GE® 4.5 DOE cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket

GTW685BPLDG
GTW685BPLDG is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 339.
  • y_2018, m_11, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_339
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTW685BPLDG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 46 in x 27 in

About this Product

  • Dual-action agitator

    Dual-action agitator

    Powerful reversing wash action rotates your laundry for a thorough clean every time

    Play Video

  • Deep Fill

    Deep Fill

    Customize your water-fill levels with just the touch of a button. Add a little extra or fill the tub to wash the way you want

    Play Video

  • Auto Soak

    Auto Soak

    Loosens stains by soaking up to 2 hours

    Play Video

  • Deep Rinse

    Deep Rinse

    When selected, the deep rinse cycle ensure clothes are rinsed of soap residue and fabric softener

    Play Video

Features

  • Stain Removal Guide
    Clean 5 of the most common stains with preprogrammed settings that modify any cycle to help remove blood, tomato, wine, dirt and grass
  • Warm Rinse
    Choose a warm water rinse so every part of your laundry experience fits your preference
  • Sanitize with Oxi
    Remove 99.9% of bacteria with a dedicated cycle that uses an Oxi additive to boost your detergent’s cleaning power, while keeping fabrics looking and feeling their best
  • Soft-close glass lid
    Engineered to close gently every time
  • Speed Wash
    Provides a quick wash for lightly soiled items that are needed in a hurry

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

WiFi Connect*

Connect to WiFi* for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

*Requires a Connect Plus WiFi module, sold separately.

GE® 4.5 DOE cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket - GTW685BPLDG

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 4.5 DOE cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket- GTW685BPLDG

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features Bought this washer a month or so ago to replace a 15 year old Kenmore and we are very happy with it, tons of features and options to choose from but its easy enough to follow. Does a great job washing, uses much less water, and we find they come out cleaner using the same detergent which was a pleasant surprise. The only drawbacks I can see is the unit is fairly loud, its in our basement so thats not an issue for us. Also with all of the electronic's I'm unsure how long it will last so I took out an extended warrantee once it was offered from GE. Only time will tell.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Machine! So Far So Good we had it for only 1 week so really not much time has past. But if the Washer continues to work as it is, we will be absolutely pleased.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design Large internal load capacity . Beautiful design on the outside and inside. Easy to use.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst washing machine you can buy... Also, the worst customer service you can expect to get. We’ve had this machine for about a year and a half and have made 5 service calls for the same issue - the spin cycle stops working so the machine fails to wring out the clothes. GE customer service and repair technicians come up with every excuse possible to avoid fixing it. Any other washing machine would be a better use of your money. Seriously, don’t buy this piece of garbage.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features only used it once was happy with the performance. i replaced this with a ge i had for 35 years it was still working i just wanted new. i hope this will give me the same service. the diamond gray is pretty. some of the reviews were funny saying the machine walked across the floor. well mine so far is quiet and has not moved. i also bought matching dryer. love it just as well
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine! I bought this in June and have not been disappointed. Easy on our clothes, not too loud, energy efficient, clothes are cleaned well every time. We have a one year old and stains regularly come out.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleaning - even better than before! Purchased from Costco's and was happy with old washing machine but this new one, with less water used, blows the other one away. Clothes come out cleaner - even old sunk in stains are cleaner now. Love the agitator - I think it's the best feature.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Example: Great features I bought this because I needed to wash clothes. My old washer was leaking. This was on the clearence when I went to the store.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet I just received my washer today and it is very quiet compared to my old GE. Easy to understand instructions. Already have washed two loads.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and it's huge! Love this washer, I have 4 children so the large capacity and quick wash cycles are amazing
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to follow instructions. This a very good washer and the clothes came out of washer great and clean.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Features I bought this on the day before trick or treat. What a dream! The washer holds so many clothes and it tells you exactly how long it will take. It almost is like a robot in taking care of all the information. Love it, Love it! Candy Reed
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much room! We bought this washer a week ago and had it installed yesterday. As you can imagine, we had quite a pile of laundry awaiting our new machine! Well, it only took 3 loads to finish a week's worth of laundry because of the AMAZING CAPACITY of this machine! Not only that, but the wash cycle options are fabulous! Can't wait to wash comforters and blankets now! So pleased!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love my washer. Perfect for our needs. I love the features on this model. Particularly the auto soak feature and it's so much above my previous front load (a different brand) that had to have the door left open and be cleaned every week to avoid odor! I will always choose top loading machine in the future.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy With Purchase I was forced to replace my front load washer when the bearings broke down, spreading oil on my clothes. I decided to return to a top loader and this model had all the features I was looking for. So far, it has exceeded my expectations. It is easy to run, cleans well and can add extra water with the deep fill button when I want that for a large load. It is a bit louder than my previous washer, but I like the sounds of all the cycles and the little song at the end. So far, I am very pleased with this washer!
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good Bought these for the cabin, Nice machines. Hope they last!
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appliances Love this washer works great Recommended to everyone
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Filling issues My main issue with this machine is when you select the Deep Fill option from the allowed cycles that it is supposed to work with it, it never fills more then half way. Also to get the RMP of the spin cycle it seems you must have the perfect balance for the machine to spin fast enough.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought this 2 weeks ago I love it the best I ever had so glade I choose this 1
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love it would recommend it to everyone and it is user friendly
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer Nice roomy, love features to select settings....Great washer
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, and easy features!! I have had this washer for about 1 Week now, and I find an excuse every day, just so I can use it! I am hoping my son makes a mess! This washer is great! And so easy to use! I didn’t even have to read the manual! It has so many options to wash your things, but made it so easy! Love my washer!! Another thing was, they installed it for me very fast, and took my old one and mess with them! The service was great!!
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine I just bought this washer and used it right away. It is user friendly and very efficient. Love the looks. Love the machine!
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nightmare This is the worst nightmare of my life. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS MACHINE!!! The electronic sensors of this machine don't work. The machine hardly fills up with water and the clothes are only rubbing against each other. The clothes come out dirty, smelling and with either detergent of lint all over them. The drum is huge but is a waste of time because no matter how much you put in the clothes don't rotate because of lack of water due to poor sensing mechanism. If you try to hand fill the sensing process lets out the water and you have start all over again. The agitator at the bottom only washes the clothes at the bottom of the machine. The poor water level plus poor agitating system make this washer a bad choice and waste of money. It takes me a whole day to wash 3 loads of laundry because of the poor sensing process. The best things on the machine are the looks and spinning process.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best washers I've purchased! I purchased this washer based on all the great features and it having an agitator. The result, fantastic clean clothes, load after load. This washer has easy to use features and senses each load to adjust. Best feature is the Deep Fill option, you can add as much water as you would like to keep your clothes clean. I HIGHLY recommend this washing machine!
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just buy this wacher machine and i am happy with I did a great decition in selecting this product Good costumer service.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best washer ever After fighting another name brand washer for over a year ( that never worked correctly) we received a buy out and was able to replace that machine with this one. This machine is awesome. It's been 2 weeks and it's been wonderful! The agitation is great and the clothes get clean. So nice for a machine to actually fill up when that setting is chosen!! The machine is not quiet but mine is in the basement do that is not a concern for me! Definitely not enough of an issue to give it only 4 stars! I love this machine and am so happy we purchased it!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love this machine. Tub is so large can wash a thick comforter without an issue. Clothes are clean. All the extra features are great. GE PRODUCTS ARE THE BEST.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have always had GE appliances. They are well made and last years. My previous washer/dryer were over 11 years old. They both still worked fine but the dryer had taken a beating. I have a household of six and the appliances were used every day. This is why I also bought GE again. I know the product is durable and lasts. I am very satisfied with this purchase. It’s easy to use and super spacious. The clothes are clean and fully dried while being energy efficient. Great product!
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent washer I bought this washer a month ago and I really like it so far. It’s a decent washer. The only issue I have experienced is when I don’t evenly spread out my clothes in the wash, particularly when I do a small load, it spins loudly. I had 4 items in the wash, set it to quick wash and the clothes spun to one side and started to rattle loudly.
Date published: 2018-09-27
  • y_2018, m_11, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_339
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTW685BPLDG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 4.5 DOE cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket - GTW685BPLDG

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.