GE® 15.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator

GTS16GSHSS
GTS16GSHSS is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 511.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_511
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTS16GSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28 in x 64 3/4 in x 31 7/8 in

About this Product

  • #1 in Quality and Dependability

    #1 in Quality and Dependability

    Among 14-18 cu. ft. refrigerators based on an independent study of property maintenance personnel. Source: The Stevenson Company, 2016—Market research company with over 20 years of experience in the appliance industry

Features

  • Upfront temperature controls
    Easy-to-use controls regulate both fresh food and freezer sections
  • Adjustable spillproof glass shelves
    Hold up to 12 oz. of spilled liquids for easy cleanup and adjust to provide additional food-storage options
  • Equipped for optional icemaker
    Easily accommodates the installation of an icemaker
  • Adjustable-humidity drawers
    Controls helps food stay fresh
  • Snack drawer
    Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® 15.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GTS16GSHSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 15.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator- GTS16GSHSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good price The refrigerator if working fine. But the ice maker was never installed!
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOOR WON'T stay closed:( Purchased this item from Home depot it has been 1 week and the door will not stay closed. Home depot will not return the fridge because it has been more than 48 hours. Unbelievable. Now I'm stuck with this refrigerator and unhappy. The standard warranty is going to kick in. I will never buy this type of fridge ever again.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love its great performance. I have a very small kitchen and this refrigerator though small in width, has the interior roominess I need. It freezes beautifully in less time and keeps foods fresh a lot longer.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly like I wanted! It’s the perfect size, looks great and cleans beautifully!
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Bar Area! Love the refrigerator! It is perfect for “The Man Cave”, in the basement!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly Designed The large freezer stores a family’s food needs adequately. From the lowest to the highest setting the refrigerator/freezer worked great. Evenly flowing temperatures, quick freeze preserves food quality and the shelving allows for great storage space. The separate veggie and fruit bins with ventilation helps to maintain my produce longer which saves me money!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great refrigerator so far! I've had a GE refrigerator and had no problems with it.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great We love the new fridge. The black on the sides is smooth and sleek. Works great so far !
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit Looked all over to find a refrigerator that would fit into the space we have & also have glass shelves. Found it!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broke <3 years Do you really love to hear what we think about this product? The evaporator fan motor screamed and stopped 35 months after purchase. I'm really disappointed in GE. At least the repair looks relatively simple $69.00 later. We'll see.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all the features Dependable and modern in design. Great new features.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality lasted me 30 + years hd very little trouble with it Had to call for service maybe three times
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shelf spacing Shelf spacing is great - lots of room in the fridge
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Delivery and very spacious The delivery men were great at moving and helping to setup unit, even though they were pressed for time they took great care in my installation. The refrigerator has only been installed for a couple of months running and no problems so far. I hope it continues to run for years to come.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built. Fit and function are great. The quality is very good and fit and function are great..Does not get better than this!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit This refrigerator is a perfect and looks great! It has perfect room in fridge and freezer compartments and keeps items as they should be.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice refrigerator,mostly quiet great purchase, I do not regret it! I love my fridge!!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size After I had my kitchen remodeled, I choose to go with all GE appliances. I did read reviews before purchasing, as I always do. Many had written about it being loud. I found this NOT to be true. This size refrigerator is the perfect size for a family of 1 or 2. And truthfully, the size of the freezer really does offer much needed room. It is perfect just for me.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smaller than I wanted Good looking but cubic space is on the small side.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great awesome capacity and we'll organized First of all love this amazing price ! Love the capacity the unique space and love that it's easy to keep clean a way for kids to help clean around the house .. I will gladly recombended this a products ..thank and make your wish come true...
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Reliability The previous fridge I owned lived a long life and was also a GE. When it finally started to fail, I did not hesitate to buy another GE. So far, I like everything about it and have no doubts it will give me many years of reliable service.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my GE fridge! spacious and works like a charm! Always like the quality of a GE appliance.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy The product works great and is priced appropriately. I had size restrictions and this product fit the bill perfectly. Just a couple of minor concerns: noise level goes up, probably when the temp level goes down. 2) very minor- I would like to see compartments in the freezer,as the items get stacked on each other.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for my space My previous refrigerator had three shelves in the door. I miss the extra space.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and the appearance is great I really like the refrigerator the inside is awesome just the way I want it
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Noisy Banging Sound After three months of operation refrigerator began making a very loud knocking/gurgling sound when compressor is running. Noise is loud enough to keep you awake at night and is well above the sound levels required by energy star. GE sent tech to my house to repair and he needs to return in a few weeks when he gets parts. Tech said this issue is common with this model and GE is aware of the defect. They have a service bulletin and repair kit. He said the repair kit doesn’t always fix the issue and some people get “stuck,” with the issue.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE is Great! Works like a charm. Reliable, economical, and made in the USA!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Stainless Steel Refrigerator I am very pleased with the GE Stainless Steel Refrigerator that I recently purchased. My previous refrigerator was a GE refrigerator & it lasted for many years. I couldn't be happier with the product!
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fridge Purchased this as a second fridge for overflow. Love it. It’s quiet and is perfect for us.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great I love how easy it is to clean I really like the surface don't mark.
Date published: 2019-04-10
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_511
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTS16GSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 15.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GTS16GSHSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.