GE® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator

GTS18GSHSS
GTS18GSHSS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1724.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1724
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTS18GSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28 in x 67 3/8 in x 32 1/2 in

About this Product

  • #1 in Quality and Dependability

    #1 in Quality and Dependability

    Among 14-18 cu. ft. refrigerators based on an independent study of property maintenance personnel. Source: The Stevenson Company, 2016—Market research company with over 20 years of experience in the appliance industry

Features

  • Upfront temperature controls
    Easy-to-use controls regulate both fresh food and freezer sections
  • Adjustable spillproof glass shelves
    Hold up to 12 oz. of spilled liquids for easy cleanup and adjust to provide additional food-storage options
  • Equipped for optional icemaker
    Easily accommodates the installation of an icemaker
  • Snack drawer
    Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable-humidity drawers
    Controls helps food stay fresh

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GTS18GSHSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator- GTS18GSHSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid. We replaced our original GE refrigerator after 35 years. Obviously sold on GE we purchased our new one and are very happy with it. In comparing floor models we noticed that GE models are much more solid in the internal construction - shelves/racks. Excellent purchase and we are extremely pleased.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Simple and nice.Had to readjust the shelves to our needs which was very easy
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! The best appliance is GE. The pro’s-it’s one of the best. The con’s- there is none
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does the job! The refrigerator does the job. We have not owned it long enough to rate how it does!
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dislike it Too noisy. Fit for a garage, not a kitchen because of the noise it makes.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won't schedule your next haircut but stays cold! We use this chiefly as an extra unit in the garage and it does the job. The plastics and design are all solid. No real bells and whistles to speak of, but bell's and whistles do not keep your food and beverages at a safe temperature.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fridge My ice maker doesn't work...brand new fridge. Hopefully I can get it fixed.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not up to ge standards I would have preferred to have a fridge with separate controls for freezer temp and fridge temp. To keep the freezer at zero, the fridge gets too cold i.e. below 40 degrees and fruit, etc can become icy. Also defrosted chicken on bottom glass shelf and bag leaked juices which ended up running under the crisper drawer, which I don't know how it did. and their are now stains of juice below the glass around the crisper that can't be accessed. There is a white shelf at the rear of bottom shelf with lots of holes and don't know why or wast the function is. GE has no real good manuals on their products. In general NOT happy with GE products now compared to what I had in my house with GE ranges and Fridges 24 years ago when I bought my house. The new stuff available now is not as well made.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Perfect for a back up refrigerator. Very quiet and keeps space nice and cold.’it’s a little on the small side in the freezer but still nice.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from spacious door space. prefect size for two people. The doors have alot of space. I like the idea of of the bottom shelf in the door. This is great for cans.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice, and good size! I really like it! although I do think that its alittle wobbly not too sure why, overall really pretty looking and love the stainless steal.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built. Made mostly in the USA This is a well built refrigerator. I am glad it is USA manufactured.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features I put my food from the old fridge and ground beef was froze in a hour or two
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product It is a nice product, just what I needed in my apartment area.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Frig Love the way it looks and just the right size with the drawers etc. I'm the only one living at home so it is perfect!!!
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good but... Week 3 of owning this refrigerator. Looks good but the fan inside the freezer box is malfunctioning. The activated, makes a real loud noise as if unbalanced on its bearings. Granted...have yet to call in for repair.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price Good quality for the price. Good performance so far.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fridge Great basic fridge at a good price. I would recommend this fridge
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Happy with this refrigerator and the delivery person was quick.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient shelf arrangement. Very pleased, really no issues although it does make strange noises but I was told to expect that.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from compact, works great The Refrigerator is small and compact It's the perfect size and works great.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features It works very quietly, and the produce bins are adjustable
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ge refrigerator i have several stainless appliances, but this is the only one that hand prints etc. are constantly on the refrigerator and are practically impossible to remove. The shelves on the door have openings on the bottom which everything small slips through. Drawers stick and to not open easily.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convient features Quiet operation , interior outlay and price . This refrigerator is excellent for a small family
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite Love my new refrigerator, runs quietly, big inside.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always go with GE I've been a GE customer for years and this frdig is yet another reason why...basic and does what it is supposed to do...lets hope for another 20 years!
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome refrigerator for the price! Perfect size for our family of 5! It’s quiet and very spacious! Would definitely recommend this refrigerator!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good price Love the price and room inside the frig. However, it seems to run all the time even when it is full. It is noisy when it runs but not loud.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Fine Nosier than are last refrigerator. Works like a refrigerator should.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of room Lots of room. Deep storage compartments and nice and tall.
Date published: 2019-05-13
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1724
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTS18GSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 17.5 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - GTS18GSHSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.