GE® 4.8 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with FlexDispense

GTW720BPNDG
GTW720BPNDG is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 421.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_421
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTW720BPNDG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 46 in x 27 in

About this Product

  • FlexDispense

    FlexDispense

    Automatically releases liquid or powder detergent, fabric softener, and even detergent packs like Tide PODs, at the right time for faster activation and optimal cleaning performance

    Play Video

  • QuietWash

    QuietWash

    Enjoy a quieter wash and reduced vibration thanks to innovative Dynamic Balancing Technology

  • Stain Removal Guide

    Stain Removal Guide

    Easily remove five of the most common stains with preset modifications available on each wash cycle

  • Multiple Rinse Options

    Multiple Rinse Options

    Ultimate flexibility with your rinse cycles to remove detergent, fabric softener, and stubborn soils with options like Deep Rinse, Extra Rinse and Warm Rinse

Features

  • Deep Fill
    Customize your water-fill levels with just the touch of a button and fill the tub with as much water as you want so you can wash your way
  • 10-year limited warranty
    Rest assured knowing your washer is backed by a 10-year limited warranty
  • Sanitize with Oxi
    Remove 99.9% of bacteria with a dedicated cycle that uses an Oxi additive to boost your detergent’s cleaning power, while keeping fabrics looking and feeling their best
  • Auto Soak
    Loosens stains by soaking for up to 2 hours
  • Speed Wash
    Provides a quick wash for lightly soiled items that are needed in a hurry

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

WiFi Connect*

Connect to WiFi* for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

*Requires a U+ Connect Plus WiFi module, sold separately.

GE® 4.8 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with FlexDispense - GTW720BPNDG

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 4.8 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with FlexDispense- GTW720BPNDG

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 1 out of 5 by from I HATE this washer I HATE this washer , we are wasting so much water because it's always unbalancing , it takes us 5-6 hours to do a load, I've called GE multiple times and the tips they give me are of no help, I'm so tempted to buy another machine , only had it 3 months
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ah-Mazing This washer has been in our house for 4 weeks now and all I can say is Im in love. The washer makes our clothes feel and smell amazing! I was intrigued by the stain setting, since my husband gets DIRTY at work. The settings for stains have all worked for his work uniforms. The size compacity has no problems with our king sized comforter and other buly clothing we wash on a weekly basis. I use the machine almost daily and am so happy with the decision we made. Our first GE washer and dryer purchased 13 years ago just recently started showing their age. So we went with this brand again!! I would highly recommend this super quiet, beautifully manufactured washer!!
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Quite when running Very pleased with my new GE washer. Love that it is so quiet when running. Happy I can now wash my queen size comforter with ease, knowing it can handle the load. Love all the added dispensers for soap, bleach, and the new pods. Love that I can see what’s going on inside with the glass top feature.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well So far after 1 month, washer is working very well. very quiet.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job perfect. Easy to use and works great lots of different settings for any type of mess.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the simple settings It has done amazing and is very efficient. GREAT washer
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very deep and efficiant tub. we love this product dor it's programmability.Very nice "look" too.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer Works great, multiple features with easily customizable and adjustable, reversible door. Works very well and quiet Love not having center agitator and has so much more room
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet, great features We've used this machine for about 3 weeks now. It's very quiet and has great features. Without the typical agitator the capacity is awesome. There's been a couple of instances of off balance loads in the spin cycle where we've had to stop the machine but for the most part the load sensing is spot on.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great washing machine!! Just purchased this washing machine. First one I’ve owned without an agitator. Didn’t know what to expect, but important to spread out clothes evenly against the side wall of the washer. If not, then the drum will be out of balance when on spin cycle. Love the way it cleans everything I wash. Love the way it senses amount of water to use for each load to conserve water usage. Love the fact I can actually put all of my bed sheets and comforter in one load. I guess you can tell I really like this Washer. Great job GE.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Great features for the money spent, gggggggggggggg
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I like the top loader with out the agitator because I have so much more room to wash a comforter.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New washer So far so good. Very quiet and does a good job cleaning
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all the options for different cycles. I am so excited to have a top loader again! I am spoiled so far. Love that my clothes are coming out smelling fresh. I also like the choices of different cycles for different clothes and the second rinse option as well.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User Friendliest! I replaced my old washer of 18 years and was looking for an upgrade without having to take a course to learn how to run it. My new washer has definitely satisfied those conditions by giving the "bells & whistles" while still being Very User Friendly!
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features The size of the drum is amazing, gets all of clothes, blankets etc very clean
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Washer! I previously had a washer and dryer both GE in my Condo when I purchased my unit. Previous owners left them both and they last with me additional 5 years.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer I love how good the spin cycle is along with water saving clothes are clean and the spin is so great that I save on dry time!
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does the job. The capacity is nice for a large household, and it has met my expectations for function.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around I love, love my new washer & dryer set. I am absolutely happy with my decision.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient Water saver, energy saver and gets clothes clean...
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES very happy with product. Love the real choices for load type.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME MACHINE! I LOVE THIS WASHER!!! It’s quiet, and the wash cycles are fast. I love that I can customize the wash cycles and lock them in.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Its a very quiet appliance and very easy to use.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good! We've only had our washer for a bit over one week, but have used it at least 8 times since then. No issues. Great features, excellent washes.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Notch! Is it possible to be "in love" with your washer? Purchased the GE duo washer/dryer set recently and now actually enjoy doing the laundry! The washer, thus far, delivers top-notch cleaning. Sure, you hear the machine working, but it doesn't make a loud, sustained noise -- more of what's akin to a "quiet" wash. The washer is water-efficient and gentle on fabrics. It even "senses" the correct amount of water needed for any specific load type plus releases laundry cleaning products at the right time during the designated cycles! Wash times are efficient and it's also an energy saver. Choices for dispensing laundry cleaners include two detergent dispensers (liquid and "pods") and one for fabric softener, as well as, the standard option for bleach. A rotary dial for an "old-schooler" like myself. Stainless-steel tub. Multiple rinsing options. End of cycle signal. Reliability and a great warranty -- 10 years! I can go on and on, but ultimately, I'm satisfied! What else can you ask for?
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to operate It is a lot quieter than the one i had, has a lot of different settigs
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice size washer just fair not crazy about it.has some good features but doesn't do a great job
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty generic but that's good for the price Good price, it's new, it's great but we did have a problem the first month owning where a bolt or two were loose making the machine so loud but we called a tech came over a few days later (the call center rep messed up our address or it would have been two days later) the tech was nice and finished fixing it under an hour and no charge since we just bought it!
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the large capacity I love it except it is too deep for me cuz I'm short and cant reach the bottom.
Date published: 2020-03-26
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_421
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTW720BPNDG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 4.8 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with FlexDispense - GTW720BPNDG

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.