GE® 4.2 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket

GTW460ASJWW
GTW460ASJWW is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 8019.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_22, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8019
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTW460ASJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 44 in x 27 in

About this Product

  • Deep Fill

    Deep Fill

    Customize your water-fill levels with just the touch of a button. Add a little extra or fill the tub to wash the way you want

    Play Video

  • Dual-action agitator

    Dual-action agitator

    Powerful reversing wash action rotates your laundry for a thorough clean every time

    Play Video

  • Auto Soak

    Auto Soak

    Loosens stains by soaking up to 2 hours

    Play Video

  • Deep Rinse

    Deep Rinse

    Ensure clothes are rinsed free of detergent, fabric softener and stubborn soils

    Play Video

Features

  • PreciseFill with the option of 4 water level selections
    Select your preferred load size for the desired water level or let the machine automatically sense the load and add the amount of water needed to ensure great cleaning results
  • Speed Wash
    Provides a quick wash for lightly soiled items that are needed in a hurry
  • Rotary electronic controls with cycle status lights
    Know the progress of the wash cycle with just a quick glance
  • 700 RPM spin speed
    Fast spin speeds remove water efficiently and minimize dry time

More Features

GE® 4.2 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket - GTW460ASJWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 4.2 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket- GTW460ASJWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of wash options I love all the wash features on this washer. I’m glad I chose this make.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst washing machine ever If you don’t mind washing your clothes with hardly any water this is the washing machine for you. I have called the company three times about this washing machine.I put a bedspread in this washing machine and the water only came up half way I tried to press the bedspread down into the water. It still wasn’t enough water to cover the bedspread. I called the company and their solution was EVERYONE SIT DOWN. I SHOULD FILL IT UP WITH BUCKETS OF WATER. Then had the nerve to tell me that the washing machine is functioning properly.DO NOT PURCHASE THIS MACHINE. Mine is still under warranty but when the company is says it’s functioning properly what can I do.I understand high-efficiency but this washing machine never puts enough water to wash a decent load of clothes.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tub too deep. Found that the depth of the washer tub is too deep for me. Disappointed ☹️ to say the least. This should had been pointed out to us at the time of the sale. Would have considered less deep rub.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good washer So far so good. This is my second GE washer and it has handled all my heavy loads so far. I give my machines a hard life and this one has met my expectations to date.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Overall Washer Large capacity, simple controls, and clothes come out clean.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a nice job with all types of loads I purchased this washer about a month ago, and I like it a lot. It's good looking, and the controls are very easy to use. No need for an instruction manual. I purchased this, because I don't want a fully "Electronic" washing machine - less to break! I like the "precise" fill setting, because I can put any amount of clothing in there and count on not wasting more water than I need to. I've found that because of this, I do laundry more often. It also saves time trying to decide if I have a small, medium or large load. It seems to do a good job deciding how much water, because my clothes come out clean. There is also an option for a 2nd rinse if you feel that's necessary. I like the little tune it plays when the clothing is done. It isn't very loud, but it isn't painful to the ear (like the matching dryer). I'm trying to get used to dumping the detergent in the bottom of the washer when the water is NOT running. I don't really like putting my clothes in blue detergent, so I've been using detergent packs. But I will shop for clear detergent. In older washers, I've had blue detergent stain clothing if it wasn't diluted before it hit the clothes - so I have PTSD from this experience. So far, so good with this washer, but I just don't trust... I wish I could put water in the tub before the detergent. I'm getting used to the locking lid, pause button etc. But it's alright. All in all, I like the washer very much and would buy it again.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet! I was very worried about how noisy the washer was going to be because of others reviews but its not at all. I'm very happy I can wash my large blankets Everything comes out clean.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not disappointed The tub is fairly large I can fit a king sized comforter inside
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer I love that this washer really cleans my clothes. You can actually control the water level.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use with all the features Works great for the price. Looks great. Holds a ton of clothes. Great features and very efficient.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Washer After several frustrating years with a competitors front load washer decided to go back to a top load high efficiency. GE products have always been consistent in my opinion and this washer hasn't disappointed. Excellent machine, has plenty of wash options and does a great job getting the clothes clean.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I really didnt know what to expect as our old washer was replaced with this one through our home warranty program. I really love it! The drum is huge(I thought our old one was big) which is great as now I can wash bedspreads instead of taking to laundromat. I am really happy with it.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and easy to use app I had to get use to the sounds at first, but now I love this washer. My first time ever able to buy a new washer and it is GREAT
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does a decent job Does a decent job of cleaning but is very noisy and occasionally goes off-balance.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this machine I had a Maytag that broke so I had to replace it. I wanted a washer that would be at a good price, let me control the water and have an agitator. This washer has everything I wanted. Now, instead of watching my clothes barely be washed, they are actually submerged in water and are actually cleaner now! No more tangled sheets or uneven loads thanks to the presence of the agitator! And if I ever want to let it choose the water the clothes needs, I also have that choice. I am all-around HAPPY!
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I do not like this washing machine. You can not control the cycles once it starts. For some reason, if you need to stop or pause cycle, it adds a little water every time you re-start. Fabric softner dispenser does not dispense evenly or at right time. Often all over clothes when finished. No option to re-rinse.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT LARGE CAPACITY BASIC STYLE WASHER EXCELLENT WASHING MACHINE,GAVE UP ON FRONT LOADERS,THIS LARGE GE ROCKS! HAS GREAT FEATURES AND SETTINGS,LOVE IT! BEST BUY STORE WAS AWESOME TO DEAL WITH,GOT NEXT DAY DELIVERY!
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large Tub Love the machine, but it really wrinkles the clothes
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine Had to replace a 15 year old machine. Very leery of newer machines. After checking around, this was as close to the old one I could get. It’s really working out well for us
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weird noises and pauses while washing It’s the only washer I’ve owned that requires the manufacturer to produce a video that explains why the weird noises are normal.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice washer Fabric softener does not empty completely after rinse cycle. Why?
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer Was surprised at the capacity size of the waher. It also has a soak feature which comes in handy when you have something stained. I would highly recommend this washer.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best washer machine I have owned!!! This washer has easy to use dials that cover all types of clothes loads. The rinse cycles work very well and the clothes take much less time to dry. This replaced a washer that did not have the center agitator and it is 100% better. The washer does not shake like my old washer either.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this washer Bought this washer a few months ago. I love the tub size. It gently cleans my clothes and can even take large blankets and pillows. So glad I chose GE!
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I purchased this washer a few months ago. I LOVE that I can select the wash load size or let the washer do it...this is the main reason why I purchased this washer. I do wish the lid didn't lock while the drum is filling (it is unlocked if YOU choose the load size). Seems like the wash duration is shorter than my old washer. It's not noisy and hasn't come unbalanced. So far I'm very happy with this washer.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY! 4 months old and I’m calling for the second repair. The washing machine will go through all the cycles except that it wont. It will fill the water and thats it. After all the cycles are “done” you will open the lid and see that all the water is there a mess between your clothes and tide. Now I am waiting for the second repairman to come meaning an entire week without a washing machine and hopefully he can be able to repair it.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loud. Odd behavior. Not intuitive. Returning it. This is our first time buying a GE w/d set, we got them new at Lowes. Got them home and ran our first load through the washer. Wow. Instead of that familiar, gentle sound of water being swished back and forth in a wash cycle, there was a loud, mechanical jzzzsht!-pause-jzzzsht!-pause-jzzzsht!-pause-jzzzsht!... We thought it was broken and called GE. The young gal on the other end of the call said it would die down over time. It hasn't. The control panel is not very intuitive either. My wife and I are of at least average (if not better) intelligence, and had a hard time understanding how to work the different features, and what the lights were telling us. Whenever the lid is lifted the washer spits out a short spray of water, regardless if there are clothes in it or not, and regardless if you've selected a cycle or not. It's all very strange and loud and we're returning it to go with a better machine (not GE).
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and easy Nice product. Washes quick and easy to operate. Would recommend!
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features I have tried other brand appliances, although they are good and warranty their may be a little better; most of them do not offer some of the features that GE has.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier Its really quiet. Really large loads. So many settings I don't even know which to use! & never does the unbalaced stumble across the room. Works great!
Date published: 2019-05-14
  • y_2019, m_5, d_22, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8019
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTW460ASJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 4.2 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket - GTW460ASJWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.