GE® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator

GTS18GSHSS
GTS18GSHSS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1800.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1800
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTS18GSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28 in x 67 3/8 in x 32 1/2 in

About this Product

  • #1 in Quality and Dependability

    #1 in Quality and Dependability

    Among 14-18 cu. ft. refrigerators based on an independent study of property maintenance personnel. Source: The Stevenson Company, 2016—Market research company with over 20 years of experience in the appliance industry

Features

  • Upfront temperature controls
    Easy-to-use controls regulate both fresh food and freezer sections
  • Adjustable spillproof glass shelves
    Hold up to 12 oz. of spilled liquids for easy cleanup and adjust to provide additional food-storage options
  • Equipped for optional icemaker
    Easily accommodates the installation of an icemaker
  • Snack drawer
    Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable-humidity drawers
    Controls helps food stay fresh

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GTS18GSHSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator- GTS18GSHSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase!!!! For the first time I saw this fridge I was totally in love of its appearance and spacious interior, just the perfect fridge for my new house, I highly recommend it!!!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New installation We just took delivery 6 days ago and have noted the following: for the past 5 days I’ve been trying to get the temperature to a reasonable level approximately 37-38 degrees. I have adjusted the dial close to its coldest level and still have not hit this target which leads me to believe the compressor may net be very efficient. The freezer on the other hand is operating at 0-5 degrees which is okay. The other thing we have noticed is that the unit is quite loud when it running compared to our old unit which was 20 some years old. We do like the flexibility to set up the shelves and also the way the shelves on the door are set up for easy access. We also like the way the unit looks.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Price Form, Fit & Function all good, especially for the price
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome clean product Nice product for a little home at very good time, my old fridge went out so i got this one which was a awesome decision
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Refrigerator just purchased this refrigerator, and it seems very nice. Good design, very roomy. We have several other GE appliances in our home and they have been excellent products.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love my new refrigerator just wish it came with an ice maker.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the Features I Want This fridge replaced a GE top freezer model that I had for 21 years. I was very pleased with that fridge and chose this one because it is almost identical and offers the appearance and features I wanted.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Really Well. Cool! Perfect. Just what we wanted. Fast cooling. Door closes firmly.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy efficient Just moved in, refrigerator came with the place. I was concerned that it’s energy usage would be high, but it is not. Efficient and quiet.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE IT I love the temperture controls for the vegeable bins.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size good quality Good brand name with a good reputation. Good quality
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great refrigerator Lots of room inside. The freezer had enough room for two people.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed This perticular product serves our addition refrigerater to or main one very classie look.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great reputation my last GE frig of same style lasted 15 years hopefully this will duplicate my last one
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for a good price Had this delivered yesterday and up and running by evening. It looks great and I am sure will be much more efficient than the one it replaced. Although basically same capacity, it is much more compact and quieter... Love it
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just the size I nedded The G.E. 18 is just the size frig. I need and the interior layout is great. The textured finish does not show fingerprints and the white color inside and out gives a crisp clean look. Temp. control has to be at lowest setting to stay at USFDA recommended temp. though.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good 2nd Fridge We bought this because our 2nd fridge in the garage died. This fridge has enough space for pop water and beer and fits nicely into the corner of the garage.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Refrigerator The fridge is not a full size, yet it can store a lot of food, Easy to keep clean and runs quietly. Plenty of light which makes it easy to find everything.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Transition from Old to New The refrigerator got cold so fast when installed. The transition from the old to this new refrigerator was seamless and low down time in getting my food cold again.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good ! Good and electric budget is pretty lowest than kemore sears
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the deep door shelves. Love it, though the interior capacity is a little less than anticipated. Still very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, mid-sized fridge. Good, mid-sized fridge. I bought this for my basement as an extra refrigerator and it has been great-just wish I had gotten a bit larger one.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New fridge Bought this fridge to replace a humongous totally useless sxs that took up much of the floor space in our condo’s kitchen. Fits the space so much better and is much more practical for our needs.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! So far no problems, easy install, light. Was super easy to install and is very light.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit for our needs Good product. Although somewhat loud cooling system
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size and has a lot of space! I love that it has glass shelves instead of wired one. It has plenty of freezer space and has produce drawers and the door has enough space for putting gallon of milk, water or tea. Its very quiet.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good starter Refrigerator Only had it a month and it is a great product, just a little bit smaller for me but it will do
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size Perfect size for downsizing. Cute, energy efficient, lots of room. Taller than older models but just as deep as a big one.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a Fridge that Works Love this fridge...works great. No bells or whistles but to me that is less that can go wrong with it. If you like simple but trustworthy, this fridge is for you!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features. Alright. Functional and does its job. I don’t like the reversible handle feature.
Date published: 2019-07-16
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1800
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTS18GSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GTS18GSHSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.