GE® ENERGY STAR® 21.1 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator

GTE21GSHSS
GTE21GSHSS is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 347.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_347
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTE21GSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

32 7/8 in x 66 3/4 in x 34 in

About this Product

Features

  • 32-3/4" wide
  • Upfront temperature controls
    Easy-to-use controls regulate both fresh food and freezer sections
  • Adjustable spill-resistant glass shelves
    Designed to contain spills for easy cleaning
  • Snack drawer
    Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable-humidity drawers
    Controls helps food stay fresh

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

GE® ENERGY STAR® 21.1 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GTE21GSHSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 21.1 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator- GTE21GSHSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good Love the size. Has plenty of room for all my food. Freezer keeps everything the way it should be even though I have some items in freezer bags that I use for smoothies.. The bottom portion cools the way it should also and keeps my refrigerated items at the right temperature. .
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic 21 cubic size Could not believe how much it holds. Greatly appreciate that it has great depth.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing special. Got the color we wanted. It fits in the spot for a frig. It keeps our food cold. No frills. Just what we wanted.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks like a nice fridge. Nice looking, and fit right in our fridge spot. Some issues with fitting food into it, perhaps meant for a single family.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and price! We love it! It's quiet and so roomy. Love GE products!
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from GTE21GTHCC This model is very noisy and makes some very weird sounds...like it has an ice maker BUT IT DOESN'T HAVE ONE! Freeze compartment is large but you sacrifice about 5 inches of space in the upper part of the fridge section.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It is a poorly designed appliance. It is poorly designed. A normal sized person must sit on the floor to see and reach the selves. The placement of the temperature controls hinder the storage or large bottles or cartons on milk or juice.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Convenient to use! The freezer space is a little larger than I need and the refrigerator section is a little small.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE Refrigerator We like the refrigerator but the freezer area is too big and the lower are is not big enough to accommodate milk containers and orange juice containers etc
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Slate Color Love everything about the refrigerator except for the maximum height of the shelves. Many of the taller items do not fit. I was able to put only two taller items in the top door shelf. The freezer is large and holds a lot.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I received this appliance as a program incentive. The unit is beautiful and I love the space, drawers, and overall layout. I am also looking forward to the energy savings.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shelving/ crispers stink.no height tall bottles This only model for color replacement for TBX21IIBRRAA. Crispers are too big. We need more space on shelves. Main shelves too narrow top to bottom and hard to reach back into. No split adjustable either. Full width only. Door shelves designed for bigger crispers and are not adjustable. Makes access to bottom shelf hard on back. Freezer fan tower does not allow for filling freezer as ice cream stays soft. And NO separate freezer control. ICE maker tray not snug against wall. Old model had split door shelves, separately adjustable. Pathetic design for capacity when replacing 2001 model with similar color.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything we need in a fridge. Thanks GE! Great product great value from GE! Would recommend to all ... thanks!
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious I was pleasantly surprised by how much space it has both in the fridge and the freezer. Easy access for organizing and cleaning. Energy star, quiet and efficient.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Noisy! Two major issues with this fridge; it makes all kinds of really loud noises and it’s shelf configuration is really bad! It wheezes and rambles, don’t know if I have a bad motor on a brand new model or what. And as for clever design, this model really has no room where needed. If I make more room, enough to actually get bottles and jugs on top shelf, then I lose the entire middle shelf because of the drawers! It’s terrible.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Noisiest fridge, ice container too small cubes keep flying over back to lower section. Finally got the door of fridge to stop squeaking every time I open and close.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Fearures I would never have bought this if U saw in a store. No freezer light shouldn’t need kitchen light to see what your looking for.. cutting back on feature? Top door shelve not adequate for tall bottles which I had in previous frig.. had to take out butter holder to accommodate. My old Frid had more room. Only good feature is slate finish. Purchased all 4 appliances .. will never by GE again. Very poorly made. Was a previous GE customer.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor value Not happy with our purchase. The refrigerator door will not always close all the way and items towards the back of the refrigerator will freeze.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love our new refrigerator We were looking for a bisque color refrigerator with the freezer on top. Not easy to find but the associate at Big Sandy found exactly what we were looking for at a great price.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wide open spaces , plenty of room Was very surprised when we happened upon this unit, since we purchased , we are very happy with it, no issues. well built!
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking fridge Have always used GE products, great features for the price.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This model has meat drawers. That is good. Have had this unit for about 6 months. Could use more room for tall bottles.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well But Noisy We have had this refrigerator for over a month. No complaints with the way it works except that it has a very loud motor. The decibel level varies at times and I am thinking of replacing the fan. The lack of a light in the freezer compartment might bother some users. Would not recommend only because of annoying motor.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fridge rating I have only had a short while, but so far, so good.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large freezer and a great ice maker Great refrigerator for our small home and it looks great
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very bad design unless you are 3' tall Very bad design. The freezer is bigger so the fridge is too low. You have to bend down very far to get anything out of the fridge which is a big problem due to my back issues. Absolutely hate it. Would have gotten the bottom freezer model, but it sticks out two more inches. Bought a new microwave and stove at the same time that also have huge design issues. Can't read the control panel on the microware. Dull silver lettering on black background with a shiny coating. We keep a flashlight handy. Can't read the text around the handles on the stove. They are completely invisible unless we turn the microwave light on (it is mounted over the stove). I can't tell you how completely disappointed I am in all three of these products. Also bought a dishwasher that I'm waiting to have installed. I'm cringing just thinking about the design issues I'll see when its installed.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Making Noise Reviews mentioned noises coming from Refrigerador, but hope the one i purchases would not have that issue I was wrong. Noise continuing to get worst and will now need to have service rep.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from POOR DESIGN IN BOTH FREEZER AND REFRIGERATOR SHOULD HAVE SEPARATE CONTROLS FOR FREEZER AND REFRIGERATOR, IT DOES NOT. THE SPACE BETWEEN SHELVES ARE PRESET SPACES. ALL THE REFRIGERATORS I LOOKED AT ARE PLASTIC JUNK. WOMEN SHOULD DESIGN PRODUCTS THAT ARE USED MOSTLY BY THEM EVERYDAY. I WAS HEART BROKEN WHEN I COULDN'T GET A RUBBER GASKET FOR MY 28 YEAR OLD REFRIGERATOR, I LOVED IT. IT WAS MADE SO WELL EVERYTHING IN IT WAS ADJUSTABLE, YOU COULD MOVE A SHELF UP 1" OR DOWN 3 INCHES.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is easy care! We purchased this in September as a replacement for our old GE fridge/freezer. Very happy with it.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Meat crisper too small! This refrigerator has an engineering problem! Freezer Airtower on back wall freezes over!,
Date published: 2018-11-09
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_347
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTE21GSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 21.1 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GTE21GSHSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.