GE® ENERGY STAR® 21.1 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator

GTE21GTHBB
GTE21GTHBB is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 364.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_364
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTE21GTHBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

32 7/8 in x 66 3/4 in x 34 in

About this Product

Features

  • 32-3/4" wide
  • Upfront temperature controls
    Easy-to-use controls regulate both fresh food and freezer sections
  • Adjustable spill-resistant glass shelves
    Designed to contain spills for easy cleaning
  • Snack drawer
    Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable-humidity drawers
    Controls helps food stay fresh

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

GE® ENERGY STAR® 21.1 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GTE21GTHBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 21.1 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator- GTE21GTHBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size This fridge is the perfect size for a smaller home. I live in a thousand sq ft home and this fridge is compact enough that it fits well in the kitchen but large enough to have the extra storage space you want. It is very quiet which is also a must in a small home. The stainless steel is beautiful and it still lets magnets stick to it which some of the other brands dont do in this price range. Recommend to anybody with a small kitchen like me.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of space Good value. Deep drawers! Easy to wipe up spills
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Performs well The shelving setup is not ideal. If you store a gallon jug in the door that's all the room you have for tall items.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit This unit replaces our old fridge (18 years old) and it fits our decor well.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! I am excited about the energy savings with this new Energy Star refrigerator. The refrigerator fit perfectly into the space of my old 15 year old refrigerator and the install went very quickly, with just the doors being switched to the opposite side. It is actually 1 cu ft smaller than my previous frig, but seems to have a lot of space. Within one hour of installation, the freezer and refrigerator were very cold. I like that I can add an ice maker to this model later if I desire. I was very pleased to find a model in bisque to match my other appliances. The user guide online was easily accessible and answered all of my questions.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product but expensive Good product but expensive compared to competitive models.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right size The refrigerator fits well in my kitchen. My kitchen is small. Works well I did not want many features
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features - Lovely Appearance!! I had / have other GE Products in my home and love the dependability / quality of this product across appliance lines. I have a (new) GE range and refrigerator, an existing GE washer and dryer. My previous GE kitchen appliances wore out (were in my Condo already when I purchased the condo in October - 2013. I am familiar and have had other GE appliances and know the quality / appearance. I did research and looked on-line and in-store at other brand names as well when shopping for a new range and fridge, but after all the review/research, stayed with GE. Very glad I did and would recommend them to others.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Roomy but a little noisy. Freezer on top model makes for poor access to lower refrigerator. I proably should have purchased a differnt model with freezer on the bottom .
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Got what we paid for! Satisfactory. No light in the freezer. Light in the refrigerator cabinet is blocked by items on the top shelf so the bottom 2/3 is dark. Shelf format is not flexible. 3 Shelves are full length so it limits ability to set up for tall items. Door shelves are large and handy.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The refrigerator replaced a GE refrigerator of 14 years - I would have kept with the same model if it was still available.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's huge! We bought this in a whim, it's too big for our space but worth it lol it's huge, there's so much room. It's beautiful, sleek, clean. Fantastic!
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed The color is nice but the layout is terrible. Not happy with ice maker.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doors were improperly installed & dont close right The doors were improperly installed & now the freezer door opens every time you close the refrigerator door.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average is my best description. The stainless steel finish is dull and show every fingerprint. It has adequate storage space but the ice maker is small.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great unit but......... Live the size, operation and look but today an issue closing the fridge door... I have to lift it to close the door.. Calling customer service..
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Freezer too big & too low Freezer is too big & too low. Shelves cramped together. Light at top center of refrigerator takes up too much space. Difficulty in finding & placing large container of milk. Have to stoop over to reach items. Refrigerator goes on each time door is open. Only one control for both refrigerator & freezer.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good Love the size. Has plenty of room for all my food. Freezer keeps everything the way it should be even though I have some items in freezer bags that I use for smoothies.. The bottom portion cools the way it should also and keeps my refrigerated items at the right temperature. .
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic 21 cubic size Could not believe how much it holds. Greatly appreciate that it has great depth.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing special. Got the color we wanted. It fits in the spot for a frig. It keeps our food cold. No frills. Just what we wanted.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks like a nice fridge. Nice looking, and fit right in our fridge spot. Some issues with fitting food into it, perhaps meant for a single family.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and price! We love it! It's quiet and so roomy. Love GE products!
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from GTE21GTHCC This model is very noisy and makes some very weird sounds...like it has an ice maker BUT IT DOESN'T HAVE ONE! Freeze compartment is large but you sacrifice about 5 inches of space in the upper part of the fridge section.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It is a poorly designed appliance. It is poorly designed. A normal sized person must sit on the floor to see and reach the selves. The placement of the temperature controls hinder the storage or large bottles or cartons on milk or juice.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Convenient to use! The freezer space is a little larger than I need and the refrigerator section is a little small.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE Refrigerator We like the refrigerator but the freezer area is too big and the lower are is not big enough to accommodate milk containers and orange juice containers etc
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Slate Color Love everything about the refrigerator except for the maximum height of the shelves. Many of the taller items do not fit. I was able to put only two taller items in the top door shelf. The freezer is large and holds a lot.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I received this appliance as a program incentive. The unit is beautiful and I love the space, drawers, and overall layout. I am also looking forward to the energy savings.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shelving/ crispers stink.no height tall bottles This only model for color replacement for TBX21IIBRRAA. Crispers are too big. We need more space on shelves. Main shelves too narrow top to bottom and hard to reach back into. No split adjustable either. Full width only. Door shelves designed for bigger crispers and are not adjustable. Makes access to bottom shelf hard on back. Freezer fan tower does not allow for filling freezer as ice cream stays soft. And NO separate freezer control. ICE maker tray not snug against wall. Old model had split door shelves, separately adjustable. Pathetic design for capacity when replacing 2001 model with similar color.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything we need in a fridge. Thanks GE! Great product great value from GE! Would recommend to all ... thanks!
Date published: 2019-02-15
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_364
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTE21GTHBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 21.1 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GTE21GTHBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.