GE® 15.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator

GTS16GTHWW
GTS16GTHWW is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 487.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_487
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTS16GTHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28 in x 64 3/4 in x 31 5/8 in

About this Product

  • #1 in Quality and Dependability

    #1 in Quality and Dependability

    Among 14-18 cu. ft. refrigerators based on an independent study of property maintenance personnel. Source: The Stevenson Company, 2016—Market research company with over 20 years of experience in the appliance industry

Features

  • Upfront temperature controls
    Easy-to-use controls regulate both fresh food and freezer sections
  • Adjustable spillproof glass shelves
    Hold up to 12 oz. of spilled liquids for easy cleanup and adjust to provide additional food-storage options
  • Equipped for optional icemaker
    Easily accommodates the installation of an icemaker
  • Adjustable-humidity drawers
    Controls helps food stay fresh
  • Snack drawer
    Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® 15.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GTS16GTHWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 15.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator- GTS16GTHWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and the appearance is great I really like the refrigerator the inside is awesome just the way I want it
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Noisy Banging Sound After three months of operation refrigerator began making a very loud knocking/gurgling sound when compressor is running. Noise is loud enough to keep you awake at night and is well above the sound levels required by energy star. GE sent tech to my house to repair and he needs to return in a few weeks when he gets parts. Tech said this issue is common with this model and GE is aware of the defect. They have a service bulletin and repair kit. He said the repair kit doesn’t always fix the issue and some people get “stuck,” with the issue.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE is Great! Works like a charm. Reliable, economical, and made in the USA!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Stainless Steel Refrigerator I am very pleased with the GE Stainless Steel Refrigerator that I recently purchased. My previous refrigerator was a GE refrigerator & it lasted for many years. I couldn't be happier with the product!
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fridge Purchased this as a second fridge for overflow. Love it. It’s quiet and is perfect for us.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great I love how easy it is to clean I really like the surface don't mark.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Plastics Inferior Quality Hi decided to update my kitchen thinking that I would get a better product than I had. Unfortunately not even three months after I purchased it the plastic elements inside the refrigerator started to crack. I’m not so sure if this is due to the cold temperature inside but definitely there’s something wrong with this product. I had to replace the tracks that hold the bins as well as the door modules. They are not covered under guarantee . I will never buy this product again.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i JUST LIKE IT, Thanks GE Applances its a perfect refrigerator for my kitchen I choose the sliver color to match our kitchen floor title.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Efficient, quiet, sleek looking and lots of room inside, easy to clean
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the inside features! Absolutely fell in love with this refrigerator's features!
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the size for our RV We enjoy the capacity that this refrigerator provides us. Our shopping trips are fun knowing we can purchase food or more than a week at a time. Makes it easier to RV and have ready meals!!
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from pretty but loud ventillation I purchased it less than a week ago. It looks nice but it makes periodic loud ventilation. also the freezer does not have light or the light went out. I am gonna return it..my old fridge was very quiet. It was made by whirlpool.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice refrigerator, but... I purchased the refrigerator a few months ago. It’s nice, but it has a noise that is on and off. It’s annoying and I was told just as long as it’s running, should be fine. I guess i’m stuck with it.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very mice Very decent and nice looking. We liked it from day one.Not noisy .
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Keeps Food Cold The refrigerator is good looking and keeps our food cold so I imagine that it is doing the job that I bought it for. However, there is this incessant knocking that won't go away. I have had the service people in and they have changed parts but still the knocking.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Good product, excellent price paid for refrigerator
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Kitchen is complete! My house was built in 1975. I never realized the size of my refrigerator until I tried to replace it. I was replacing my appliances with Stainless or Stainless look. The size of the fridge had to be small enough to fit the space, but large enough for a kitchen..I didn't want to remove cabinets because as it is the space is limited..After searching, measuring and searching again I found this one!!! Perfect!
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Noisy It functions exactly as described, however it's the noisiest think in my house. Makes all sorts of random tapping noise. I had GE come out 3 times to "fix" it, still noisy. On the plus side it had a dent on the top when it was delivered and they cut me a check for $250. I tired to tell them the noise was related to the reason for the dent, probably falling over in the truck but alas the technician could not find any "problems" with it. On well, I just turn the TV up a little.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great! I am happy with my GE refrigerator. My first stainless steel and while it is not finger proof, it stays very clean. I will say that you need to be very organized because it is small. Works great for me because it is just me and my husband and we have a extra fridge in the garage.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from clean and works fine the refrigerator works fine and is nicely designed for our needs.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super happy with this fridge! Replaced a two year old fridge from another manufacturer that never seemed to work quite right. This fridge looks great, the perfect size for my condo, quiet (my old fridge had a humming noise) and the temperature is spot on (my old one did not keep a consistent temperature). Again, super happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very noisy, not cold enough very noisy, not cold enough, bad product. I don't like it
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Practical Because our space is limited so was our options. The capacity is small and hard to see everything. I can do better at organizing.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool fridge Although less roomy than our old fridge, I think we buy and store with more awareness which saves money as a side effect.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value I needed a simple moderate size refrigerator and the GE model had those attributes.  I have had GE in the past and have always been pleased with their product.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fridge Great fridge. Nice look. Lots of room for storing all your food.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Makes clanging noises . Several times every day the refrigerator makes a series of annoying clanging sounds like wind chimes , but with a lower pitched sound . despite three service calls, the problem persists.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only model fit my space It makes a lot of rattling metal noises that is quite annoying. I bought it because it was it was the only unit that fit under under my cabinets.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is what I wanted. Stainless steel looks good. I bought this about 4 months ago and I love it. It fit into my budget.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Makes Random noise Makes whirlybird thumping noise randomly on and off since being installed
Date published: 2019-01-09
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_487
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTS16GTHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 15.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GTS16GTHWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.