GE® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator

GTS18GSHSS
GTS18GSHSS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1996.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1996
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTS18GSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28 in x 67 3/8 in x 32 1/2 in

About this Product

  • #1 in Quality and Dependability

    #1 in Quality and Dependability

    Among 14-18 cu. ft. refrigerators based on an independent study of property maintenance personnel. Source: The Stevenson Company, 2016—Market research company with over 20 years of experience in the appliance industry

Features

  • Upfront temperature controls
    Easy-to-use controls regulate both fresh food and freezer sections
  • Adjustable spillproof glass shelves
    Hold up to 12 oz. of spilled liquids for easy cleanup and adjust to provide additional food-storage options
  • Equipped for optional icemaker
    Easily accommodates the installation of an icemaker
  • Snack drawer
    Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable-humidity drawers
    Controls helps food stay fresh

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GTS18GSHSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator- GTS18GSHSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy-efficient Love it keeps my food and veggies fresh longer even left overs
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy-efficient Love it keeps my food and veggies fresh longer even left overs
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Household We have a small kitchen. This fit perfect and still has plenty of storage. Very pleased with our purchase.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase We purchased this refrigerator for our garage, although it if far too good looking to just be used in a garage! We use it for extras that do not fit in our kitchen refrigerator. Love it’s inside brightness, it’s shelf arrangement, and the large freezer compartment. Couldn’t be more satisfied with our purchase.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice features It's very nice, the features are great...it reached temperatures within hrs.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Door shelf space As soon as I opened the door, I fell in love with the available space on the door. I also felt I was able to view the shelves without bending down.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Refrigerator This refrigerator is roomy and works wonderful. I bought it for my rental property and my tenant loves it. I will certainly buy GE appliances again.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love this product It’s a great product Perfect gift too
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quit working after 1 month Had to have the compressor replaced after less than one month. It was covered under warranty, but still a hassle and still makes me mad that something brand new already had to be repaired. The fridge still makes weird sounds and the ice cream in my freezer is soft again. Will be calling someone to come look at it once again. The shelves are also annoying I don’t feel like I can organize everything in the fridge nicely.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ice Maker!!! We shopped for almost 3 weeks for a refrigerator before we decided on this one. This is a second fridge for our kitchen and we needed one with an ice maker. We don't have room for one of those huge models we needed something that fit our needs and space. I drink a gallon of iced tea a day and was always filling ice trays with our other fridge so I'm totally loving our new GE Refrigerator!!
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from refridgerator It is good product for the cost and it matches our other appliance.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the size Just the size I needed for my somewhat small kitchen. Looks amazing !
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BEST BUILT we looked at all brands and found this one to be the best quality made.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic appliance Just what I wanted. This is a solid appliance that will serve my needs.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for space Small home, fits perfectly, with plenty room inside for storage
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient Excellent reliable efficient good price Good size stractive
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good features inside Very happy with my new refrigerator,it was a good experience at Home Depot.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what it’s supposed to be Great no frills refrigerator and freezer. Cooled down very quickly after installation. Exactly what was needed for my basement to provide extra storage space.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The freezer is big, lot of room inside Great refrigerator , enough room for big items , tall bottles
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The freezer is big, lot of room inside Great refrigerator , enough room for big items , tall bottles
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed We needed a refrigerator in our building to store our food. This Refrigerator is exactly what I what looking for and has worked perfectly since we got it!
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal size for my house Perfect size for the space I had for my house And what I need the space for
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fridge Perfect in my garage! Especially during the holidays...
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect fit Bought this for our Beach house. Perfect fit and size So far works well
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase This appliance is the perfect size for my apartment, yet roomy inside.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, If looking for one, check this one out!!!!! Great, if this is the style you want, this is what you need!!!!
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES love the wide storage space that allows me to place food properly inside the freezer/refrigerator
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First day, but it's working like a charm! I love GE! It was a "No brainer" to select their Freezer/Refrigerator brand.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Noisy Bought this from Home Depot, price was good and it was in stock. Seemed to be well built. The only issue is that when the compressor is on, it makes alot of noise, sounds like you have mice tap dancing in your fridge. The pamphlet says the noise would stop after a couple of minutes, not the case. Looked online, the GE website says that the noise is normal, just the refrigerant being cycled through the system. Not impressed.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second one works First unit SN SM771100 was DOA as the compressor would not turn on. Please disregard my registration for that unit. Selling dealer replaced the next day and worked as advertised.
Date published: 2019-11-20
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1996
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTS18GSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GTS18GSHSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.