GE® ENERGY STAR® 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator

GTE18ITHWW
GTE18ITHWW is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 140.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTE18ITHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 1/2 in x 66 5/8 in x 34 1/4 in

About this Product

  • #1 in Quality and Dependability

    #1 in Quality and Dependability

    Among 14-18 cu. ft. refrigerators based on an independent study of property maintenance personnel. Source: The Stevenson Company, 2016—Market research company with over 20 years of experience in the appliance industry

Features

  • 29-1/2" wide
  • Upfront dual temperature controls
    Separate controls for the freezer and fresh food compartments regulate interior temperatures
  • Adjustable glass shelves
    A variety of shelf configurations provide additional options for food storage
  • Snack drawer
    Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Large door storage
    Offers ideal space for storing large containers in the door, freeing up valuable shelf space

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® ENERGY STAR® 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GTE18ITHWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator- GTE18ITHWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointment The fridge is noisy and wakes me up in the middle of the night. It now has moisture inside.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THE SIZE LOVE THE SIZE, AND THE FEATURES INSIDE.THE COMPARTMENTS ON THE DOOR. THE QUIETNESS
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a little bigger freezer what i like about this product is it has a little bigger freezer then my last fridge. I never had enough room.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what we needed GE has always made great products. This is what we were looking for. Right fit.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Odd shelf placement The refrigerator is nice enough and I really like the freezer. However the fridge is on the small side and the spaces between the shelves aren't very tall. It's bad if you have a pitcher filter you use for water.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Air Flow This particular model did not cool properly once it was out the box. There was no owner's manual with it. The freezer section had adequate air flow to freeze but the refrigerator section had insufficient air flow, so it was room temperature. After a GE technician was dispatched that the problem was with the control setting. For equal air flow to both part of the refrigerator, both setting must be set at the same number where it is now at 5. I didn't know that for 48 hours because there was no instructions beside the installation guide which was no help. And it still not cold. The light bulbs facing inward has no covers to protect them from accidental damage when removing items on the center shelf. And the technician had to lock the wheels in place so that it won't move when you pull open the door. Poor design !
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice style We just had our new GE refrigerator installed today and it is wonderful! Sleek and stylish nice size plenty of space for all of our food! Easy clean up and very quiet. We love it!
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy Star - Great Refrigerator/Freezer The Refrigerator)Freezer is great. It helps save utility costs with many of it's features. With the Freezer on top, by old fashion design, is the most energy efficient lay out for a refrigerator. Although, for having the Energy Star rating, it used regular incandescent bulbs. I had to shop around, and found LED bulbs for Refrigerators.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliability GE has been a longstanding reliable product for me. I had my former refrigerator for over 25 years! It was still running when I replaced it. I only replaced it for energy efficiency purposes. Hoping for just as many years with the replacement.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a single problem with Excellent product. Have not had a single issue with it, except my son opening all the time. Lol
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact but holds a lot This came with my new small 1 bedroom apartment so it is compact but it holds a lot of food.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid, nice looking and fairly priced! Im constantly looking for a good product that will stand up to rental conditions. This product looks like quality, is durable and priced well.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not cold enough The freezer is not cold enough after a week. Ice cream is soft, with setting on 8. We just put appliance thermometers in both compartments to see what the actual temp is. I want to return it.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dependable We bought this refrigerator as a back up for our main refrigerator and have been very happy with the dependability of this unit. A great value for money.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second one Bought this to replace our previous GE fridge that was beginning to die after 24 years of flawless service.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price Great style for price point stainless steel good use of inerier space
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's been working very well Love the fact we can store the milk and water in the door...very convenient.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brand Love how much space is in inside! And it fits much better in the area!
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from roomy-easy to reach/adjust shelves-constant temp replaced a 30 yr old ge. deep produce drawer makes up for the sloped narrowed depth feature. savings on electric bill, interior space is just right for small family use, big containers fit nicely in door and adjustable shelves are easy to move if needed. took some getting used to the staggered freezer shelf not being level, but like it now for those bigger/smaller items. too new to review maintenence/longevity but expect good results, so gave it a 4 star, would raise to 5 if holds up long term. pleased.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Refrigerator I had old GE refrigerator and recently replace a new GE's one. working so far so good. I wish it can last as long as possible.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek style We are very happy with our new refrigerator. It is very roomy and love the modern finish.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious and feels very stable. we've had the frig for a few months now and it works great. With 4 teens in the house keeping it full is difficult!
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice color! So the color is nice but not so practical. I need to wash and buff my fridge every few days. Also, it makes a pretty loud noise.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy Savings a Must I live off-grid (off the electric grid power) and I use a batteries and solar panel arrays to provide power. Being energy conscious is a number one priority on a battery supplied power system. The previous 23 year old fridge cycled often, and cooled poorly. So, I replaced that old energy hog dinosaur with a new GTE18ITHWW in September of 2016. The new fridge has performed for me very well over the past 16 months. I love the interior lighting as well as the adjustable glass shelving and layout. I appreciate the 2 temperature control systems, one for the freezer and one for the fridge. This has allowed me to tweak the interior temperatures for best energy performance. The adjustable door swing is a plus as I needed to set it to a left hand swing. I like the stepped storage rack in the freezer. I didn't get an ice maker as the hard water from the well can be problematic even when supported with the water softener. I have not had any problem with compressor noise. The electrics on the refrigerator have not had any problems to date with use of the DC/AC power inverters. This refrigerator is very energy efficient, and I am glad that I invested in the upgrade.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Space importance My kitchen space was very limited and this frig fits perfectly
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far-So good Fridge installed yesterday. Temperatures stable in about two hours. Quieter than older GE that it replaced.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK for the money This is the only model I could buy that fit the space I have for it. The freezer does not have a light which is annoying. Otherwise it is fine. The finish shows lots of fingerprints, smudges, etc.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Perfect size for 2 people, looks good, and quiet. I got the ice maker which is optional works great.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Freezer door pops open, frig door doesn't close Sending it back! Just waiting for new one from Lowe's to come in, then it's going back. Freezer door pops open every single time the refrigerator closes. The refrigerator door has been found open several times, where it didn't quite close all the way. Fingerprints with clean hands just on the handle alone, drive us nuts, let alone marks & streaks anywhere you touch it even with a cleaning rag. The freezers only shelf is bending under the weight of my ice cube trays and ice holder with a few frozen foods on the opposite side, poorly designed shelf with a bend in it already. Really why make a stainless steel appliance that shows everything? Then the hot air blowing into the freezer on the left side, just weird. Why do the insist on putting the blowers across the entire back of a freezer, so you can't put food up against the back? Bought GE again, on account of last one lasting over 20 years, still running, but the motor mounts are too costly to replace at over $300, so it kept chirping and barking all the time. This one was almost twice what we paid for the old one and very poorly designed. Freezer door shelves have open bars and slits at the bottom where small things just slide right out. The old one had holding style bins, those were much better GE!
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Black Friday sale Cons Refrigerator door is bulky, shelves are low, seems small, took 2 days to cool to proper temperature. Pro: Looking for durability, we had 14 years with the fridge we replaced, also GE
Date published: 2017-11-03
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTE18ITHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GTE18ITHWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.