF EACH OTHER. IT DOESN'T HAVE THE REMINDER THAT DOOR WAS LEFT OPEN. THE DRAWERS ARE A LITTLE FLIMSY BUT OK. I LIKE THE WAY THE SHELF'S ARE SET UP IN THE DOOR. THE VERY LAST ONE IS FOR SMALL BOTTLES. IT IS VERY EASY TO MOVE AND COOLS ON MEDIUM LIKE A CHAMP. IT'S 4 OF US IN THE HOUSEHOLD AND IT'S PLENTY BIG UNLESS YOU DRINK BEER, IF YOU DO YOU MIGHT NEED A BEER FRIDGE. OTHER THEN THAT VERY HAPPY WITH IT.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Refrigerator Good refrigerator, but a little noisy when the compressor comes on.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So spacious! Really great fridge. There’s a lot of room to put so many things.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dent I love the look of it, the depth and width. The only thing I didn’t like is that it had a long scratch like dent on the right side at the top near the back.
Date published: 2019-03-13
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1319
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTE18GTHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GTE18GTHWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.