GE® 4.2 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket

GTW460ASJWW
GTW460ASJWW is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 8654.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8654
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTW460ASJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 44 in x 27 in

About this Product

  • Deep Fill

    Deep Fill

    Customize your water-fill levels with just the touch of a button. Add a little extra or fill the tub to wash the way you want

    Play Video

  • Dual-action agitator

    Dual-action agitator

    Powerful reversing wash action rotates your laundry for a thorough clean every time

    Play Video

  • Auto Soak

    Auto Soak

    Loosens stains by soaking up to 2 hours

    Play Video

  • Deep Rinse

    Deep Rinse

    Ensure clothes are rinsed free of detergent, fabric softener and stubborn soils

    Play Video

Features

  • PreciseFill with the option of 4 water level selections
    Select your preferred load size for the desired water level or let the machine automatically sense the load and add the amount of water needed to ensure great cleaning results
  • Speed Wash
    Provides a quick wash for lightly soiled items that are needed in a hurry
  • Rotary electronic controls with cycle status lights
    Know the progress of the wash cycle with just a quick glance
  • 700 RPM spin speed
    Fast spin speeds remove water efficiently and minimize dry time

More Features

GE® 4.2 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket - GTW460ASJWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 4.2 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket- GTW460ASJWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My clothes have never felt cleaner It did take a bit of adjusting to using all the features to get the best wash, but after reading the manual and a few uses, I've figured it out. I really like the control of a top loader.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer for the money! I had a Samsung washer with all the bells and whistles for three years when I noticed a bad smell, took it apart and it was all moldy! So I bought a GE to replace it. Wow what a difference, clothes are clean and fresh again. Love all the features and has a extra large capacity that I can wash my queen sized comforter in.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working Great We've run several cycles through this unit in the past few weeks, and it is doing great. It is quiet, doesn't bounce around during the spin cycle, and washes the clothes quickly and thoroughly. If it lasts as long as our previous unit, we will be quite happy.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machines While it's not normal to be excited about a washer and dryer, I consider these two to be among my smarter purchases. I'm very pleased with every aspect of both. A shout out to Stewart's Appliance in Elyria, Oh. for their great recommendation and service.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Washer EVER! I love the capacity and the overall ease of use! It was a great value for the money and I've been so pleased with it thus far! Extra large loads are no problem, everything comes out clean! Large families will really love this washer!!
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like this washing machine! We purchased this machine about 3 weeks ago. We have washed whites, colors, delicates, towels, and jeans - and used the machines settings for these categories. So far, we are very pleased. It is quiet, water efficient, gets the clothes clean, and the spin cycle gets out so much of the water that drying time is reduced. We are pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I really like the precise fill option. Helps save on the water bill and reduces waste.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have a lot of settings Like the fact that it has an auto fill feature so I don't have to guess about the size o the load I'm washing. The only negative comment I have is that it is much noisier than other machines that I'm had and therefore have to keep the laundry room door closed and don't always hear when the wash is finished.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased with this washer I read some other reviews about the noise of this washer, not really an issue for us. It is a ton quieter than our previous 20 year old machine!. It is about 10 feet away from where we watch TV and never have felt like it was too loud to enjoy our TV watching. The large capacity is very convenient! Overall very pleased with our decision to go with this washer!
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer plus value! The washer I had before did not wash well and left my clothes looking and smelling not completely clean; it also took forever to go through a single wash cycle. My new GE washes so quickly, I'm able to get more done! Towels that were not getting clean and had stains my old washer couldn't get out, are now clean again!
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fine 2nd Time Purchased this clothes washer on sale from Home Depot and a unit was delivered July 26th. That machine was terrible as it sounded like a jet engine when in the spin cycle. Totally unacceptable so I contacted Home Depot within the prescribed timeframe and rejected the unit. Homer Depot had a replacement washer delvered on August 1st. Installation crew stayed after installing the machine and ran it through all stages of a wash cycle. This time the machuine was much quieter and was accepted. There are plenty of options for washing and water levels, etc. It is a bit noisier than old machine, but not objectionable. Unit uses much less water and clothes get cleaner and it does a much better job of extracting water during spin cycle. This clothes washer itself rated a 5, but was downgraded to a 4 because of the defective un it initially received, which to me suggested less than optimal product testing at assemble plant.. Should not have had to go through the hassle I did.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful washer! This washer has worked very effectively so far! We’ve used it for about a month now, and I love all of the different washing options available! We previously had a washer that didn’t have the agitator, so I wasn’t sure how I would like a washer with an agitator. Let me just say, I LOVE IT! The agitator cleans clothes SO much better than my last one without the agitator! Having 3 children, and a husband who comes home from work dirty, this washing machine has been amazing at keeping our clothes clean!
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy I have inly had this machine 2 weeks and having problems. Ran about 15 loads of laundry and now it fills but wont wash. Just siits there.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE washer I'm very happy with this product, I've bought several GE appliances over the years.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed My new washer does not allow hot water to enter in to the tub so I can not use hot or even warm water. It makes a high pitched noise when trying to draw the hot water in.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Deep fill isn't deep at all It's okay. Nice to have a machine with a delicate cycle, but I am surprised that new machines won't fill all the way to the top. The deep fill isn't deep at all. Deep rinse helps to get more water when rinsing and deep clean helps to add extra water when washing. Many different washing options, but that is not relevant if there isn't much water. Nothing like my old machine.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice size I like the size of the washer and the stainless steel tub, but miss having a detergent dispenser and a buzzer when the load is finished.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recent purchase We bought this washing machine knowing that we wanted similiar features to our old Kenmore that served us well for over 15 years. Features we were looking for included top fill, agitator, the abiltiy to water fill to various levels, wash cycles that did not take an hour or more to complete, first full load took 40 minutes which we liked (wish the manufacturers would list the wash cycle times), decent size load capacity, and the abiltiy to set wash cycles for different load types. Have only used this for about 6 loads so far and have only used a couple of the settings but seems pretty decent so far. The agitator is not a continuous motion, more of a repetitive stop / start and this will take some getting used to the sound it makes. Not sure how the mechanicals of this function will hold up over time, or how effective this is at getting the clothes clean either. The unit is not the quietest during the wash cycle, wife says it's loud, the spin cyle with this one is quiet though. Recommends HE detergents be used. The lid does lock at various times during the wash and spin cycles. It also pauses the wash cycle when you open the lid (this is annoying as I want to see that things are working and washing properly). Spin cycle got the clothes pretty dry, towels not quite as much but doable. I think the towels were fairly twisted up from the agitator which may kept the water in them. Lots of electronics, nothing in the controls are mechanical any longer. Hope this helps. May add additional comments as we get more use from this.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does Not Fill Up Tub Where to begin, the length of the water is horrible the tube barley fills up. The load sizes are completely off, the medium is more like a small and the large and super are like medium size loads. I feel like crying a waste of good hard earned money. Our old kenmore that lasted almost 20 years was way better than this junk. Even when I turn on deep fill it still doesn’t fill up. So disappointed and shame on GE for false advertising.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AGITATOR !!! YES! this is the one!! I've had the Front Loader, the stench and always having to keep the door open.I grew to hate this machine as beautiful as it was in it's charcoal color standing on it's raised drawer. I research to learn I wasn't alone. When we moved, our new house came with a Top Loader, not exactly new, but I was thrilled, and excited about the drum size. It did not have an AGITATOR. Well that's not exactly true. I became extremely agitated because I had to struggle undoing the super tight bundle it created during the spin cycle. The bundle of clothes spun so violently in the spin cycle, the machine moved and damaged my walls. My neighbors started to complain as they could hear the noise down the street. Everytime it would go UNBALANCED and unless I was there to reposition the load it would sit there flashing. Even with me adjusting, it would take about 3 hours to complete. OH, almost forgot to mention that I was running the garden hose into the washer to try and get even a few inches of water to wash the load. The lack of water caused soap to remain and I had to was several times. ===Just STUPID!== And so was I, I put up with this for 6 months. I only do laundry once a week and about 3 loads a week. **All I wanted was an ol'e timey washer that FILLS up with WATER, allows me to add clothes if I need, completes the cycle without destroying my house in a decent amount of time......as if that is asking too much! I started shopping online researching...Afraid to make another bad purchase.... I bought this unit. It's not beautiful, OR IS IT!!!! It's quite and quick and it has a few more bells and whistles then some, cost a little more but definitely less then some out there. THIS machine is great! I added something and saw the tub FULL of WATER!! Had to pinch myself, thought about jumping in!! Super Excited that this is the one!! Fingers crossed. Yes, I bought a 3 yr. extended warranty.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice washer! I like the way this washer works. My husband does construction and this washer gets his clothes clean!
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Please Be Correct with Your Info We went to two stores and contacted GE ourselves because we were looking for a washing maching that had a long enough drain hose since we wash in the basement. The salespeople called GE, as well, and we were told every time by GE the drain hose was 70 inches in length. The washer arrived with a 60 inch hose. Now that we have used the machine, it seems to do well, but I wish there was a bit more discription on what one could expect to hear using different cycles and about how long each cycle could take.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this washer! Love this washer - it's quiet and efficient - and the cycles go through quickly. The fabric softener dispenses works perfectly, unlike some other washers we have owned over the years. It didn't have a lot of electronic or digital things on it - just a nice uncomplicated washing machine. I seriously haven't been this happy with a washer for years.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great non complicated washer Our last washer had to many functions and was not noticable when clothes were done on the differnt settings. Simple to use and worth the money.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy Was looking for a washer that wasn't too high tech for me. I am very happy with the washer. The wash cycles are not too long. Accepts pretty large loads.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Washer I have only had my washer for almost 2 weeks but I LOVE it. I was so skeptical of buying a new washer & had my previous one for 20 plus years. I researched so many & read a ton of reviews. I finally decided on this one because it had an agitatator that actually rotates your clothes. I was so Surprised with how BIG it is inside. It washes my clothes & spins perfectly. I highly recommend this GE Washer. I hope it will last me for 20+ years. ;-)
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Washer! Perfect replacement for my 15 year old washer. Love the auto sensing feature for water levels!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! This washer has all the features that I wanted and needed. I love it!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does its job. Very basic washer. Keep in mind the location for this unit because it is very loud and noisy.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product! No problems or issues so far, works great, lots of options.
Date published: 2019-08-14
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8654
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTW460ASJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 4.2 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket - GTW460ASJWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.