GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop

JGP5030SLSS
GTE21GTHCC is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 337.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_337
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTE21GTHCC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 5 1/2 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

28-1/2 x 19-5/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • 30

    30" cooktop with 5 burners

    Enjoy ultimate cooktop flexibility and more cooking space with 5 sealed burners

  • Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Allow for easy movement of pans between burners

  • 15,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    15,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Delivers high heat for fast boiling

Features

  • Precise Simmer burner
    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat
  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Contains spills and make cleaning quick and easy
  • Heavy-duty, dishwasher-safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher
  • Optional extra-large, integrated cooktop griddle
    Eliminate the need for extra cookware and enjoy an optional built-in cooking surface for pancakes, grilled cheeses and other favorites

    Play Video Play Video

  • MAX burner system
    Delivers the same maximum BTU power to propane and natural gas cooktops

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP5030SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop- JGP5030SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I received this appliance as a program incentive. The unit is beautiful and I love the space, drawers, and overall layout. I am also looking forward to the energy savings.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shelving/ crispers stink.no height tall bottles This only model for color replacement for TBX21IIBRRAA. Crispers are too big. We need more space on shelves. Main shelves too narrow top to bottom and hard to reach back into. No split adjustable either. Full width only. Door shelves designed for bigger crispers and are not adjustable. Makes access to bottom shelf hard on back. Freezer fan tower does not allow for filling freezer as ice cream stays soft. And NO separate freezer control. ICE maker tray not snug against wall. Old model had split door shelves, separately adjustable. Pathetic design for capacity when replacing 2001 model with similar color.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything we need in a fridge. Thanks GE! Great product great value from GE! Would recommend to all ... thanks!
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious I was pleasantly surprised by how much space it has both in the fridge and the freezer. Easy access for organizing and cleaning. Energy star, quiet and efficient.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Noisy! Two major issues with this fridge; it makes all kinds of really loud noises and it’s shelf configuration is really bad! It wheezes and rambles, don’t know if I have a bad motor on a brand new model or what. And as for clever design, this model really has no room where needed. If I make more room, enough to actually get bottles and jugs on top shelf, then I lose the entire middle shelf because of the drawers! It’s terrible.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Noisiest fridge, ice container too small cubes keep flying over back to lower section. Finally got the door of fridge to stop squeaking every time I open and close.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Fearures I would never have bought this if U saw in a store. No freezer light shouldn’t need kitchen light to see what your looking for.. cutting back on feature? Top door shelve not adequate for tall bottles which I had in previous frig.. had to take out butter holder to accommodate. My old Frid had more room. Only good feature is slate finish. Purchased all 4 appliances .. will never by GE again. Very poorly made. Was a previous GE customer.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor value Not happy with our purchase. The refrigerator door will not always close all the way and items towards the back of the refrigerator will freeze.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love our new refrigerator We were looking for a bisque color refrigerator with the freezer on top. Not easy to find but the associate at Big Sandy found exactly what we were looking for at a great price.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wide open spaces , plenty of room Was very surprised when we happened upon this unit, since we purchased , we are very happy with it, no issues. well built!
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking fridge Have always used GE products, great features for the price.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This model has meat drawers. That is good. Have had this unit for about 6 months. Could use more room for tall bottles.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well But Noisy We have had this refrigerator for over a month. No complaints with the way it works except that it has a very loud motor. The decibel level varies at times and I am thinking of replacing the fan. The lack of a light in the freezer compartment might bother some users. Would not recommend only because of annoying motor.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fridge rating I have only had a short while, but so far, so good.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large freezer and a great ice maker Great refrigerator for our small home and it looks great
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very bad design unless you are 3' tall Very bad design. The freezer is bigger so the fridge is too low. You have to bend down very far to get anything out of the fridge which is a big problem due to my back issues. Absolutely hate it. Would have gotten the bottom freezer model, but it sticks out two more inches. Bought a new microwave and stove at the same time that also have huge design issues. Can't read the control panel on the microware. Dull silver lettering on black background with a shiny coating. We keep a flashlight handy. Can't read the text around the handles on the stove. They are completely invisible unless we turn the microwave light on (it is mounted over the stove). I can't tell you how completely disappointed I am in all three of these products. Also bought a dishwasher that I'm waiting to have installed. I'm cringing just thinking about the design issues I'll see when its installed.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Making Noise Reviews mentioned noises coming from Refrigerador, but hope the one i purchases would not have that issue I was wrong. Noise continuing to get worst and will now need to have service rep.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from POOR DESIGN IN BOTH FREEZER AND REFRIGERATOR SHOULD HAVE SEPARATE CONTROLS FOR FREEZER AND REFRIGERATOR, IT DOES NOT. THE SPACE BETWEEN SHELVES ARE PRESET SPACES. ALL THE REFRIGERATORS I LOOKED AT ARE PLASTIC JUNK. WOMEN SHOULD DESIGN PRODUCTS THAT ARE USED MOSTLY BY THEM EVERYDAY. I WAS HEART BROKEN WHEN I COULDN'T GET A RUBBER GASKET FOR MY 28 YEAR OLD REFRIGERATOR, I LOVED IT. IT WAS MADE SO WELL EVERYTHING IN IT WAS ADJUSTABLE, YOU COULD MOVE A SHELF UP 1" OR DOWN 3 INCHES.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is easy care! We purchased this in September as a replacement for our old GE fridge/freezer. Very happy with it.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Meat crisper too small! This refrigerator has an engineering problem! Freezer Airtower on back wall freezes over!,
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very Quite I just purchased this fridge as it is the only one that will fit in the kitchen space. The fridge is very quite compared to my old fridge. I wish the cubic inch was a little bigger for the size but all in all a good fridge so far.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Features Very Happy with the versatility of shelving and overall size of product.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made refrigerator!! This refrigerator has no bells and whistles, but that’s actually a GREAT thing! I bought a $2k refrigerator (was not a GE) and had SO MANY problems with it that we had no choice but to replace it after 17 months!!! The ice maker stopped working, the water line leaked inside the freezer, huge ice chunks formed, water dropped all over inside, completely warm, would NOT stay cool, over $1,500 worth of food completely DESTROYED over the course of 17 months! Nothing but problem after problem. None of the technicians could fix the multitude of problems. Stainless steel impossible to keep clean!!! A real nightmare and WASTE OF 2 thousand dollars!! We bought this refrigerator and ALL OF OUR PROBLEMS ARE GONE!!! This refrigerator has HUGE fruit and veggie bins. We are healthy plant based eaters, so it’s PERFECT! People need to eat more of these foods! Also, the door shelves are wide enough for anything! The inside of the refrigerator is designed for people to be able to bend down and get things...yes, actually get some exercise! I read so many reviews about people complaining because they had to bend down. Wow, really?? What is this world coming to?? I’m personally THRILLED with this basic model and GE I learned has great products! Thank you!! Happy in MA!
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate this refrigerator I hate it. The freezer has not light in it. You have to use a flashlight to find anything. The proportion of the freezer to the refrigerator is so poor that you have to get on your hands and knees to find things in the refrigerator section. The top shelf of the refrigerator is restricted by the control for temperature and light so that you can's slid even a medium bottle in with out tilting it (spilling). I am considering replacing it even though I will be out more than a $1000.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it super cool I bought this last year and it's still works like brand new even on the hottest summer days! Just make sure you keep it away from the wall and clean behind the fridge other than that this definitely will last you for years! Thanks GE
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, poor arrangement of shelves I received this product about 3 mos. ago. and am very satisfied with it.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value So far so good. After having three of the smaller version delivered, three different times and the last two dying on me within 24 hrs, this one is working great.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not your fathers Ice box I needed a refrigerator quickly as my old one was going bad. Big mistake to purchase this one. No light in freezer, only one control for freezer and refrigerator, ice cubes smaller, shelves do not slide out, very limited shelf adjustment. have to tilt milk, OJ and other items to place on top shelf,can not slide items side to side on top shelf. have to bend over to see what is on top shelf, noise of operation,
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Attractive appliance but awkward design While an attractive appliance, the proportions between freezer and refrigeration space are off. The upper freezer space is too large such that one has to bend down to access the lower refrigerator space. I wish that I had purchased a refrigerator with a bottom freezer unit instead.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Drawer slides broken The slides that attach the cheese drawer to the bottom of the top shelf are weak plastic that break and don’t support the drawer. Add-on icemaker has also failed.
Date published: 2018-08-08
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_337
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTE21GTHCC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP5030SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.