GE® 5.1 DOE cu. ft. capacity washer with stainless steel basket

GTW810SSJWS
GTW810SSJWS is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 291.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_291
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTW810SSJWS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28 in x 44 1/2 in x 29 in

About this Product

  • Sanitize with Oxi

    Sanitize with Oxi

    Remove 99.9% of bacteria with a dedicated cycle that uses an Oxi additive to boost your detergent’s cleaning power, while keeping fabrics looking and feeling their best

  • Time Saver

    Time Saver

    An option that will reduce overall wash time on most cycles by at least 20% without sacrificing wash performance

    Play Video

  • LED washer basket light

    LED washer basket light

    Find every last sock with a bright LED light that effectively lights the wash basket

    Play Video

  • Clean Speak Communication System

    Clean Speak Communication System

    Perfect drying performance is achievable thanks to the ability of the washer to communicate with the dryer to preset the dry cycle

    Play Video

Features

  • Wash Action Waterfall
    Loads receive thorough coverage with this waterfall that combines with a recirculation pump to move water and detergent through clothes

    Play Video Play Video

  • Stain Removal Guide
    Clean 5 of the most common stains with preprogrammed settings that modify any cycle to help remove blood, tomato, wine, dirt and grass
  • Soft-close glass lid
    Engineered to close gently every time
  • Quietpack
    Enjoy a powerful clean that you won’t hear thanks to noise-dampening material that holds in sound for a quieter cycle
  • ENERGY STAR® qualified
    Meets or exceeds federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round energy and money savings

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

WiFi Connect*

Connect to WiFi* for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

*Requires a Connect Plus WiFi module, sold separately.

GE® 5.1 DOE cu. ft. capacity washer with stainless steel basket - GTW810SSJWS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 5.1 DOE cu. ft. capacity washer with stainless steel basket- GTW810SSJWS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Looks great. Easy to use Been using ours for a few months. Have tested blankets, shoes, stains, Mats. Been very impressed.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective and good looking We purchased this just over a year ago and we like it very, very much. It has a very large capacity, yet is not so deep that you can't reach the bottom. No flimsy detergent drawers either. Lots of cycle and temperature flexibility and it has never failed to clean the laundry the first time through. Excellent water spin out too--drying time cut in half compared to our old machine. Our washer/dryer are visible from the kitchen, so the chrome trim and clear lid look good.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and does a great job. This washer does a wonderful job. So happy I decided on this one.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this machine about a year ago and did not install it. I have desided to used it since my old one stop working. I am so happy to i bought this machine.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good washer So far no issues, this washer will not disappoint...
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I had never purchased this washer I have had this washer for over two months. EVERY load with darks comes out with white streaks. Clothes are extraordinarily wrinkled. Yes, I use HE detergent. Yes, I have read suggestions via links and followed the instructions. Yes, I have viewed the suggested videos and followed the instructions. I have been washing clothes for decades and have never had such issues.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far Very Happy I just had my washer installed a day ago. Immediately did the laundry that was backed up for over a week. ( Definitely a number of washes.) I was extremely pleased with the results of all the washes.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my washer! Great washer with digital dial. Love the stainless steel tub!
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size It makes my life easier I can wash a big load of clothes..... I just love it!!!
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good features - bad quality Bad quality Second time the washer broke down (first one had to be replaced), this time after on 3 months. Bad quality and very bad service, we've had to be on the phone multiple times to try to get some help - absolutely no follow up from GE Appliances.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves water while it cleans! Works Super. Clothes are cleanest I've ever seen them while using hardly 1/3 the amount of water my 20 year old washer did
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not enough water This thing sucks. There has to be a way to get more water in this for the wash and rinse cycle. It's ridiculous to have to hand pour extra water into the washer after it fills.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features easy to understand My warranty company just replace my whirlpool Cabrio with this GE is amazing we love it we've only had it a week and we love it
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New washer Replaced 20 year old appliances. Happy so far, they look really nice too!
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good size tub Holds lots of clothes...wish the lid had automatic close.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Four years and still wokrign great My sister asked me about my washer, so I came to the website to get a link. I was shocked at the reviews so I decided to add my own. I have had this washer nearly 4 years...no issues. It cleans well - I have a baseball son and large comforters. I had a learning curve for the few months as I needed to adjust to no agitator and HE water levels. The multiple options make it versatile. The delayed wash means I can set up a load before I leave for work and delay the actual process until an hour before I come home.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BUYER BEWARE This is the second machine I received as the first one that I purchased in January had nothing but problems. The worst of which was leaving black/gray stains all over some loads of laundry ruining the items. GE reimbursed me for some of what was lost but I had to leave work early six times to meet the repairman who replaced all of the guts and electrical panel before finally GE agreed to replace the entire unit. I did one wash so far with the new machine and I can only pray to God that this one works the way it is supposed to. So far I have had nothing but lost pay and aggravation, frustration and damaged/lost personal belongings.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from soapy residue This washer leaves soapy residue on clothes. The tech that came out states that he was aware of the problem and the solution is to wash clothes in large loads and use heavy rinse. Does this sound like a good solution. This is a $900.00 washing machine. That's like telling me after buying a new car, I should kick the tire, hold the shifter and honk the horn 3 times before starting it. No, washers should not leave soap residue, especially when I am using the manufacture's recommended soap.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer Replaced a 20-year old washer, which was still working. I still don't know why we bought a new one, but we do love it. It uses so much less water and soap, but does a great job at getting the clothes clean. We love the large tub. One of the first items we washed was a King Size bedspread. We had been putting off going to the laundry mat for years to just do this one item. My only suggestions would be to have the chime louder to signal when the cycle is finished. It also has a much longer wash cycle than our previous washer, but our new dryer is much faster so I think the total load time will be about the same.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Regretful We have owned this washer less than a month. My previous washer was not a GE so we took a chance on GE since the company is located in my hometown. So far we have been very regretful we chose this GE washer. Every load comes out with white streaks on the clothes. After the first load we ran the clothes through again without detergent. The clothes still came out with white streaks. We followed the instructions to decrease the amount of detergent we were using although we were already following the instructions for this washer and using the HE detergent. Since decreasing the detergent our clothes still have white steaks AND I discovered they are coming out unclean. I still had deoderant streaks on one of my shirts. Even my old washer was still gettting the clothes clean. I'm terribly disappointed in this product. I have now read many reviews on this appliance and feel hopeless because many people have the same issue.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't wash well I agree with the other reviews regarding the noise level. Thunderous! banging noises during the spin cycle. Does not wash well; leaves soap residue on dark clothes that isn't removed even after a second rinse. Sheets and blankets are not getting clean; dirt marks present after washing. Not happy at all with this washing machine and would like to return it.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent appliance! I really like this washer. It uses much less water than my previous washer and the spin cycle is so effective that drying time is reduced considerably.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst washer I have ever had Leaves white streaks/stains on black clothes and I use liquid detergent. I have had someone come out twice to take a look at the washer and see what the problem is and neither one of them could figure it out. Nothing was done to fix the problem and is still leaving streaks on our dark clothes. I am very disappointed with this washer and especially with the customer service......they made no effort to help with this situation!
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this huge capacity washer! Had this put into our new home and am very happy with it! Can't believe how much it holds and how quickly it gets the job done!
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate this thing Have had this washer for 4 months. Would never buy again. It is destroying our clothes, is loud and off balance half the time. THis was the biggest waste of money ever. I read reviews on it and some said it was kind of loud. Oh my is that an understatement. We will either have to buy a new washer or start buying new clothes. THose of you that love it must be living in a different world than me!
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful washing machine I have had this washer for 5 months and my experience with it just keeps getting worse. Ever since the first wash the clothes have been coming out partially dry and soap residue is being left on clothes. I called customer service for help which I tried their tips but they did not help so I went to the reviews and comments for help and tried all of that but nothing is working to get the clothes to come out clean every time. I am experiencing 92-97 minute wash cycle times and then sometimes i have to run the clothes through another cycle but there is still soap residue on the clothes. I HAVE NEVER HAD THIS HAPPEN BEFORE WITH OTHER WASHERS! I don't know what to do at this point, it is definitely costing more money to do laundry and takes 2-3 times the time it should. Now, within the last week it is making a knocking or bang noise during the cycle.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very quite and efficient machine very durable and has added features does a very efficient job in making the laundry clean and is made in America
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The paint is falling off I would not buy this machine again because the machine dances all over the floor and the paint is chipping off.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Very Happy so far. I will be purchasing the Dryer at a later date.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo happy! I bought this washer a little over a month ago. Prior to this our washer was old school where I had to turn the know and indicate what kind of wash I needed and how full the load was. Our dryer went and I was considering keeping our old washer since it was still functioning fine. I am happy that I let my husband convince me to upgrade our washer as well. I don't have to think about anything. The washer measure the weight of clothes with a test and that tells it how much water to use on the load. Love it!!!
Date published: 2017-07-03
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_291
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTW810SSJWS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 5.1 DOE cu. ft. capacity washer with stainless steel basket - GTW810SSJWS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.